PPP's Raza Rabbani has resigned as a leader in Senate

As per Jang updates:
PPP’s Raza Rabbani has resigned from house leader in senate

re: PPP's Raza Rabbani has resigned as a leader in Senate

Because he as sidelined and Farooq Naik has been nominated as the chairman of Senate... Zardari is working hard to isolate himself in PPP...

^^ And PML(N) will be sure to take advantage of that. The talk show pundits are already picking on sound bites that indicate that NS is addressing Zardari personally and not even calling out PPP as being responsible for everything that is going on. Kind of like driving a wedge between the person and the party. And for the most part, it is working. How far it'll go? We'll find out in the coming days/weeks...

^^ I agree, NS is taking full advantage but again it is Zardari who is giving him such chances, First Makhdoom Ameen Fahim has to go, Now Raza Rabbani, these front line leaders are been replaced by guys like Farooq Naik ( who by every angle looks like a cunning villan of bollywood movies), Rehman Malik and Sherry Rehman.. people who cannot even get elected even on the tickets of PPP.

I have heard ( may be rumours but does make sense) Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao is talking to his old pals and offering them his "condolence"on the "favouritism" practised in PPPP.

allah in siasat danoon ko akal day aur samjai?
bangla desh pakistan say azad hu ker kahin say kahin puhanch ghia aur humaray siasat daan abhi tak loot mar kay chakar may

as for sherry rehman, it is unfortunate she is being put in that lot, i dont think she may be in close circle of zardari.

Bangladesh kaheeN bhi nahi puhancha, just for your info, BangaliyooN key eak buhat baRi Abadi ghurbat say kaheeN neechay key line say bhi neechay zindagee guzaar rahee hay.. so app khatir jama rakhaiN.. aur koshish karaiN kay bolnay ( in this case post kernay ) say pehlay soch liya karaiN.

Mashallah. If elected, Farooq Naik will make an excellent Chairman of the the Senate. :k:

Zardari Calls Raza Rabbani Impotent

In the Red zone

Today, Mr. Zardari rarely ventures outside the presidential palace, deep in Islamabad’s heavily secured “Red Zone,” down roads blocked off from regular traffic by police checkpoints and cement barricades. Traditions such as visiting a local mosque during major holidays have been discarded. Mr. Zardari and top officials instead held this year’s prayers for Eid al-Adha, a major Muslim holiday, inside the palace.
Presidential aides say security concerns keep him inside the Red Zone and he does his best to regularly meet with ordinary Pakistanis and local politicians inside the palace. “Never before has the presidency been opened to all cross sections of the diverse public,” said Mr. Babar.
Some of those who visit him there, however, say they are frequently subjected to boorish behavior.
At a meeting in mid-January, Mr. Zardari taunted Sen. Raza Rabbani, Pakistan’s provincial coordination minister, calling him “impotent” after the two disagreed on how to approach allied political parties about running certain candidates in upcoming Senate elections. “You always say no, and that is a reason why you don’t have children,” the president told the 55-year-old senator, according to multiple witnesses.
In previous meetings, Mr. Zardari has called a senior cabinet minister a “witch” on many occasions. He has told others to “shut up” or mocked their personal foibles, divorces, affairs. “This is what you come to expect at the presidency. You go there and you are insulted,” said another senator who was at the mid-January meeting. .
Officials say his behavior is putting off people to the point where they actively try to avoid working with him. That is keeping the government from getting things done, they say, citing everything from shaping economic policy to deciding the future of the tribal areas, which are ruled by the federal government.
Mr. Babar said such criticisms were motivated by opposition to the president’s reform agenda. He described Mr. Zardari’s approach to leadership as, “Forgive but do not forget the past, arrange for the present and face the future.”
—Marc Champion contributed to this article.**Write to **Matthew Rosenberg at [EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]

Full article can be read here:
Pakistan’s Leader Stirs Fresh Turmoil - WSJ.com

I guess this is the reason rabbani resigned from his post.

Re: PPP's Raza Rabbani has resigned as a leader in Senate

So u are saying it took him a month or so to find out meaning of impotent?

And Jadugar remind me of that never ending story that he once started and never told us what happened in the end :D

No i didnot mention that it took him a month to find out . I just mentioned that this might be the reason for him resign.

I had heard this from someone the other day too, but its confirmed now. Zardari has a habit of yelling and swearing at his top staff. He called Raza Rabbani a 'khassi', which in Urdu means an impotent person. What a third grade leechar president we have. God bless the NRO, greatest amendment.

Brother, i was joking...

As well as PPP leadership to accept Zardari as their chief.

I think of all the guys in PPP Rabani was one of the few decent politicians in Pakistan. Now the question would he quit politics altogether?

He just quit as a federal minister as well.

Re: PPP’s Raza Rabbani has resigned as a leader in Senate

ISLAMABAD - Mian Raza Rabbani who had resigned from the office of the Leader of the Upper House on Sunday soon after the nomination of Farooq H. Naek as party candidate for the slot of Chairman Senate, has also tendered his resignation from the ministerial slot i.e. Federal Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination, sources in the Pakistan People’s Party disclosed to The Nation on Monday.
The sources in the Prime Minister Secretariat, however, said they had no knowledge of Rabbani’s resignation as Federal Minister for Inter-Provincial Coordination but they confirmed that Main Raza Rabbani had met Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani in his chamber.
The sources in PPP disclosed that after getting the news of Main Raza Rabbani’s resignation President Asif Ali Zardari tasked Federal Minister for Information Sherry Rehman to bring him round but she failed to convince him and later Monday night Mian Raza Rabbani left for Karachi.

Rabbani quits as federal minister too | Pakistan | News | Newspaper | Daily | English | Online

^^^ now Zardari has to get new spokesman. He was presidential spokesperson person too. I'm willing to volunteer for same of the country :D

Is it not Farhatullah Babar?