PRASAD

Re: PRASAD

OMG
Aisha… :bummer:
y\u have my sympathies :frowning:

i agree with that. It pisses me off when muslims (mostly pakis) say such things. Prasad is an expression of faith and one should be honored to eat it. It is important to show respect to other religions. Its only islamic to eat prasad.

agreed

i don't understand why people don't understand simple things.

Forbidden to you (for food) are: carrion, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which hath been invoked the name of other than GOD; that which hath been killed by strangling, or by a violent blow, or by a headlong fall, or by being gored to death; that which hath been (partly) eaten by a wild animal; unless ye are able to slaughter it (in due form); that which is sacrificed on stone (altars); (forbidden) also is the division (of meat) by raffling with arrows: that is impiety. This day have those who reject faith given up all hope of your religion: yet fear them not but fear Me. This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion. But if any is forced by hunger, with no inclination to transgression, GOD is indeed Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful.

(Intrepretation Of The Meaning Of The Noble Quran: Chapter 5 Verse 3)

You should not say like this. Most of the muslims are in this world are not eating prasad & pork. They are not celebrating baisakhi or any hindu festival only it happens in India. And not even in India all muslims are like that.

If muslims around you are doing like this it doesnt means all muslim are doing so. Please correct it.

Its decided long ago that you didn't do anything wrong. So, dont worry and cheer.

you are true chintu
its all their mind which makes them sick and not prasad

she ate orange as a prasad which is normal fruit, unless the fruit is rotten she will not have any problem, and anyway people don't offer rotton fruits to god
there is no much difference its just like eating a normal fruits

Reading some of the so called "Muslims posts" I'm glad i choose to be a non muslim.

Give it a rest, its the same as someone saying that zamzam water or Qurbani ka gosht is haram, You guys should get your head out of your own A S S ones in a while to actually try to understand other rlgns. it will help you improve your own self.

Sara Qasoor hai tumhara :bailan:

khalya na parsaad ! ab bhugtu :hoonh:

Ab tum hindu ban gayee ho

Aaj se tumhara naam hai Asha Bhatacharia

Kal se tum mandir jaya karo gi, Bhagwaan ki pooja karney

Ab tum holi devali our raksha bandhan manaoogi

our Tumhari shaadi hogi kisi, Karan Shriwastaw se

Our shaadi ke leye tumhey saat pherey laganey parhain gay

our pandit parhey ga :

*Mangalam bhagwaana winshnu mangalam yadey sarmo naha *
Ab yadi Kanya ka galey main warmala daleeyeee …

Aaj se tum dono pati patni ho, bhagwaan sada jori banaye rakhey

Phir tumhara pati tumharey galey mian mangal sutar daley ga

:chupki:

^ :rotfl:

code red :omg:

are baapre...kitna bada paap kar diya!. allah(SWT) is chalking out plans regarding how to punish you on day of judgement because you have commited a greaaaaaaaaaaaat sin. Get prepared to face the consequences coz hindus are not 'ahle-kitab'. they are all denied jannah coz they sinned terribly. and you have become a hindu now by falling into the trap of kufr. it is dawah in reverse! ;)

someone needs to give this parsad to ur spritual leader zakir naik......baat baat per u bring him into ur discussion........ molvion ko waisey bhi mithai pasand hai.....so go and make him happy...

One time I had hindu friends they took me to mander. At the door there was a table full of parsads and 3 people serving parsad to who walks in.
When I went in first they gave me Nuts(mix) ,And he then stared at me like ehat you gonna do now.
I looked back at him and I ate nut mix.
Next guy pore some "ganga jal"(water of river ganga) on my hand ,And I didn't want to drink it.
The guy who gave me Ganga water started looking at me. Then What I did was, I pretended as I drank it (I took my hand close to my mouth) then I rubed my hand on my head(every one was doing it after dirking Ganga water).
I mean Ganga water better on my head then in my mouth.

aisha I dont know what the big fuss is, next time just offer her qurbani ka gosht and you will be even :)

I believe Aisha has gotten her answer. If anyone wishes to discuss prasad from an islamic point of view please do so in the religion forum.