What do you pray for a non-muslim dead person? Knowing that non-muslim’s ain’t going to Janna. What kind of duwa can you make for them?
Re: Praying for a dead non-muslim ?
I heard that the only Dua you can make is "Sabr (strentgh) for the family who lost the person"
who said a non-muslim cannot enter jannat?
^Allaah.
I heard that the only Dua you can make is "Sabr (strentgh) for the family who lost the person"
I dont know exactly but prophet did pray for a JEW i will get you the source.
Imam Zaid Shakir said that its not appropriate to say inna lillah...for a dead kaafir. Allah hu Alim
^Salam sister,
Tell me what did the prophet say.
^Salam sister,
Tell me what did the prophet say.
Wasalaam
Not sure but will check inshaAllah.
^Allaah.
sure but
Whats gonna happen to the pious people of other God sent religions.
correct me if I am wrong, please but don't you think that taqwa, parhaizgari or for that matter piety is more important than anything else.
sure but Whats gonna happen to the pious people of other God sent religions.
If they have followed the commandments of God then they will go to jannah.
You know why because a muslims is someone who submits his willl To Allaah so muslims existed since the time of Adam, got it.
So muslim = submitting will to Allaah, non-muslim just opposite.
correct me if I am wrong, please but don't you think that taqwa, parhaizgari or for that matter piety is more important than anything else.
Tell me thefirst step for achieving that.
I dont know exactly but prophet did pray for a JEW i will get you the source.
Is this hadith in which a funeral of a jew passed by and Prophet(SAW) stood up in respect of the funeral?
If they have followed the commandments of God then they will go to jannah.
You know why because a muslims is someone who submits his willl To Allaah so muslims existed since the time of Adam, got it.
So muslim = submitting will to Allaah, non-muslim just opposite.
So in other words ur saying muslims existed since Adam ..If thats the case then why allah had to send different religion with different names in different ages of time...... and now those same people who your are calling non muslims are following religions which were sent to them from the same allah.... if they are following something which was sent to them from the common creator then who we are to pass judgment ,who should enter heaven and who shoudlnt..
Thats what i am saying we are no one it is Allaah did i ever say its me, i never mentioned but i mentioned its God.
Secondly, i never said Adam was the first Muslims Allaah mentioned those are not my words because i am no one.
Exactly Allaah did send different messengers, different prophets to different nations but with same message that Believe in one God, i.e. also submitting your will to God.
So all the messengers logically according to Allaah have no distintion so how can Moses be jew, jesus be christian and mohammed be a muslim (peace be upon them) so logically all messengers were Muslims because there is no distinction between messengers.
No did i ever claim they are following the same religion as sent by them to Allaah problem is they dont thats why we call them non-muslims they have changed the message of God apparently since Moses was a muslim even his nation had to be muslims but over a period of time they decided to call themselves Jews so whose mistake is it.
Well, this should be enough for now.
Is this hadith in which a funeral of a jew passed by and Prophet(SAW) stood up in respect of the funeral?
I suspect now i remember i heard it in a program in which Prophet in context of the program the speaker was mentioned respect towards humans of other religion.
I have heard no, it is not permissable. They are going to hell and not worth anything, so whats the point? It is permissable however, to pray for their dead pets.
So all the messengers logically according to Allaah have no distintion so how can Moses be jew, jesus be christian and mohammed be a muslim (peace be upon them) so logically all messengers were Muslims because there is no distinction between messengers.
chacha how come logically all messangers can be muslim when god didnt make any distinction????tell tell
Chintu Mamu
Acha Didnt make any distinction meaning all are one and the same that means to say Mamu that all messengers were sent from God. #
The answer is there in your queston no distinction so all messengers were muslims so question about messengers being non-muslims is out of question.
Chalo aap mujhe illogically bataon ki kyon ye ho nahi sakta.
P.S. kabhi kabhi pura post padne ki koshish kariye shayad answer aapko wahi se hi mil jaye.
I have heard no, it is not permissable. They are going to hell and not worth anything, so whats the point? It is permissable however, to pray for their dead pets.
Pray for anyone you want to you want me to join you.:D