Pregnancy

so here I am … had my second baby boy…he is a week old now… we are doing great :blush:

Re: Pregnancy

^^awwwww…Congratsssss :hugz:

^ Mubarak ho aunty :balley: naam kya bacchay ka?

yourfriend: congrats on ur new baby. That is so exciting. What did u name ur baby?? And how is going with 2 kids in the house?? Tell us abt ur hosp experience too...

congratz yourfriend! what did you name him?

Pyari when I had my 2nd one a month ago, it was horrible with my older son bc he was crying like a baby all day long! Now he is much better and likes his sister around all the time, wants to hold and kiss her.

By the way how far along are you now. If I remember you are due next month?

yourfriend: Congratulations! :hugz: Mash’Allah, what did you name him?

Thanks to all :slight_smile:
name is still undecided .. we are having hard time picking one this time :smack:..
hospital experience was great this time Alhumdollilah…2 hours only from first contraction to his birth. recovery time was very fast too… i can’t thanks Allah, HE made it sooo easy for me this time .. i m so happy :slight_smile:

awww..mashaAllah..congratulations!! :)

wow, its amazing how each n avery pregnancy differs, im expecting my second baby he/she is due end of january
my first a baby boy well the pregnancy was ok in the first 1.5 trimester but aftr that it got worse the sickness, the pain in my back n numbness of my left leg, not to mention the horrific birth i had, so i am kind of dreading this ones birth n labour, i had 2 vaso vagal attacks while delivering my son with which i almost went into a coma the second time, but to see him aftrwards well it was just amazing, i saw him when he was two hours old coz thts when i regained conciousness
but Allah SWT behthar kare ga n i just pray that HE will give me and anyone expecting a healthy baby

Neera: Yes I am due next month, inshallah! I just pray that everything goes by well. You didn't have anyone there with you to watch ur first child???

yourfriend: Names are so hard to decide on....

sweetu: Inshallah hopefully your experience will be better than the first. There are some dua's you should read everyday. Try reading surah Yaseen everyday if you can. Inshallah that should make things easier.

Pyari I had my mom with me but still it was horrible because my son was acting really weird. But that's normal I guess when you have been the only one for 3 years and all of a sudden this newcomer takes parents attention.

At least u had ur mom there...that probably made u feel better. I was reading in an article once that u should try to special treat ur older child esp if they start acting up, just so they will try to accept the new baby. How is ur baby doing now?

im thinking about the same thing hw will my eldest one react when the new bby arrives:hmmm:
pyari-so hw long have u got left then, n hws time going

I have about 28 days left. I am getting exhausted with all this weight. And I feel hot too.

I agree with your advice........Getting pregnant can be the easiest or most frustrating event in life.
All these years I tried to avoid pregnancy and now I am ready to have one. There are lots of questions I have about getting a being pregnant.
I wanted to share a new resource I found about pregnancy and having baby.

aoa n hello guyss!!ok soo all u experienced mommmiess plz help mee too!!i m in my 3rd month!!n its so hard to eat anything!!first month i had nausea coz my progestrone was low n my doc gave me a progestrone pill!!then had a pap smear which came out abnormal n my OB did colposcopy to check if ALLAH n karay i had cervical cancer soo now all reports r ALLAH ka shuker hai fine n she will do a test again in october to checkk all!!baby is fine too she said butt my problem is my diett!!i never liked milk n fruitss:( n having such a hard time taking them!1i feel nausea just by the thought of taking all these!!i am taking prenatals n calcium supplementt!!plzzz doo tell me ur complete diet in a day!!!liek i m soo confused how shuld i go with it!!i have no family members in houston we just moved here!!so no guidancee!!i eat an apple n love eating maggi nodles with some chicken n veges in it . i make a stir fry thing!!but tell me more what juices fruits n stuff u eat!!n someone told me to eat coconut if i wanna have a gora baby!coz me n my hubby r not soo goraaazz!!lolzzz hoe shuld i eat coconut liek raw or its milk!!plzz doo helpp n CONGRATS TOO ALL N GOODLUCK TO THE ONES going thru!i knowww its been very tiring may be its the first time that yy:) AH

congratulations YF! :) thats wonderful news!

hubby and i are in our planning stages... we're trying to "time" the birth as much as we can... hopefully it works out well!

asmaosman, nothing you eat will make you have a 'gora' baby. That's just nonsense. Please eat healthy and focus on having a healthy baby rather than a gora baby.

I know this one lady who had posters of european babies all over her bedroom and she would carry coconut with her and munch on it all day. Unfortunately for her, she never had a gora baby. Instead of loving her child, she cried her eyes out in the hospital room when she had her kid.

Anyway, You must eat fruits, veggies, dairy products and protein (fish, chicken, etc.). Try mixing fruits with milk (as in a milkshake) if you can't eat fruits by themselvs. Or have some yoghurt. Danone yoghurt is delicious. You'll be surprised how many things you did not like eating before that you will start to love during pregnancy. I started eating porridge every day and before I would never touch it.

The first and last trimesters are the hardest. First trimester, cause your body and insides are changing and you have no clue what is going on, horrible mood swings, nausea, diarrhea, being by yourself with no other female support ... it's really, really hard. It's especially scary when it is your first and you are by yourself in a foreign country. Now you are in your third month, you have a few weeks to go and inshallah things will start feeling better. I felt like crap until my fifth month and then it got better. Last trimester has its own challenges cause you're just so big and tired and you have to stay stress-free. I still do my exercises everyday though. It's just one of those things you have to do for yourself and your baby.

Focus on being healthy for you and your baby. Remember, by the time you reach your last trimester, the baby can feel everything you are feeling. It can even hear your voice. So talk to your little one and try and be happy. Keep all negative thoughts away and don't get yourself into stressful situations .... stress for you is stress for your baby! Everything you feel, the baby will feel it too.

There is this great documentary out there called In the Womb by National Geographic.

All future/expecting parents (mothers and fathers) should download it.

hey thank uu!!so i guess by next week i will be able to eat better!!n yeah for some one who asked me where in houston i m !!i live in pearlandd!!its soo creepy hot placee!!i was in toronto b444 n misss it like hell!!:( also my mom in law is coming tommorow INSHALLAh so she will make some good stuff for mee:)

hi guys
I am 19 weeks pregnant and this is my first baby.
I am so scared of labour. even now i am thinking of it and i feel so stressed out and scared.

is this normal or i am over reacting.
please share your experiences and any ideas what should i do to be fully prepared