Soon it will be time for army wallahs to learn the words to this song…you can all start now.
Re: PPP video
After begging ZAB to save 100,000 of their 'no surrender lions', Mush and Army again begging a Bhutto to save them from an American danda
As long as they get rid of the MQM, I welcome the PPP in the Government... Plus whats this video, all I see is a bunch of expat jiyalaz dancing to this song, and they're not even punjabi so the bhangra is sorry! I'd much rather see Altaf Bhai doing bhangra with Saud (duniya ka sab sey thakka hua hero) and Musaarrat Thumkas Shaheeh shaking her THANG! lol
Though ZAB was also once a part of dictator (Foreign Minister in Ayub Khan’s regime) founded PPP in 1967 at Gul-e-Rana Club, Guru Mandir Karachi, became PM in 1972, hanged in 1979. After that every dictator tried his best to destroy his party, could not succeed. In spite of his drawbacks, his legend and charisma is still alive in the hearts of people who love him, perhaps will continue for ever.
FARID
LOL.. Great dancers.
God are all Pakistani Parties such weirdos!?!?!
LOL.. Great dancers. God are all Pakistani Parties such weirdos!?!?!
lol they are having fun but they sure as hell dont know bhangra! But kudos, it looks like they are enjoying it and are celeberating their founders birthday... I wanna see a vide of MQMers celeberating Kong's janam din!
Yup, love him or hate him, you can’t argue that he is a legend, someone who has no peer. ![]()
No dictator damaged ZAB's party more than his own daughter did.
Fraudia,
"No dictator damaged ZAB's party more than his own daughter did."
I don't agree with that. Zia-ul-Haq did every effort, even to erase his memory in the minds and hearts of people. During his tenure, he destroyed all his speeches, records, even his photographs were banned. People were flogged for only saying "Jeeay Bhutto". Zia-ul-Haq created MQM in Karachi to counter PPP in Sindh. I can go on and on.
Though I was a fan of ZAB and PPP, I never liked his daughter. BB has only tarnished the image of PPP because of her stupidity. I always say if she had allowed to continue, she would have replaced by some good people in PPP. I prefer Choudhry Itezaz Hussain to be Chairman of PPP rather than her.
FARID
So do you guys think PPP is coming back to power?
Fraudia,
I don't agree with that. Zia-ul-Haq did every effort, even to erase his memory in the minds and hearts of people. During his tenure, he destroyed all his speeches, records, even his photographs were banned. People were flogged for only saying "Jeeay Bhutto". Zia-ul-Haq created MQM in Karachi to counter PPP in Sindh. I can go on and on.
Though I was a fan of ZAB and PPP, I never liked his daughter. BB has only tarnished the image of PPP because of her stupidity. I always say if she had allowed to continue, she would have replaced by some good people in PPP. I prefer Choudhry Itezaz Hussain to be Chairman of PPP rather than her.
FARID
farid .. exactly, I agree with you 100%, To me though, its not a question of who tried harder but who ended up damaging it more.
Zia tried harder but could not succeed because people saw that as a deliberate attempt to muzzle a political party.
Benazir did not try to damage PPP, but her stupidity, arrogance and incompetence did that, and the whole issue of her being life chair of the party damages it further.
But this woman is looking towards the Senetors of Usa for power...instead of Pakistani Nation.....
while you can go against Nawaz Sharif but he openly said that he only come to power by Pakistan nation .....
this Daughter Of East .....always have a soft corners for india..USA...and anti-islamists......
she has a ping pong with NS and General both.......how cunning she is......
i do not like her at all.....
NS is far better than her...though he left ....but he realized his mistake...sand now...he can make up this political loss......
as Imran Khan + MMA + NS + PML (Q) are rightists...and BB is totally leftist ..secular type...traitor.....
**US Congress team meets Nawaz
**A four-member delegation of the US Congress met former prime minister Nawaz Sharif here on Saturday to what PML-N sources said get Mr Sharif’s assessment of the ongoing political turmoil in Pakistan. PML-N president Shahbaz Sharif and party’s information secretary Ahsan Iqbal accompanied Nawaz Sharif during the meeting with the US Congressmen. The meeting – first-ever between the former prime minister and high profile US political leadership since his ouster from power in October 1999 – lasted for over two hours. After the meeting, the US Congressmen left for Pakistan where they are expected to call on President Pervez Musharraf, Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz and other top government functionaries. Circles close to the ARD here did not rule out the possibility of PPP chairperson Benazir Bhutto mediating the Saturday’s meeting between the US Congressmen and PML-N leadership which has always felt uneasy at Ms Bhutto’s Washington leanings.
Online adds: The US Congressmen promised their support for the restoration of democracy and holding of fair and free elections in Pakistan.
They said: "Congress is considering proposals to link Pakistan’s economic assistance with progress on fighting terrorism and restoring democracy.”
Fraudia,
FARID
Baba Farid,
Hope you are doing well, cause your thought and writings seem to be clouded by your Poonjaabi chauvinism and deep seated resentment of everything Mohajir.
Mqm power base is Karachi and to a limited scale Hyderabad, PPP never had any meaningful strength in these two cities. Karachi has always been a stronghold for JI while Hyderabad was shared equally btw various parties.
And I agree with you regarding Zia (kanra dajaal) being primarily responsible for undermining PPP across the country. Journalists, teachers, labour unionist, politicians, student leaders and anyone who opposed Zia or supported Bhutto were hounded, beaten, prisoned ie life was made hell for these poor souls. The period of 1978-1985 is one of the darkest periods in Pak history for PPP supporters and in particular for Sindhi people who were slaughtered by Pak army, helicopter gunships were used in 1983 to straff PPP supporters.
Jamaat e Islaami ghoondas were used by Zia to harrass leftist, socialists, liberals who supported Bhutto and opposed Kanra Dajaal. Liaqat Baloch and Hafiz Salman Butt were involved in numerous assaults, attacks and cases of killing left leaning student leaders.
Your anger is misplaced, real culprits were JI, ISI and other Islamic radicals who hate everything close to PPP.
Chaudhry Aitazaz is a good man, my choice for PM, but is unlikely to get the nod because BB believes she has inherited the right to be PM.
lol farid hates punjab counterpoint...
Cuntpoint,
"Mqm power base is Karachi and to a limited scale Hyderabad"
I am not arguing that. MQM is the most disliked party in Pakistan. You can confirm even from this forum. Muhajir support the party which is basically killers, rapists, bhatta receivers, who give a damn. Pakistan is not all about Muhajirs, other communities too live there and you have to accept this reality too.
Spock,
I never hated Punjab, can you prove that?
FARID
Cuntpoint,
True to your wadera upbringing.
Baba Farid,
Hope you are doing well, cause your thought and writings seem to be clouded by your Poonjaabi chauvinism and deep seated resentment of everything Mohajir.
Mqm power base is Karachi and to a limited scale Hyderabad, PPP never had any meaningful strength in these two cities. Karachi has always been a stronghold for JI while Hyderabad was shared equally btw various parties.
And I agree with you regarding Zia (kanra dajaal) being primarily responsible for undermining PPP across the country. Journalists, teachers, labour unionist, politicians, student leaders and anyone who opposed Zia or supported Bhutto were hounded, beaten, prisoned ie life was made hell for these poor souls. The period of 1978-1985 is one of the darkest periods in Pak history for PPP supporters and in particular for Sindhi people who were slaughtered by Pak army, helicopter gunships were used in 1983 to straff PPP supporters.
Jamaat e Islaami ghoondas were used by Zia to harrass leftist, socialists, liberals who supported Bhutto and opposed Kanra Dajaal. Liaqat Baloch and Hafiz Salman Butt were involved in numerous assaults, attacks and cases of killing left leaning student leaders.
Your anger is misplaced, real culprits were JI, ISI and other Islamic radicals who hate everything close to PPP.
Chaudhry Aitazaz is a good man, my choice for PM, but is unlikely to get the nod because BB believes she has inherited the right to be PM.
'Poonjabi" ??? Why is it politically correct for you people to insult Punjabis?
Are Punjabis any less Pakistani or any less Human then you?
Kehkshan,
"True to your wadera upbringing."
Can you for once be relevant? Is something wrong with your upbringing?
FARID
I'm not the one using abusive language.