Post your problems/rantings here

Someone plz tell me what i do ab0out the firewall...
if that is being the problem.:(:(:(

SAJAL: What windows do you run?

FeMMiNaMaRRoNe: You need to goto windows update and update your JVM on XP

proudpakistani007: Try reinstalling the applet by doing the following:

UnInstall and then reInstall the applet.

Uninstall:
1. Close All Browsers
2. Open Browser
3. Goto Tools|Internet Options|General|Settings|Installed Objects
4. Find FreedomAudio, right click on it and select remove
5. Clear Temp Files
6. Close Browser

Install:
Just try to listen to something.

aoa

every time i try to listen to something in the audio gallery i have to

uninstall freedomaudio and delete all temp files, close browser, and then reinstall again.

it works for a series of files.

and then after like an hour or two when i come back i have to repeat this cycle in order to listen to the files, as the player window gets stuck on 'stopped' with the play button deactivated.

yes its 696kb
its win2000pro
latest version of ie
no firewall

any ideas how to fix this so i dont have to go thru the cycle of uninstall/reinstall every time i want to listen to files in the audio gallery?

mehrbani

hey im a new new new user and im totally blank wht to do yaar i never came here and cant seem to understadn how to record something help me :(

Ditto :teary2:

oh, and i can't even listen to the downloaded files...

tried realplayer, win media player, winamp but none worked...

thx

First of all please put this thread on the main page so that it can be seen easily - I had to search for it

Secondly I am having the same problems as Irem
I can’t hear anything - the freedom audio thing doesnt work when I want to hear ( I CAN RECORD ) thats strange.
When I download the file and try to play it i get a message that it is not a valid .wav format file
now what to do ?? :teary2:

Ditto

But then I went to the freedom audio web site and downloaded it directly after deleting the old one, it works for me now. And funny thing is mine says its 768KB instead of 696KB

Internet Explorer:
http://www.freedomaudio.com/install/win/ie.html

Netscape
http://www.freedomaudio.com/install/win/ns4.html

*Originally posted by James_Bhaand: *
When I download the file and try to play it i get a message that it is not a valid .wav format file

Yeah, whats with this problem? I got this today, myself. Real ONE refused to play it.

hey who-me, come to the rescue my techie brother.....

PEOPLE PEOPLE
for windows 98 users here is a one stop solution for all your problems

go to this website

http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com/

click on Product Update and do all the recommended updates. it will be anywhere from 7-13 mb download. restart your comp and you’ll be all set.

*Originally posted by Dhoop: *
hey who-me, come to the rescue my techie brother.....

People should read the whole thread, it should help most of them. Unfortunately I cant help everyone one by one.

To play files from desktop:
You need the codec we are using to play these wav files. I hear winAmp comes with it.

*Originally posted by proudpakistani007: *
who--me bhiaaaa...

help meeeee since this voice gallery start i never get to listen any msgesssssss except 1 or 2 times..

everytime i click that voice msg.. it pops up a lil window and show the button stopped only

i have the same problem

yar post tu kuch kar nahin paa rahaa hoon main :crying: ooper say dill kay jalanaay koo tum bhi aisi batain kar rahay hoo :smash:

just a qustion why do we have to close the player to play another clip.

whome
it's windows 98.

I have tried to istall freedom audio with no success.
IT just keeps popping up the thing to update it.

And if i have to update windows could someone
plz tell me exactly what programs to choose.

Maybe you would also like to start a pool of money so that we can buy a better solution. :stuck_out_tongue:

I know that freedom audio isnt the best solution, but our (developers etc) resources are limited. Also it does have many good features (to be released later). Maybe one of the einstains of gupshup would like to develop/donate a solution…

As far as I am concerned a new solution is on the list, but it will take some time to develop.

Nothing would makes us (the tech team) more happy than giving you guys the best facilities etc. We dont get kicks out of making the users complain.

HOPEFULL,
Will be fixed as soon as someone gets time to fix it. :slight_smile:

Sajal,

Goto http://windowsupdate.microsoft.com

Any of these players should be able to play the files.

bohot bohot mehrbani Question bhai :slight_smile: this works!!! :slight_smile: :hula: :hula:

phajja bhai try what Question bhai recommended above :k: it really works :slight_smile: