-- President Gen. Musharaff ... (Breaking NEWS)

Re: – President Gen. Musharaff … (Breaking NEWS)

who is he saying ‘no’ to

Yeh Faal waalaa tota kiyaa keh rahaa hai?

Big Brother is watching ya :mad: He said it to you

Re: -- President Gen. Musharaff ... (Breaking NEWS)

Hawa agar achi hay to hawa aanay do na :-p
Bijli nai to pattay ki hawa his ahi... tell AQ to use this pattay for hawa :-D

it is the same and in some cases more "technology and global village" world for Arabs, chinese, north koreans, africans and scores of other oppressed societies yet one doesnt see more free media.

I agree, not all of Musharraffs promises have been fulfilled but one should give credit where it is due. Look at the talk shows on tv channels today and imagine if such openness and open anti government opinions were possible on tv or in news papers?

Fair enough, however most of anti musharraff camp is still crying foul.

OK so what is your scale to judge the economy? We can discuss that.

Are you sure you want to ask this question? We all know you belong to the camp that does not even believe in democracy. Why be hypocrite and question it?

no deal, unless you come with an open and unbiased mind set and are true to your convictions and willing to listen to others point of view.

He raised... he worked... he provoked silent majority to think on this issue, thats why you know this issue... and when he raied the biggest issue he was succeeded in building small dams, you need more info about the building of dams ?

ashtray boss! there is a different side of the picture too... Musharraf became the most obedient aly of USA in war of terror so there were things he needed to do and free media was part of it... It hurted him too... remember the restriction on live telecast as per the presidential ordinacne after Geo showed the CJ's rally???

But then again, bottom line is that we have free media... it is in Musharraf's regime so, credit goes to this time but there are things which are still pending...

that's their problem.. I am not in their camp... They are against a person and not the regime.... I am not against personalities anyway...

After the Budget, an economist did come on free media - GEO and showed what it was... to give you an example... the hype of average salery being raised... There is no benefit for the common man... If one person who is making 50 lacs a year (and he was making the same before) and a person who was making 2500 has been given a raise to RS.10000, the average salery comes to 25 lacs 5000... now that's the economy and the number game...

and tell me about the Ramadan's zakheeraa andozi being shown on free media???

two things:

• first, you are making a judgement without knowing if I really support democracy or not... that is called Bohtaan.

• second, i had quoted it from MWP's reply and raised a question, what type of democracy is this where all we see is politics of DEALS and hence the following part that you took out of context... :)

In order to understand what I meant, I will suggest that you read all my previous replies too brother...

Out of Context, as mentioned.

aray baboo, mai to kahta hoon Pervaiz Musharraf ko Chief Justice bhee bana daalo :dhimpak:

aapnay AQ bhayya ko hansa hi dia :wink:

aik Cheap Justice hay na sar par baitha howa :wink:

Musharraf ko bana ke dekhiye, phiir pata chalay ga cheap justice ka :cb:

Ata, I am hearing about this issue and I know about this issue since Zia-ul-Haq times..... That's a bit unfair statement and a too much exxagerated.

By the way, MQM is the most against party about it... fearing that the PUNJAB will be the sole beneficier of this and so does think the Balochistan.

As for building small dams, brother most of them were not even qualified for the civil material test and many flooded away in recent floods :)

acha hi hoga aap ki dua say :slight_smile:
warna AQ ko bana daingay :-p

kewn, Sheikh Rasheed mar gaya kia? :aq: He is next in line for Presidency/CJ post.

Wasi Zafar beats him hands down…

now this is the post of the day

waisay Mush is a superman - holding 2 full time high profile jobs.

You are not Every one or silent people, if you heard it before, then you must be very smart person, unlike other millions who just heard on media...

In Zia age, he faced the worst agitation from Jeay Sindh Tehreek... but day by day people are changing their mind and realizing the necessity of this dam! and I am hopeful one day you will agree to me!!! just a hope

Failing civil material test is the part of building and civil engineering, if one test is failed other will be doe, no need to get excited as usual on the failing the test... be positive which is quite hard though...

Fair enough, I havent read your previous replies in this thread, but I do know your stance on things. You cannot tell me that it was different in this thread only.

Lets take up democracy. Do we have assemblies in Pakistan or not? Are the members in these assemblies the same people that keep getting elected every time or not? Did Musharraff's government try and change the rules to keep the same jahiliyat out of parliaments by introducing the minumum education rule or not? How is it musharraffs fault if the entire nation voted the same people back in the assemblies?

Musharraf had no political backing, he had to get some of the elected candidates on his side for legitimacy, lo and behold the biggest lotas and the most cunning were able to coordinate the bigger alliance. If Jamat-e-Islami or PPP or PTI had come up with the biggest alliance, he would have taken them on board. Do not forget that Musharraff did not play sides at that point till a clear bigger grouped emerged. If you remember all kinds of combinations were going on at the time, PPP-MMA, PPP-MLQ, MLQ-MMA, so much so, and if we believe Imran, he was offered premiership. We, as a nation sent the same people to the assemblies. Why are we blaming Musharraff?

Pakistan has become a nation who tries to find a scapegoat for the ills we have in ourselves. Give me one good reason why musharraff will send out a secret messages to the hoarders to create an artificial shortage of groceries in Ramzan and cause a rate hike? How much do you know about running a country and try and curb such dishonesty? What does Musharraff gain from it? It is the common Pakistani bhai sahab. We are the corrupt ones who are ready to twist the knife in the backs of our own brethren for personal gains. Yes go ahead, Musharraff bashing is the flavor right now, you join it as well, and then go and bash the next one. Things will only improve the day we try and mend our own ways, individually.

2 Likes

ATA:

Bhai Jaan, who said I am against Kala Bagh Dam?

as for last paragraph, hahahaha… you did not understand yet again what I meant… the dams are made on failed material sir jee :hehe:

AQ suites for CJ… current CJ is also ‘main na manooN’… :wink:

aaj kal Wasi Zafar k peechay ho aap :s
beechara gaya ab kaam say …

See, it shows the determination and THE ability… :slight_smile: