Re: presence of piety here and absent there
o’chado ji ![]()
i know, see how reduced Fraudia bhai is to the 'Hey Yo' from not adressing me at all directly initially :> i know though that the brotherly care is there, unless it is a mask..
even if it is a mask. lets just take it for face value and not over analyze it ..
thats my philosophy at least..
:
& you know some people may never understand the transparency and its need.
they dont see it as this.
so a person who is able to embrace and depict his/her self as is, is better than one who layers it in multiple layers of deception and self justification for being in error for an error for another error as his/her constant alibis.
at the very moment of just about to finding the truth is another ditch deeper than ever,, so another few billion yrs needed there to surpass the tests that dignify good and bad... there is no core .. its all layers of filth .. and ugliness and the beauty and cleanliness is all lies. that i use to cover the filth and rottenness of self..
Emm, tinu soota laan dee adet kithoo peye gaee?
weisey kee peen legee hein?
Calpol, Gripewater, ya feir laterplex flavored beeree hovey tey minu vee daein, chenga?
Dushwari
Hinn- VA ja kar bhi sakoon nahee hai?![]()
Dushi ji: tension barri ae ki karaaN ![]()
hey hey hey the hey yo, say hello to the bad guy is a quote by an old WWF wrestler, scott hall, aka razor ramon.
when we were talking about 'bad people' i just thought of his personna..and his quote.
dushwari, I dont think I have nto addressed yo directly earlier. I stated in your othe rthread why I sometimes dont participate in your threads.
Since u called me a brotha behind a mask... kinda like undercover brotha i suppose, i have to give you one advise.
there has to be some movment from discussions, you cant live your life going around in a circle or spinning your wheels, at some point in time the extra push that discussions and introspection does, it must take you to the next step.
sorry for being cryptic, but as long as u and i know what I am talking about, all is good.
Hinn- VA ja kar bhi sakoon nahee hai?:p
jani i m back..
:P
sory dushi...being transparent is over rated, it sounds great and looks good on paper but its not a perfect world out there. being transparent is a liability..living in an opaque world.
transparency is a liability, except with close loved ones. and even then u sometimes have to hide stuff..to protect them.
Fraudia bhai,
which is why as patiently as i can, i am leading the socratic method of inquiry with your advisement. :>
but really on a serious note, you do have the skill of inquiry and conjectures.
nyah I would be the worst philosophy teacher, when i took philosophy in undergrad at the end of teh semester we had to stand up and tell the class and the prof what we learnt. I stated that none of what we read really matters,...pissed him off..he asked me to explain and why i felt that the works of socrates and aristotle and sartre etc have no importance.. I said not its not importance, its no relevance...they each formed their views based on their time, their challenges, and their circumstances,... so just like them, we each need to have our own philosophy.
he still did not like the answer...
loser kaheen ka
what is a conjecture?
see thats how good my philosophy skills are :(
yes, i do understand you at times.
infact, you were the one of the first persons on GS, who reached out to me and shared advice.
so thanks.
but lately as you said, i am beginning to realize that until i see someone for real who that person is like, i wont know who that person is.
i think that face is the second best index only next to eyes.
since we at GS are not all in person known to each other, hope is if ever would, we will be cultured, honest decent people who have similar concerns and ethical issues to impove upon.
however, on screen, behind our laptops or PCs, on line we are a community of 'loggings' and 'percepts'
some are sincere, light hearted, and genuine and God forbid others may be selfish liars, thick and subverted.
hope is that no one falls prey to them.
Dushwari
hey hey hey the hey yo, say hello to the bad guy is a quote by an old WWF wrestler, scott hall, aka razor ramon.
when we were talking about 'bad people' i just thought of his personna..and his quote.
dushwari, I dont think I have nto addressed yo directly earlier. I stated in your othe rthread why I sometimes dont participate in your threads.
Since u called me a brotha behind a mask... kinda like undercover brotha i suppose, i have to give you one advise.
there has to be some movment from discussions, you cant live your life going around in a circle or spinning your wheels, at some point in time the extra push that discussions and introspection does, it must take you to the next step.
sorry for being cryptic, but as long as u and i know what I am talking about, all is good.
dushi thats the way to be, at one point in time my view was that I trust people unless they prove otherwise, after experiences it has now changed to .. i dont trust people unless they can prove otherwise...jaded, jilted, shocked, whatever..i think its now based in reality of the world.
conjecture is a premise, a statement whch you make to elucidate on your thesis or argument.
then you have tow logical onjectures, they could be for or against each, and then you come to a valid conclusion.
paradoxes are a form of twisted conjectures.
so are truth binding statements,
generalizing them or reducing them to relatavism involves filtering arguments and their supporting factors into even handed facts. and afterwards, it is the wit of the speakers in how they convince of their individual presentation of the conjectured truth/s.
Dushwari
what is a conjecture? see thats how good my philosophy skills are :(
hmmmm, shakes head like a gadha
I get it ![]()
shakes head like a gadha
that is objective, unbaised inquiry. :>
you're on the right track.
you tell me, if i use the word 'wild', would you right away associate it to me and my person directly, and say that she is wild?
as a man, as a stated-bhai, what would come to your mind?
who do you trust as a comfortable fellow human being, when the very individual who you began trusting, creates a rubble of that trust?
dushi thats the way to be, at one point in time my view was that I trust people unless they prove otherwise, after experiences it has now changed to .. i dont trust people unless they can prove otherwise...jaded, jilted, shocked, whatever..i think its now based in reality of the world.
Probably not, but then i dont know you, and have not been placed in a situation where it is imperative for me to know you well enough to make a call whether or not you are wild.
your experiences and mine have been somwhat similar where someone close completely destroyed the trust, but I moved on..
the key is that you dont make the same mistake again, or put yourself in the same situation, while at the same time not gauging the next person on the fault check scale of the trust betrayer.
its hard to explain, we cant just close ourselves off due to soem bad experiences..but we must learn from them.
dont say that, please.
but donkies are cute and created by Almighty, nonetheless.
my ethics professor once said, if i may suggest, share philosophy arguments with your spouse, siblings, parents, and friends.
you would see how perceptive it may become for you and for them.
with somethings in life such as surprisingly disappointing actions or thoughts of some sadly, sadly, incapable individuals to think for themselves and do the right thing, one begins to question the reality of the world and its inhabitant human species.
i can be philosophical without knowing the whole argument, conjecture, paradox.
just like I can read and write english, but i can not define what the hell is a past participle etc.
thats what I meant
hmm, then, to gain a foothold as a solid individual with resilient character and lliving a principled life - when predictability of actions is the only way one can protect one's loved ones, is not advisable?
i agree though, when one os truthful, the untruth eats away at it.
i have seen it happen.
sory dushi...being transparent is over rated, it sounds great and looks good on paper but its not a perfect world out there. being transparent is a liability..living in an opaque world.
transparency is a liability, except with close loved ones. and even then u sometimes have to hide stuff..to protect them.