PPP has made a coalition offer to PML(N). :k:
This is good for Pakistan.
PPP has made a coalition offer to PML(N). :k:
This is good for Pakistan.
Re: PPP make coalition offer
Does the offer include the ouster of President Musharaf and the reinstatement of the EX CJ. :)
^ One step at a time, fikr not.
Does the offer include the ouster of President Musharaf and the reinstatement of the EX CJ. :)
Just wait & see. What is the rush now? :)
Great news. Lets hope they take out Mushy next :)
That’s exactly what the parties in power will say when it will come to the crunch. ![]()
Dont worry CJ will be reinstated....and then Musharraf will follow on leaving.
Itni jaldi Mushy sai nafrat aur CJ se mohabbat? :nono:
This is horrible. Pakistan is now in hand of taliban loving, sectarian violence loving, ethnic bias loving people. democracy has failed pakistan yet again. all hope is lost.
back to the backward stances. It is scary that none of these candidates have published any issues they are going to fix. Their rhetoric was simply to get into power? Are you all blind? nawaz never spoke about improving security, fighting wahabi suicide bombings, etc. no candidates did. this is amazing. Pakistan deserves to go down now, that these people are in power. we brought this upon ourselves.
But another fact is, we never threw all those govts. Every time, our popularly elected govt has been over thrown by some Military Saviour of the nation. I strongly believe that Nawaz or any other leader are no good than Musharaf but atleast they didnt take this long being in the govt when majority of Pakistan wanted them simply ousted as we did and still do in case of Musharaf.
Mashallah very good news ![]()
Soon we will see pro MQM Musharraf no more.
yea baby
Aalsi Bhai bechara itna ghamzada hai key us ney God Bless Musharraf kehna bhi chor diya hai.
People are so happy with the return of these corrupt people Zardari and Shareef. If I told this to anyone about this day 8 years ago, no one would believe me.
Itney manoos saiyyad se ho geyay
ab rehayee milay gee to mer jayen gey
According to New York Times Nawaz has three conditions
1- Impeach Musharaf
2- Reinstate CJ and others
3- Aitzaz as PM
Here is the full context of NY Times article:
"Mr. Zardari sounded a more accommodating tone about Mr. Musharraf. Analysts said it was possible that Mr. Zardari would even seek to form a coalition with Mr. Musharraf’s party and leave Mr. Sharif’s party outside the government. Mr. Sharif has been reported to agree to the Peoples Party assuming the post of prime minister in exchange for three things: impeachment proceedings against Mr. Musharraf, the reinstatement of the dismissed chief justice of the Supreme Court and other judges, and the appointment of a leading lawyer, Aitzaz Ahsan, as prime minister."
Here is my commentary on this:
Its nice for PML-N to "agree" to PPP appointing their own Prime Minister. Good thing they noticed that PPP has a bit more seats in the National Assembly. But at the same time, trying to forcefeed their choice of who PPP should nominate to be PM is kinda stupid and oxymoronic. Aitzaz may have a lot of admirers in Pakistan, but I doubt if top PPP leadership are his big fans. My guess is that PM will be Amin Faheem for now. Lets see if power greed gets the better of Zardari and he sneaks in through a by-election and snatch the PM'ship for himself.
you should not forget the economic prosperity and democracy mushy brought to pakistan.
I think this might be bit of clever tactic from Nawaz.....He said elected he will reinstate the judiciary. But none of them will reinstate an independent judiciary will they.... so to get out of it and he is combining it with un acceptable demands like picking out a PM from PPP. Even if PPP accept it...it will be a PPP lead govt so all the problems that come with the indepedent judiciary are primarily of the leading partner in this case of PPP.
What do you think ?
Thank you NRO, thanks to bending over for Saudis, thank you Musharraf :k:
Here is my commentary on this:
Its nice for PML-N to "agree" to PPP appointing their own Prime Minister. Good thing they noticed that PPP has a bit more seats in the National Assembly. But at the same time, trying to forcefeed their choice of who PPP should nominate to be PM is kinda stupid and oxymoronic. Aitzaz may have a lot of admirers in Pakistan, but I doubt if top PPP leadership are his big fans. My guess is that PM will be Amin Faheem for now. Lets see if power greed gets the better of Zardari and he sneaks in through a by-election and snatch the PM'ship for himself.
That makes a lot of sense. I believe Amin Faheem is the choice for now.