President Musharaf.

So, how many of you believe his days are numbered? :slight_smile:

Re: President Musharaf.

Nope not me

hope he goes soon dont like him

After seeing US asheerbaad couple of days back, I think he will remain in power until another C-130 crash.

But I can bet on this that he will not die natural death. Either he will be assasinated by his own Jihaadiz or his masters like Zia.

I pray his days multiply each new day. God bless him.
He may have made errors, he may have done wrong things, but even after all these smudges he is still far less scarred than our national hypocrisy in all arenas. If we cant believe that now, we will 5, 10, 15 years after he's gone. Whenever that may be, and I hope it's not anytime soon.

let him take his wardi off and lift the draconian emergency and stop using the police brutality in order to prolong his rule it will be mattes of hours not days. For the sake of Pakistan and for the decisive strike against the terrorists which he is using to prolong his rule the quicker we get rid of this third rate person the better.

talk about contrast :D

But I couldn't help but ask, where do we go after a 3rd rate person? 4th, 5th or 6th rate persons?

Difficult to beat his incompetency and lust for power. Any person who thinks he is more important than Pakistan should be removed form such an important position ASAP. Watch and see how he will become history as soon as he takes his wardi off. Why do you think he is so desperate to hold on to the wardi.

musharraf zindabad.

pakistan needs him for the country to prosper, live long.

By the time he's finished with country there won't be a country left, only him and his kursi.

Daleel bhai, so accept the fact that he will be around for a long time. Mashallah.

It is not 1971. Pakistan will remain intact. As long as Pakistan has great patriotic leaders like President Musharaf. Long may he continue. :)

You are right this is not 1971, it is much more dangerous where the president of Pakistan lets terrorists run amok in order that he can strengthen his kursi. As i have said before he would sell Pakistan if that means he can keep his kursi. Calling him a patriotic person is the insult of that very word.

So what time frame would you like to put on Pakistan breaking up. Two years, Five years, Ten years etc. :)

inshallah :biggthumb

With him around not even that long.

Just for clarification, are you able to quantify 'not even that long'. :)

Musharraf survives, Pakistan wins. :k:

President Mushi for President for as long as he wants.... God Bless Him

There is only one Politician in Pakistan and He is called Pervez Musharraf. Just see how successfully he used emergency to further coutry's interest.
1. Clipped the wings of Bezair Bhutto.
2. Return of Nawaz sharif to allow all leaders to participate in elections.
3. Relative calm in Wazirastans.
4. Successful Army operation in Swat.
5. Demise of BLA leader -- Baalach Maari
6. Realeased all political prisoners from Jail (even Aitazaz)
7. All Tv channels (apart from Geo) are on air now and Good thing is that all of them have signed Code of conduct
8. Many Judges are back in Supereme court and rest of them would be forgotten by Pakistani awam sooner rather later.
9. Prevented Imran Khan from bringing "Revolution"
10. Convinced West that he is the best person to lead Pakistan and there is no doubt about it.
Musharraf is no saint but I do think he is competent enough to lead country as unreliable as Pakistan and he understands Pakistan more than any politican in Pakistan or outside Pakistan. The thing I like about this guy is that he is nationalist and he Talks about Pakistan not about his dad (as BB does about Bhutto and Nawaz does about Abba Jee). Musharraf deserved to rule Pakistan despite of what he did in past Six months because we have got only one Siasatdan (politician) in Pakistan and ironically, He is General. God Bless Pakistan and God Bless Musharraf.
Pakistan Paindabad.

his days are over as of .... the time of nawaz sharifs landing.........