Preffering Job/Duty on Islamic beliefs

Assalam Alaikum brothers and sisters,

First of all, I am NOT A GUPPIE, I do visit gup shup regularly =). I read this thread yesterday, and I just HAD to reply! I know Praex, that is why I asked him whether I could use his ID.

Salman bhai, First of all, if one has to deal with these kinds of dilemmas, then it is quite clearly written in the Quran what to do:

Read in Surah 2, verses 190 – 193 of the Qur’an:
*{Fight in the way of Allah against those who fight you, but do not go beyond the limits. Allah does not love those who practice aggression.

Buraydah narrated that Muhammad (pbuh) said:

“Fight for the sake of Allah and fight those who disbelieve in Allah. Fight, but do not steal [from the captured goods], and do not commit treachery, nor mutilate [the dead], or kill a child, or those who reside in [Jewish and Christian] houses of worship.” (Narrated in the compiled hadiths of the prophet by Imam Muslim.)

Allah, encourages his believing servants to defend their religion, speak up for your Religion when you feel it is being offended!

Secondly, I must say that totally agree on what you said about banning guppies who make disrespecting comments on any sort of religion. If untill now the mods have been failing to do so, then some things indeed desperately need to be changed.

Thirdly, what I do not understand is why u start arguing when someone’s simply trying to answer your question. It indeed does seem as if you feel offended each time someone simply just replies to your post, at least it did seem so in this thread (don’t know about the other ones). Several people have tried to have a discussion with you, but all you did was diss them. And they did not even bother to reply you, how strange is that?! Then I must pay my compliments to Nescio who has held up such a long ‘discussion’ with a person who in my opinion keeps himself totally closed for any kind of discussion.

Salman you said “If it makes you feel any better, You are right I am wrong. Ap Jeetaye Hum Haraye “ well all I want to say is--This is a DISCUSSION FORUM AND NOT AN ARGUING FORUM! There is no jitney ya haarney waali baat, it is not like there is a competition going on over here. We are all here to share our knowledge with eachother. If that is not what you wanted or if you can't handle it then you shouldn’t have opened this thread in the first place. Aur agar kisi ne koi baat keh bhi di, then there is no reason to reply so childish like you have been doing practically throughout the entire thread. We are all grown ups, and we should not let our anger take control over ourselves. We should think with a clear mind, before we start making all sorts of offensive/ insulting/ degrading comments.

Awaara Baadal bhai, in my opinion your contribution to this thread was good until I read your last few replies. I found your language and sarcastic attitude in your posts very disappointing. What Nescio said makes perfectly sense to some people and to some people it doesn’t, but that does not give you the right to judge him and to call his comments ‘behas’. If it did sound ‘behas’ to you, then we would appreciate it if you would keep this to yourself and reply to it in a normal polite manner, if this is not possible for you to do, then don’t reply at all. And I think Salman bhai is wise enough to decide whether to ignore someone and move on, or not. Also I don’t believe it is your duty to measure ke apni life mein koun kya seekhta hai, ya ab tak seekha hai or whether ke who banda banna hai ya nahin or anything like that! Like I said, we are here to share our knowledge and experiences, which on you want to pick out and put to practice differs from person to person, we should learn to respect those and to discuss and do Dawah in A POLITE MANNER instead of insulting and finger-pointing at each other.

Rahee baat Hadith ki, well,(ps: Salman bhai, to place that puking kind of smiley over there was very harsh I must say!) there have been several reports from different sources that NOT EVERYTHING written in the Hadith is true, because the people who passed on these sayings by word of mouth before they were compiled so there were made mistakes in some cases. There are also some reported sayings written down in books of Hadith which the Holy Prophet may not have ever said at all. However, the largest amount of the reports, indeed are true. The teachings which the Holy Prophet illustrated by his example, such as how to perform the prayers, were copied by such a large number of people that there cannot be any doubt at all about their genuineness. Similarly, many of his Sayings were memorized and passed down by a number of Companions in each case, not by just one person, and became well¬ known among the Muslims from the beginning.

As we all know, Hadith is meant to be a further explanation of the teachings written in The Holy Quran, therefore every Muslim must follow and believe in the Hadith. As for the reports that seem to be contradicting with what is written in The Holy Quran, these must be studied and examined carefully and if there is no possible way they can be put in a context which does not contradict the Holy Quran, then it must be rejected.

I hope I did not offend anyone over here and I also hope to follow discussions in the future ‘spoken’ in a friendlier and more serious manner than I’ve seen so far on this thread by certain guppies

May Allah guide us all, and keep us on the right path. Ameen.

Allah Hafiz,

Your sister,

ps: Thanx Praex bhai for lending me your ID! -x-

Thanks Italian lady for your encouraging remarks, let get back at the issue at hand.

So now, suddenly, the Hadith I present is rejected by you guys! How melodramatic and paradoxical altogether!

anyway, coming back Salman's quoting of two replies by me: I don't see why seeing "something as history writing" is considered the same as "rejecting". I don't know about you guys but when I read a history book I'm not rejecting it. I don't know what kinda history books you ppl are reading, but it aren't the fairy tales where u ppl have been spending your lives so far, I presume.

Anyway, gupguppy: The hadiths you present as 'proof' are a non-issue. You cannot proof a theory by bringing statements from within it. The only real way of proving something is to proof it by an external source. You make up a theory and then proof it with elements from within it. That's logically incorrect.
The same way, I could compile my own set of Hadith, and add one Hadith saying: "you ppl are to believe the Hadith put in this set etc": this is just a circle argument.

Aawara Baadal: Insaanoon ke saath mera uthna beithna hai, insaan ban jaoon ga..........aap gadhoon ke saath hotein hain, kahin aap woh hi na ban jaaein...;)

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

Aawara Baadal: Insaanoon ke saath mera uthna beithna hai, insaan ban jaoon ga..........aap gadhoon ke saath hotein hain, kahin aap woh hi na ban jaaein...;)

Dont such intelligent remarks make your parents proud?

*Originally posted by The Italian man: *
Assalam Alaikum brothers and sisters,

First of all, I am NOT A GUPPIE, I do visit gup shup regularly =). I read this thread yesterday, and I just HAD to reply! I know Praex, that is why I asked him whether I could use his ID.-

Just read this one thread and made so many assumptions about all character here? Well the country you are from is telling why you are here to defend some one. FYI if you really want to know the reason of my last reply, then go research and find all his replies then you see the face, do not just come from the blue and start lecturing, anyway thanks for coming.

Thanks Dutch paki – praex for letting her use you’re ID.

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *

for sure they will be proud :D what else they should expect form him ?

*Originally posted by Muslim_Queen: *

hmmm, two points before I reply to this one:

1. Mind you, such a post could be the invitation for a very ugly argument...I'll try my best not to, but if it does, just note down you started by bringing external personalities in.

2. It strikes me very much why you selectively chose my post. Awaara's wasn't that polite either.

And now for the proper reply: My parents are enlightened enough to realize that there is a world outside the box....

Thank you for your input. Do you consider these as ** SIMPLE ANSWERS ? **

or

Sister If you do not consider above mentioned posts **Simple answers to my question **, then I dont know what to say :konfused:

As for me and Nescio, the history b/w us is very long. Open up the Munkarin-e-Hadiath threads and you will know why it is like this b/w me and him.
-Salman

Salman: speak for urself...i don't have a long history with u :p

*Originally posted by Aawara Baadal: *

Just read this one thread and made so many assumptions about all character here? Well the country you are from is telling why you are here to defend some one. FYI if you really want to know the reason of my last reply, then go research and find all his replies then you see the face, do not just come from the blue and start lecturing, anyway thanks for coming.

Thanks Dutch paki – praex for letting her use you’re ID.

Oki Praex is going to kill me for using his ID twice! =)

Well to be honest, I saw this comment coming. Well Aawaara bhai, I AM NOT AN ADVOCATE KE MAIN IDHER KISI KO DEFEND KAROON=). I believe everyone over here is quite capable to speak for her/himself Alhamdulillah.
I was trying to explain (NOT LECTURE!) that there we should have a discussion in a polite and LOGICAL manner without being rude or insulting eachother. For example the way you replied to my post claiming that I am defending someone?! and that for the strangest reason that we are from the same country or something?! well, I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW WE ARE FROM THE SAME COUNTRY TILL YOU TOLD ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But suppose if I would have know, do you honsetly believe that that would be my motivation to contribute in this thread??? =( That does not make any sense at all, and I believe you know it yourself too. Whether the person would be posting from Africa or even Mars as far as I'm concerned, that would not have made any difference in any of my comments. Trust me on that one ok! =)
And like I mentioned before, I was not lecturing mere bhai, I was merely giving you my opinion and providing you the little knowledge I have. How you would like to handle this is your decision only, I was simply asking you for a decent and reasonable manner to reply on posts. And making assumptions about you guys is something I would never do. I have only given you my point of view on what I read in this thread. That's all.

ps: sorry for coming' out of the blue' =)

Anyway, gupguppy: The hadiths you present as 'proof' are a non-issue. You cannot proof a theory by bringing statements from within it. The only real way of proving something is to proof it by an external source. You make up a theory and then proof it with elements from within it. That's logically incorrect.
The same way, I could compile my own set of Hadith, and add one Hadith saying: "you ppl are to believe the Hadith put in this set etc": this is just a circle argument.

Based on your logic it is not possible to "prove" that God intended to preserve the Qur'an in its original form and indeed that it has in fact been preserved...

Nor is it possible to "prove" that Muhammad is the Messenger of God or that the Qur'an was revealed to him in particular...

...you are on dangerous ground...

*Originally posted by gupguppy: *

Based on your logic it is not possible to "prove" that God intended to preserve the Qur'an in its original form and indeed that it has been preserved... you are on dangerous ground...

I was hoping you would bring this up. But as you might know, in all theories there are dogmata on which you base the rest of your theory: it provides the foundation. From here out, one can logically deduce and induce the rest of the theory. Any proof you want to give shud be directly de- and inducible from these two dogmata or be proven from the outside. And when someone is a Muslim, he only needs one or perhaps two dogmata:

1. God exists.(basically this is enuf, but to be waterproof we add a second: ) 2.He communicates with humans via Holy scriptures, of which Qur'an is one, brought by messengers

ps: the feature of good theories is that they are based on as few as possible dogmata

Salman: speak for urself...i don't have a long history with u :p

Riteeeeeeeeeeeeeee......

*Originally posted by The Italian man: *

ps: sorry for coming' out of the blue' =)

Thats ok, and I can understand why you were asked to reply here again, you are very sugar coated indeed but please do not make fool out of some one. I know what you taking about and who you are defending and why. you do not need to worry about me, let me do my work and you can enjoy reading what you like and ignore what you dislike, so simple.

Thank you :)

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Kaka why should it be any different when it comes to hurting the minority feelings?

Xtreme, it shouldnt be... I dont think i meant that it was okay to mock a minority religion/faith... Islam is all about tolerance and others have a right to practise and we shouldnt hurt their religious feelings... although i do get confused at times...

Imagine the time of the prophet.... if ur calling an idol that is supposedly a "god" for someone just a piece of wood... wouldnt that hurt their feelings too?? cos its their religion and afterall, thats their god. but i,m sure the prophet used logic and a non offensive way.... mocking someones religion, be it a majority or a minority, is just wrong!

*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *

Xtreme, it shouldnt be... I dont think i meant that it was okay to mock a minority religion/faith... Islam is all about tolerance and others have a right to practise and we shouldnt hurt their religious feelings... although i do get confused at times...

Imagine the time of the prophet.... if ur calling an idol that is supposedly a "god" for someone just a piece of wood... wouldnt that hurt their feelings too?? cos its their religion and afterall, thats their god. but i,m sure the prophet used logic and a non offensive way.... mocking someones religion, be it a majority or a minority, is just wrong!

good post kaka

I was hoping you would bring this up. But as you might know, in all theories there are dogmata on which you base the rest of your theory: it provides the foundation. From here out, one can logically deduce and induce the rest of the theory. Any proof you want to give shud be directly de- and inducible from these two dogmata or be proven from the outside. And when someone is a Muslim, he only needs one or perhaps two dogmata:

1. God exists.(basically this is enuf, but to be waterproof we add a second: ) 2.He communicates with humans via Holy scriptures, of which Qur'an is one, brought by messengers [/QUOTE]

An interesting attempt to avoid the point i made... but OK, using a non-circular argument (something you have a dislike for) can you then "prove" that:

• God communicates with humans via Holy scriptures, of which Qur'an is one, brought by messengers

• God communicated the Qur'an to a messenger named Muhammad; and

• God promised to and has preserved the Qur'an;

... and no more skating please...

*Originally posted by gupguppy: *

An interesting attempt to avoid the point i made... but OK, using a non-circular argument (something you have a dislike for) can you then "prove" that:

• God communicates with humans via Holy scriptures, of which Qur'an is one, brought by messengers [/quote]

as I said, this is the dogma on which one believes in Islam. Can't prove it within the frame of mind we are discussing, nor can any other (non-)Muslim

- God communicated the Qur'an to a messenger named Muhammad; and

This can be deduced from the Qur'an. But even if it isn't that clear, for your religion per se it wouldn't matter who brought the Qur'an....because that person is a mere messenger. Most important thing is that the Qur'an be brought.

- God promised to and has preserved the Qur'an;

Once we have accepted to two dogmata mentioned above...one can easily deduce this from the Qur'an, as this is stated in it.

as I said, this is the dogma on which one believes in Islam. Can't prove it within the frame of mind we are discussing, nor can any other (non-)Muslim

No proof... OK

This can be deduced from the Qur'an.

LOL... a circular argument... try to live by the standards you set for others...

But even if it isn't that clear, for your religion per se it wouldn't matter who brought the Qur'an....because that person is a mere messenger. Most important thing is that the Qur'an be brought.

You missed the point... The Qur'an makes a claim that God communicated revelation to Muhammad... according to you this Qur'anic claim can't at all be proven (outside of the circular argument you've fallen headlong into - the same kind of circular argument you won't stand for when it applies to hadith).

Once we have accepted to two dogmata mentioned above...one can easily deduce this from the Qur'an, as this is stated in it.

LMAO... so your only argument is to put forward certain unproven assumptions (your dogmata) which you then try to substantiate by reference to circular arguments... quite poor really...

gupgupyy, i don't know if you ever had had any course/lecture/enlightening in logica, but let me try to explain here.

it goes something like this:

we have two quantities/collections A and B.

If A is true, and B is part of A, then B is automatically true.

So in other words, we only have to assume that A is true (=the dogma) then claim B will be automatically true.

Now if we assume the dogma outlined above, then the second two propositions are automatically true, cuz they are stated in A (Qur'an)

ok Salman, since we have such a long friendly history, I've done extra effort and I present you another Hadith that I'll believe:

from Sahih Bukhari (so gupguppy, stay out of this one;))

Volume 7, Book 72, Number 838:
Narrated 'Aisha:

Allah's Apostle returned from a journey when I had placed a curtain of mine having pictures over (the door of) a chamber of mine. When Allah's Apostle saw it, he tore it and said, "The people who will receive the severest punishment on the Day of Resurrection will be those who try to make the like of Allah's creations." So we turned it (i.e., the curtain) into one or two cushions.

and what you know, look at how beautiful Salman's, gupguppy's and Muslim_Queen's icons are! The latter is even crying.......could it be cuz of the irony of this Hadith-contest?
and if I remember correctly, Salman, one of your friends had a very nice icon of an animal as well.....and he used to make very good ones for others as well....

now Salman, I ask again, you do your part.