I am sorry PG. aap ko bura lage gaa, but this hiqarat is more common in the group who had darhee and does hijaab. My wife knows bunch of hijabi/namazi ladies in her mosque, who comment on other ladies (lack of) eeman, like its their god given right. They told my wife that dont send your daughters to read quran with Somali Kids, kyun ke somali bus aisay waisy hee muslaman hotay hain. Fact is that somalis are amongst best of the Muslims. Their daughters start doing hijab from probably age 3, and almost every other Somali teenage is Haafiz of about to be. They never miss a namaz.
I've seen similar type of people passing judgments on new converts.
anyayws, ab yeah behes personal ho jaa'ai gee, iss liye I am ending it here.
I agree.
**> mujhay kuch bhi bura nahi laga bulkay is topic kay bahnay ajj mainy 2 ya 3 books utha ker peh leen ..Muzna ka bohat hee shukriya itna acha thread kholnay **per
See this is the problem. No matter how I show the comparison, someone has a problem with my approach.
I am just saying that in majboori, Allah has allowed to do without hijaab, but even if one is fully paralyzed, namaaz is not maaf. That shows right there what is more important.
aap logon ko baal kee khaal utaarni hai to utaarain shouq se.
No Sir no majboori can be used to not wear Hijab Hijab is the order of ALLAH and his RASOOL SAW and women have to do it at any cost if she can't do it in a country than migrate to other country but can't use this word of majboori to not wear Hijab
Peace Shero
Majboori ki baat nahi hai ... The danger is that people think it is not a fard ... hijab is fard - the variables however are how hijab is to be interpreted and how keen people are to follow the interpretation of their choice.
To say hijab is not fard is equivalent to altering the Deen - it is Kufr
To say hijab is not to wear a khimar or cover the head in a certain way - but something else - this is interpretation - this particular one is not the majority opinion - but to take this opinion cannot be called kufr - because there is a basis for it.
Out of the people who DO believe in hijab being a fard - there are several types:
a) Those who believe in the stricter interpretation but do not do it out of weakness/priority
b) Those who believe in the lighter interpretation but do not do it out of weakness/priority
c) Those who believe in the stricter interpretation and do that
d) Those who believe in the lighter interpretation and do that
e) Those who believe in the stricter intepretation and end up doing the lighter interpretation as a way to make it easier for them
f) Those who believe in the lighter interpretation and do the stricter form for extra prudence but only where the priority permits
Priority can be affected by the following:
The place you live in, the society and state of affairs. Migration is a type of jihad ... Many people think that if you can't fulfil your duty in a country then do migration ... It is like asking a person would they rather be slapped or punched ... Both migration and for some people putting on khimar can be difficult ... In which case circumstance avail certain things to be dropped in order for other things to be maintained. This comes from fiqh rulings.
Scholars have deemed it more important TO STAY in our countries not to migrate and adopt concessions/fatwas that they have given. Migration is important only when real oppression is present - To such a degree that a person naturally wants to run away. These days we have no where to run to ... In order to save hijab - we can end up migrating to a country that has other problems.
The people above have further sub-classifications when you consider how they behave towards others in that state ... do they act humbly and nicely or arrogantly and harshly? This distinguishes people even more ...
Majboori ki baat nahi hai ... The danger is that people think it is not a fard ... hijab is fard - the variables however are how hijab is to be interpreted and how keen people are to follow the interpretation of their choice.
To say hijab is not fard is equivalent to altering the Deen - it is Kufr
To say hijab is not to wear a khimar or cover the head in a certain way - but something else - this is interpretation - this particular one is not the majority opinion - but to take this opinion cannot be called kufr - because there is a basis for it.
Out of the people who DO believe in hijab being a fard - there are several types:
a) Those who believe in the stricter interpretation but do not do it out of weakness/priority
b) Those who believe in the lighter interpretation but do not do it out of weakness/priority
c) Those who believe in the stricter interpretation and do that
d) Those who believe in the lighter interpretation and do that
e) Those who believe in the stricter intepretation and end up doing the lighter interpretation as a way to make it easier for them
f) Those who believe in the lighter interpretation and do the stricter form for extra prudence but only where the priority permits
Priority can be affected by the following:
The place you live in, the society and state of affairs. Migration is a type of jihad ... Many people think that if you can't fulfil your duty in a country then do migration ... It is like asking a person would they rather be slapped or punched ... Both migration and for some people putting on khimar can be difficult ... In which case circumstance avail certain things to be dropped in order for other things to be maintained. This comes from fiqh rulings.
Scholars have deemed it more important TO STAY in our countries not to migrate and adopt concessions/fatwas that they have given. Migration is important only when real oppression is present - To such a degree that a person naturally wants to run away. These days we have no where to run to ... In order to save hijab - we can end up migrating to a country that has other problems.
The people above have further sub-classifications when you consider how they behave towards others in that state ... do they act humbly and nicely or arrogantly and harshly? This distinguishes people even more ...
Sir only difference is between those who think Niqab is fard or not in other things their is no difference if you don't consider Niqab than other than that everything is agreed that is whole body has to be covered except feet hand and face and no other part of body can be shown and also their are more requirements to it that cloth should be not see through it should be thicker and not tight but really very loose and should not resemble men clothing and also should not similar to Kafirs
Peace Shero
There are many differences and many different levels of parda ... It is not right for us to say that a woman is not observing hijab if she is wearing less than our expectation of clothes that constitutes hijab. She may have an opinion that she is following which is different from our own.
Observing hijab isnt just in terms of attire but also modesty in gaze and behavior, that agreed. How do we interpret covering of the head. Is it an obligatory part of hijab. Are there specific hadith which have used covering of the head as an obligation. I really would like to know. Since like psyah bhai has already mentioned about varying interpretations, I would like to know about various scholars opinion on this! What confuses me if covering of the head is indeed a fard, how can there be different levels of interpretation.
Be-pardah kal jo aa'yeen nazar chand bibiyaan
Akbar zameen main gharait-e-quomi se gaR gayaa
poocha jo oon se aap ka parda woh kya hua
kehne lageen ke aqal pe mardon kee paR gayaa
Please note that Akbar sahab had no hesitation in staring at total stranger be-pardah bibiyaan and chatting with them. I guess he just wanted some goooood material for his shayeri