Re: PRASAD
Why are you so hyper?
He is not shoving anything down your throat, just sharing his beliefs…If you can;t stand that, put him on ignore…
Why are you so hyper?
He is not shoving anything down your throat, just sharing his beliefs…If you can;t stand that, put him on ignore…
I agree!! why the hell ppl can’t think on their own! Its not like it was a non-halal meat or non-zabiha meat ![]()
can someone please tell me what a prasad is?
Hindus take a platter of mitthai or fruits in front of their Bhagwan and circulate the plate around the idol 7 times…That makes the fruits, according to Hindus, blessed…And that Mitthai or fruits become Prasad or Prashad…
I guess lajawab does have a point, since it wasnt sacrificed in an idols or another gods name, and cant help think if we refuse it, are we refusing a naimat, since fruits/sweets etc are considered to be a naimat from Allah? I guess it all boils down to intentions.
Listen to me anwar....u dont have to be an A*. All i'm saying u need to get rid of this big head thinking that ur the ultimate authority to tell whose right and whose wrong..... needless to mention that humarey pakistanion ko free main bhai banney ka bohot shouk hai...but plz save it for some other time...... *
can someone please give him some PRASAD... moo meeThaa karaao iss kaa koi :Prasad:
hmmm.. interesting and makes sense… let me get my dalaail ready and then we will discuss further :insha:
One quick reference that I could find in Surah Baqarah is:
2:173 He hath only forbidden you dead meat, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and that on which any other name hath been invoked besides that of Allah. But if one is forced by necessity, without wilful disobedience, nor transgressing due limits,- then is he guiltless. For Allah is Oft-forgiving Most Merciful.
If I look at the arabic script of this ayah, I do not find any explicit word (for example "Lah'm") for the bolded part above....
The whole Ayah is about forbidden meat AQ…Meaning:
In some translations, e.g. Pickthall, the meat is self evident.
yes, I looked at the translation meat is implied (in parenthesis)... anyway, I will get the video clip of Zakir Naik in which he talked about Prasad... pray for me that I will be able to find it now :P
lol…ok…let me know too…
Aameen tau keh dau yaar ![]()
Ameen Summa Ameen…
Sadly enough, because it is of prasad it will go into your tummy and into your blood stream and turn into a fungus that will kill you.
Ta ta.
waves
PCG: I heard that they mix cow's urine in sweet of parasad sometimes in the villages...
Ta ta
waves
PCG good humor..
If you have eaten it by mistake ask for forgiveness and pray that it never happesn again. Shaytan can play 24x7 with you if you let him.
In the case of receiving prasad and it is some friend giving it to you, take it and give it to some poor Hindu or kindly explain to him/her about your belief.
It is obviously not permissible eating anything that has been offered as ‘Prasad’… check this fatwa http://www.shariahboard.org/viewfatwa.aspx?Question_ID=7237
The humor is there to match the nature of the initial poster's question. Mere silliness. I'm not hindu, so the cow urine deal doesn't make much sense.
Of course you will not get punished for something you did on accident. Your intention is paramount. Now here is the puzzle. If food is used for the purpose of deifying multiple gods, and no one eats it (I suppose this might not apply to prasad, because hindus eat it - I THINK, not sure), then that food goes to waste. If a muslim sees that food going to waste, is the muslim to allow it to go to waste?
This brings back the memory of how the Prophet took pagan traditions, like the tawaf, and adapted them to Islam. This shows that it doesn't matter what the action is so much as what the intention is.
Lets say I have a hindu friend, and I eat at her house. She prays over the food with a hindu prayer and I pray over it with a muslim prayer. Should I eat the food, or is it tainted with the hindu prayer? And don't use any science here - a prayer wont change the nutrients in the food.
WRONG. As a matter of fact meat is not mentioned rather anything that is consumed in the name of idols is forbidden.
PCG, the question of food going to waste I already answered in my post..just give it to some poor hindu, if u cannot not, give it to some other person... God gave u a brain use it.
omg this thread has turned into a battle ground all i wanted to know if i did something wrong.....