Posting Images / Hotlinking

Why can’t we post pictures directly from another webpage, or upload from another webpage? Its so time-consuming to download every pic from the net, and then upload to GS one-by-one.

Re: Posting Images / Hotlinking

It’s mostly to ensure the integrity of your posts and keep your reference material for years to come. As we cannot guarantee the survival of your linked website content, we require that you upload it here so that it can be presented along with your text.

Just like we allow majors like youtube, there might come a time when we will allow references to some major image holders, but for now, please bear the pain to immortalize your posts.

2 Likes

k i have a slightly different question.

where are all those images (my personal album kinda) all the ones that i uploaded? i cant find that option anywhere to see all of them at once :bummer:
-or is it like we (memberz) dont have that option anymore n in order to delete them we have to contact the mod/admin?

you will have to edit the original post. blindly deleting the images may render the original post useless or with broken images.

my question is based on HOW n WHERE, whereas u r answering WAT part :bummer:

itna to mujahy bhi pata hai deletion of filez , creates broken links. but i am asking where can i view all the images that i uploaded on GS server, or database?

p.s. btw is it possible to view thumbnails of show actual images even if we delete the link file? (okay i know it is, but how long does GS take to retrieve the new information)

*^ you are asking too many questions. Can you please tell a bit more what extension those images were saved or taken in? what was the picture format? the resolution? the file size? The merged image was it a layered photo shop or corel paint file? How many million colors were used? Was it 24bit 16bit? Did you do a gamma correction? did you analyse the RGB graph for the colors, and most importantly was your photo editing software you used a valid and registered copy? And if you took the images from google were they COPYRIGHTED?

Please tell us the above, and Azkar ji will come and assist you further.*

mujhay sirf yeh bata dain k where are all those image files that i uploaded on GS?

n answer is “no, i didnt do ny modificationz” to all ur questionz :bummer:

^ If you are talking about those images that you had to upload using the "Attachment" option that was available before this upload option: Click on profile and then click on User Control Panel. In the left panel at the end of the panel, you would see "Attachments" link. That lists all of your attachments but you can't open them as they've been disabled, or removed. Gizzy would know more, PM him.

these are the only optionz i can see if i > Click on profile and then click on User Control Panel

Control Panel
Settings & Options
Edit Signature
Edit Email & Password
Edit Profile
Edit Options
Edit Avatar
Edit Profile Picture
Private Messages

List Messages
Send New Message
Edit Folders
Subscribed Threads

List Subscriptions
Edit Folders
Miscellaneous
Event Reminders
Buddy / Ignore Lists

^ I think we have a serious situation here...

we do? :bummer:

3rd option is “Attachments”**

Miscellaneous**
Event Reminders
Buddy / Ignore Lists
**Attachments

**Looks like that option may be there for mods only, sorry :phati:

any images uploaded via **Attachment **option are no longer UP :slight_smile:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/profile.php?do=editattachments

click on your attached images and they show nothing… even click on your post where those images are used and nothing is there…

I think Zobia is looking for vbimages option and not attachment…

:frusty2:

Bum Bolay Bum Bolay Bum Bolay Bum :cool:

Attachments Posted by zobia
You have no attachments

where is vbimages option and attachment option? :bummer:

vbimages kaa link tau yaad karnaY maiN thoRaa time laggaY gaa.. it’s better to get it from Gizzy but I am not sure if deleting any image from that list is enabled now… so ultimately it will be Gizzy whom you will have to butter :stuck_out_tongue:

:bummer: well i just wana know the process.

n wat! u memorize the links…wat a freak u r :mocking:

I dun memorize links; they just come naturally to me :D

in dat case u also take urself as a number. n presumably its number zero :mocking:

acha kher wat should i do with the limited privileges i have. n wat specifically should i ask gizzy? :bummer: