Prayer request...

Re: Prayer request...

May Allah guide your father to an even better job iA. But don't despair in tough times Allah wants to test our will our love for him. Keep firm in your faith and Allah will bring you out of adversity.

Don't worry, InshaAllah your Dad will get a nice job again.~lots of prayer~

Thank you all very much, sincere prayers weigh more than any paycheck I feel more encouraged and positive im glad I opened this thread now, we have slowly digested the news it took two days we didn't even have a proper dinner the first night, tossed and turned all night it was really bad...the whole system has changed in terms of looking for a job 25 years ago he didn't type up resumes and apply online, it was certainly different now I'm putting his work together for him.

Jab khuda mushkil daita hai to himmat bhi daita hai.

It's a relief that you and your brother are college-aged.

It would have been harder if you guys were younger.

Your father would be proud if he read your post. What a sweetheart of a daughter he has. He has you - a priceless asset.

I will pray everything works out for him. May God bless you.

Thank you very much may Allah reward you all, my faith grows with every post. I would wish all of those who sent good wishes and prayers never be afflicted with what I felt.

That is so nice of you.

I hope everything gets better soon for you guys. Stay strong.

ameen to all prayers.... :)

Thank you all for all the kind words thoughts and prayers, when I wrote the first post I was feeling vulnerable and very lost, now I try not to think too deeply so I don't lose trust, and thanks to all the nice thoughts here I feel much better.

Re: Prayer request…

Do read these (Quranic) duas, they’re extremely powerful. May Allah make things easy for you. Amen
Deen islam - Powerful Dua’s -Extremely Effective Dua’s to increase Rizq- sustenance Provisions

Thank you I will definitely look into these duas. I've just did a prayer but in my own words I hope it comes true, i will look into these as well.

Prayer request...

Hope everything gets better soon! I'll pray for you and your family!

His health is more important than the job , thanks to Allah he is fine , just make sure you don't make him think too much about his lost job .
It's not the last job on earth , maybe you can help by forwarding his C.V. to good companies .
And of course dua .

may ALLAH solve job problems of ur father and help u people pass through this phase with peace. If u feel comfortable plz describe ur father education and experience here. Do you live in Pakistan. even if u live in UAE give details. I have some friends there. They may do some thing to locate a good job.

har mushkil k baad asaani hai.....
facing problems with patience and taking it positively will solve the problems soon inshaAllah!
you and your siblings are your father's strength!try to spend most of your time with your father and engage him in some good conversation....he needs that!
we are praying for you!

We live in the states, thanks for all the offers for help I know this is not the last job on earth but it was a good fit for a man of his humble education...it was hard work but for decent pay, but Allah will give...our focus has shifted overnight to my uncle who was suddenly admitted into the hospital for serious complications after ishaa last night, we have been awake since 2:30 AM praying, my dad is currently in the hospital, and just called to deliver the seriousness of news, you are right those that mentioned at least we are not coping with health issues, good health is a blessing when he lost his job that is the first thought that flashed through my mind I was grateful he was at least healthy, I counted that blessing I wish Allah grant my uncle a miracle and good health too...the doctors are not giving comforting responses and the area affected is the brain the situation is critical...Learn from my week please everyone be grateful for what you have, you never know what kind of morning you will wake up to or where the night will take you. Please pray for my uncle too his elder daughter is my age and the rest of the kids are younger...we are at Allah's door step ...I just prayed tahajjud and made a prayer, wish my prayer is granted. I pray sincerely my uncle survives with no complications we are petitioning Allah for his life and health.

Allah rehem karay.

Inshallah sub teek ho jahay gah.

Hi,

Was just wondering how your family is holding up emotionally at this point ?

Have you guys come up with some sort of strategy to deal with the financial loss that comes with the loss of a job ?

And how is your uncle doing now ?

Well wishes.