Re: PRASAD

^ says who?

says me

oh OK, thanks for clearing that up.

why? :confused:

I never read anything like that in Quran or hadiths.

The Islamic point of view based on various DIRECT and EXPLICIT commands in Quran (Surah Inaam for example) since Prasad is an offering on hindu gods.... It is haram to eat it... If you ate it by mistake, there is no harm.. just ask for forgiveness and be careful next time...

well said, the point was made earlier also that if it was eaten unintentionally and unknowingly then its not haraam but knowing that its food from parsad, then it is haraam. because explicitly it is an offering on hindu gods and for muslims to consume it is not permissable. well pointed out Anwar Qureshi

yeah, since u didn’t know…it is alright :slight_smile: just be careful next time
waisay bhi Allah sees ur niyat and since urs was not bad, it’s ok

dun let these silly kids worry u

anwaaar i was the second to join ur club i think i shud be VP :snooty:

I want proof:naraz:

what kinda proof u want....i think Anwar Qureshi already cleard it....

Just a thought...if as Muslims we believe there is no God but Allah...would it then stand to reason that an orange offered to any other god would not be haraam to us as we do not believe in the existence of that god...therefore from a Muslim's perspective that orange was in fact offered to nothing...?

(Absolutely no offence intended to any non-muslims when saying this btw :))

So how many good muslims are in this world. Those who havnt eaten prasad, not eaten pork. Didnt celebrate baisakhi or any pagan hindu festival, didnt celebrate christhmas, who do namaz 5 times, grows thair nails shirt, dont trim their eye brows, having their toilets not facing the mecca. Tell me. :)

plenty vivek.

Holy mother of god....she ate Parsad.....wat a greatest sin of all times.........
WTF ever
why ppl exaggerate lil stuff like this......she ate parsad.....and now she feel sick......
*wow........she didnt even bother to acknowledge the good will gesture from a non muslim....... and she tries to be a good muslim.....bravooooooo *

Yes, even then…Only meat is forbidden in this case…

Calm down… we do not believe that God has any mother… thankyouverymuch

We all know that… nothing to get excited or hyper about that… she already mentioned in her first post

If you eat it with full understanding of it, then, it is a sin… no one mentioned that it is the greatest sin of all times… the greatest sin is SHIRK as mentioned in Quran.. get your facts corrected…

Please, avoid the foul and obscene language… such words speaks a volume about the personality

ask those people… dun die of heart attack thinking about it

again, we all know the eating part.. feeling of her sick, is something you just mentioned… did you get a revelation or is it an accusation.. please, elaborate..

acknowledgement is fine but letting them know the belief and practices is another… a good muslim by definition cares about GOD’s commands than a non-muslim’s happiness… If I give a piece of Beef to a practising hindu with a good gesture, should I expect him/her to eat??? pray tell…

:jazak:

My understanding is different.. and the source I heard from (using references from Quran) was a Salafi and the daleel did make sense..

can you explain that to me??

The Quran and Sunnah both explicitly mention meat forbidden if anyone’s name other than Allah :swt:'s is mentioned upon them…

I have never come across any Ayah or Hadith which mentions the forbidding of anything except meat in any circumstance…

Keep the words of the Quran in mind where Allah :swt: warns us to not make Halal what He has forbidden and not make Haram of what He has allowed…

So, the ball is both in your and Crescent’s court to come up with proof where fruit, Mitthai, bread or anything except meat is forbidden to you, even under the condition of having another deity’s name pronounced upon it…

Now come on…Give me your Daleel…

^^^^^… wrong thats ur thinking not mine …so stop shoving ur thoughts down my throat…and stop showing the " i know everything" tokken…
Listen to me anwar…u dont have to be an A*. All i’m saying u need to get rid of this big head thinking that ur the ultimate authority to tell whose right and whose wrong… needless to mention that humarey pakistanion ko free main bhai banney ka bohot shouk hai…but plz save it for some other time… *