PPP leader calls for Seraiki province

Re: PPP leader calls for Seraiki province

If we must think along ethnic lines, then let us split each of the existing four provinces into three, to satisfy other ethnic groups as well. The Hindko and Seraiki speakers of NWFP, the Pashtuns and Brahui's of Balochistan, and urdu-speakers of Sindh all should have separate provinces.

Italy has more than 100 province is it an underdeveloped country and what about the business envionment there

Do you know the “costs” of a session of our national assemby.The expenditure boarding and lodging of our respectable MNAs.So whats your point then obviously to function a government you need people.

The devolution of power is a program of the government which is even supported by opposition.So why is the government doing this? Even the monthly office expenditure of a nazim is in lakhs and in thousands for the UC nazim.The majority favours this system because it ensures that problems are addressed and solved at the “grassroot level”

the lavish lifestle of the politicians should be discouraged and their unneccessary protocol.

Mazari is from rajanpur and in his interview he said that it is difficult for the people of his city to go to lahore for their documentation etc.

hanif ramay said that punjab should be divided to end the sense of depriviation in the smaller provinces

The present assembly members of the south punjab region want the separation of south punjab search for the statements made by malik farooq e azam MNA from bhawalpur

you are the biggest idiot around.I have never said anything personal to anyone on gupshup.I ask you do you know anything about politics.

Do you have any prove that you are a patriot and pro pakistan.

If some one is addressing the problems of pakistan he is anti pakistan wah bhai wah

Deprivation comes from two aspects (and many more if you go into detail).

1. Government takes away too much money (Bad tax system).
  2. People have too little money (poor business environment).

Now tell Mr. Division Beg, will the government take away less money or more if we break any province. I say more. You know why? The same tax payer has to support more baboos, and more ministers.

Secondly, Dividing the provinces will not improve the business environment, not in Siraike Sooba not in FATA. They will become even more lawless and then they will blame even more that the "rich" northerners or Easterners are taking away "their" money.

Hindustani policies are really liked by our local touts of Hindustan. These Hindustanis fail to see if Jharkand become more prosperous after division? The answer is no! Their women are still being sold in rich provinces like Haryana.

So the bottom line is talking about Suba-bazi in the name of one ethnic group or the other is wrong discussion at the wrong time.

you are entitled to your opinion and others have different views.The bottomline is it is not me or you who will decide about creating a new province.It is the people and if elected representatives are saying that a seraiki province will be beneficial for the seraikis why dont you respect their opinion and claiming that it is a hindustani trait i gave you the example of italy did they follow bharat.

Muslims are killing muslims in our country when it was created in the name of Islam.common dont link women sold in haryana to creating a new province

Obviously creating a new province wont solve all the problemsBut obviously some of the problems that the leaders and people of these areas think will be solved.dont need a rocket scientist to figure out that.

And stop labeling someone anti pakistan or following bharat just because he/she doesnot support your view.

Yeah, keep on dividing Punjab as much you want to and one day you would hear shouts of Seraiki nationalism then you would send our army to fight them just like you sent army to fight tribals in Dera Bugti. There are as many Indians in this forum as there are RAW jasoos in these various movements in Pakistan demanding separate province every other day. If they speak Punjabi in a slightly different fashion, they want a different "province", a different "name" and a different administrative division. Yeah carry on, one day Punjab would be divided into 333 countries with two international boundary running across a small pond in a pind.

Allah kay banday dont just make provinces out of punjab but other parts of pakistan as well. who wants pakistan to divide. By making more provinces out of punjab doesnot mean division of pakistan.kitni dafa samjhoo yah baat

Many countries with less population have more provinces it didnot divide their country.

so what about the MNAs of multan and bhawalpur are all traitors and indians and are working for india just because they want to have a separate province.
Hanif ramay who lived all his life in lahore and a big name in punjab politics is indian

P.S
Some people on this forum just want people to agree with what they want to say and if anyone disagrees with them they start calling them anti pakistan.

Syed, prove to me any of those MNAs demanded a seperate country, I dare you BABOO!

Tmx saab aapka kya IQ low hai ya aap ki knowledge intahayee kam hai

No one wants a separate country.Some of the MNAs say that a separate province will benefit them thats it nothing more.

do you know the difference between a province and a country???

Do read all the posts of a topic before replying to a thread that will definitely help you in knowing someone else perspective.Thankyou

Syed, first of all, remove the PK from your nick

Secondly, we all know you are a BB/nawaz sharif supporter and hate this government just because they exiled Nawaz Sharif BIN ABBAJEE!

I am a proud pakistani and just as I have said in my other posts that i dont need a certificate of patriotism from anyone and specially i dont want to prove my hubulwatani in front of a naive idiot like you or others with similar attitudes

I dont support BB or NS.I think the present government is better than them on some issues.i dont support any party in the present scenario.I only admire people who are honest and want to change pakistan and make it prosperous and developed.

IF they are better than BB and NAWAZ sharif, then chup kar key un ko support kar instead of supporting these ridiculous ideas about 230550 provinces in punjab.

meray bhai in a democracy people differ on some issues.Its only in dictatorships that everyone follows what the dictator says.So even if someone says that musharraf is a dictator people from his own party wants to have a separate province meray bholay bhai

MNAs are not gods- they are bunch of freakin' politicians and Syed Putter you know their IQ.. The process of division never ends and any division aint just creating boundaries on the land but dividing hears and minds too! Look at what happened to the united punjab and united bengal- the latter was divided in 1905 and then eventually went to become an independent nation.

Mulz yara bhains ke agey bheens bajana bekaar hai, aye syed paa nahee samjhey ga, jidoon 12 baj javen gey, fer aqal avey gi iddey vich

yeah yah mahawara mai tumharay leay istemal karsakta tha anyway

aik galh meri bhi man lay lokan dee taqseen day mai khilaf aah par sobay day tasqeem hovay tay aay koi galh nai.samjh vich aayee kah nayeee

meray bhai politicians represent the people if the people of that area.was bhawalpur a part of punjab or was it a princely state you tell me??why was multan capital of sindh??

Bengal has different history is was divided then united and then again partiotioned in47 and in 71 it was separated from pakistan because of reasons that we all know and discussed in other threads.

Punjab has a different history.east punjab was again divided after partition because the hindus wanted their state and sikhs wanted a separate state and the language issue was also a major reason.

oo pra merey, angrezi vich tenu meri gal samajh nahee ayi yara, PPP dey jiyaley baray kamaeney ney yara, ooh chandey ne key pakistan vich joh kuch reh gya hai, unna di BB aakar sab kuch lut lavey, ais wastey ou punjab nu taqseem karna chandey ney, unna ki serious na ley meri jaan. Gal kuch samajh aye vey puttar?

lokee kahnday aay PPP da aik hee banda see ohh bhutto see par muluk noon taqseem karaan da credit bhi unanoon jandqa aay.benazir aur zardari pahlon bhi chor see agon dee khabar rab noon aay aseen tay adamzaat aay.par malik farooq e azam ppp da rukan nayeee ohh pml q da aay.

jeevay sindh jeevay punjab jeevay nwfp jeevay balochistan

jeevay pakistan