Prayer request...

My whole world has changed as of this morning, my dad has lost his job and we our main source of income. Everything changed overnight and there is nothing I can do nor anybody else. All I can request is that you make a short prayer that my dad’s job be restored, or he find something better and bigger than what he lost. Thank you, my dua is that all that pray on my behalf their prayers be answered as well.

Re: Prayer request...

May ALLAH do what is best for your family and make this difficult time a bit easier for everyone, iA.

All the best, iA

Hope everything works out, InshaAllah. Hang in there.

May Allah ease things for you all.

Thank you all, and all those that read and offered a prayer...may Allah help me and all those that are in need of his big favors.

Re: Prayer request…

Prayers for your family :hug:

may ALLAH TALLAH help you and your family get through this difficult time ameen

May Allah ease your difficulties. Loads of prayers for you & your family.

may Allah help u and ur family

and always remember '''aik darwaza band hota hai to so(100) darwazay aur khultay hain'' so take it easy
everything will be fine inshaAllah

may allah make it easy for you.

but dont worry, inshallah he will get a better and higher paying job soon.

Gems, what field does you father belong to and can he easily find another job in that field where you guys live ?

Was he the sole bread-winner of the family ?

Are you still a student or do you work also ?

And did your family have savings to bear a 3 to 6 months' loss of income ?

Answer if you are comfortable.

Thank you everyone, its been a harsh reality but his whole company shut down a lot of desi uncles from the community held well paying good jobs there so it was a huge blow to the overall community, may Allah help us all, we are truly at his mercy...

May ALLAH ease suffering of all such people including your father who lost thier jobs.

May they all get halal afiyat wala rizq that brings them closer to ALLAH subhanwataallah.

You can do one thing to support your father, start reciting surah waqiah after maghrib.

May Allah grant barakh in rizq. Aameen and Aameen to all duwas.

Thank you everyone. am coming to terms with the acceptance, it just hurts to see an old man look for work in an age where he is not too familiar with where to start nor does he have the up to date skills jobs are limited and relocation is impossible, Allah bless you all, I am finishing up my studies but I don't think my dad will feel comfortable with me contributing I just wish it be as easy it feels like someone took a dagger to my heart, I will never forget.

contribute because I'm a girl.

I just sometimes wish its magically restored they keep a department open and keep something going Allah can change anything...I always thought my dad would retire from this place...

It must be tough for your dad.
Are there any unemployment benefits in the country where you live to link your family over
to when he can find another job ?
Also, there shouldn't be any harm in you working part time and full time when you finish studies.
Do you have brothers who are working age ?

I know I pray I get some work even if its just part time, the company will give a severance package I don't know how long that'll last...All will be well I look at Allah to help me today this door closed it was a single door, tomorrow a double door will open with Allah's mercy, now I just have to keep patience. My brother is college aged.

Sorry to hear your family is going through a rough patch. I’A I sincerely hope everything get better for you all. May Allah bless your home with barakah.

Hang in there. :hugz: