i’ll do one later…just gettin the thread up.
oooh finally i can show off my only female like techniques with teh recipe of “gajar ka halwa”
Carrots --1 packet (large size)
Milk–3/4 gallon
Sugar–1 1/2 cup
Vegetable Oil --1/4 Cup
*Skin the carrots and shred in a mixer or one of those silver box-like utensils.
While shredding carrots, heat milk in a large ‘pateeli’.
Put shredded carrot in the boiling milk.
AND START STIRRING.
STIRR until milk evaporates.
After the milk evaporates, put in the sugar. The sugar will also breakdown and release water so don’t worry about burning the carrot.
STIRR some more.
Add the oil in for last minute touches.
STIRR. (again) Untill your desired colour of the halwa appears.
Let cool and serve. *
To make the KHOYA:
*Boil milk and while its “boiling”, add a drop or two of lemon or vinegar. The milk and the water separate, allowing for the cream to become KHOYA.
Add with carrots to enhance the taste *
Enjoy.
It’s long, but the halwa is too good.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif
Some days you are the bug, some you’re the windshield**
okay finally a thread like this
you guys you know how in recipes, they always talk about “creme/cream”…i’ve never been able to solve the mystery of cream…i mean there’s tons types of creams in stores, which one do they want?
The recipe never specifies it, and i’ve been wanting to cook some recipes but haven’t been able to cuz of the damn “cream”…so all the great cooks please simplify this for me???
Thank you in advance…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif
[This message has been edited by ~Sehar~ (edited February 02, 2001).]
sehar- i’m not sure
hey people- doesnt anyone know how to cook?
uff…i just didnt have time to post anything yet…but it makes me wonder… aj kal keh larke/larkia kuch pakana nahi aateh?
Try fair and lovely fairness cream…tastes good
ooopppsss…back to the thread
Prawn Masala
Ingredients
- King Prawns/Tiger Prawns…for two ppl around 15 prawns
- Cream…normal plain cream available where they keep the yogurt waghera
- 1 Capsicum diced
- 2 Tomatoes diced
- 2 Onions diced
- Dhania and Hari mirchain for Garnish
- Lehsan
- Salt, Lal mirch, haldi
Heat one diced onion in some oil until its soft brown
add lehsan and one diced tomato, salt, lal mirch and haldi
Stir it around mashing the tomatoes and making a paste of the mixture
Add Capsicum the remaining diced tomato and onion and pour cream
let it simmer for 5 minutes
Add the prawns cover and let it cook for another five minutes
Garnish with dhania mirch
Anchal
Add Capsicum the remaining diced tomato and onion and pour cream
The onion added at this stage will remain Kacha (raw) and will not taste good.
Fast food…Cheese Pizza.
Take some ata, water, yeast, pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese. Put it all in your mouth. Turn the oven to 350 degrees and sit in it for 20 minutes.
The fastest food around
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif
)
Or better
Call 1-800-PIZAHUT
Have Credit card number ready before you call.
SEHER
What type of recipes have you been wanting to try? just curious…
There are only a few types of cream-
For icing cakes, for example, you could use whipped cream, which is availaible both in cartons and the ‘spray’ kinds in tubes/tins.
(Whipping cream in small cartons has to be WHIPPED before usage- it doubles the quantity!)
The types used in everyday cooking -:
‘double’ or ‘single’ cream
Depends on how ‘rich’ you want your food!
They’re other kinds, but you don’t need to beat yourself up about it too much
Coming from a food lover, and yet to conquer the title of ‘Dessert Queen’.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/sunny.gif
Yeah, I love making desserts
Hope that helped somewhat, Seher!
[This message has been edited by ~Faiza~ (edited February 07, 2001).]
faiza ji thanks for the suggestion
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif
what i wanted to make was chicken makhni…and you’re supposed to add some type of cream at the end…don’t know what though
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
who-me
Rani it wont
The cream will cook it and make it soft and creamy ..
since its diced so it wont take long to soften
Okay please dotn make fun off me! But all my cooking revolves around Shaan Masalas! So I am going to tell you a recipe used by me alot.
Tikka Boti Ala AliBeta
One whole Chicken (cut Balti Style)
Soy Sauce
MSG or what we call Ajino Moto
Shaan Tikka Boti Masala
Ginger aik khanay kaa chamchaa
Adrak aik Khanay kaa chamchaa
half a cup Dahi
Saara kuch mix karr kay 6 hours take marinade karain. And then grill the chicken! The George Forman grill works as good as an outdoor gas grill.
Saath saath Roghni naan ho to kya baat hay. If not another good substitue is Take a can of Pillsburry Buscuits. Flatten them Roti style. Put Some Sessami seeds on it, and you have Roghni naans! just a little small in size!
Now thats an interesting recipe AliBeta
Whats the Ajino Moto for?
K some nice allah ka banda do me a favour and post up a cake recipe that has no eggs in the ingredients
A cake from the bakery next door. (you dont see eggs go into it, hence it doesnt have eggs)
lekin u can always use the egg white and leave out the yolk...wont that accomplish what ur looking for? cut the fat?
well the chicken when marinated with Ajino moto for a while gives this awesome taste to the chicken!
Try it sometime! and dont forget the Soy sauce!
Good topic Bharysh, Does somebody know how to cook Hyderabadi Baingan?
I have learnt silence from the talkative, toleration from the intolerant, and kindness from the unkind; yet strange, I am ungrateful to these teachers.
Khalil Gibran
Akif its not for fat reasons …i am not that obssesed with being skiny
Anam is allergic to eggs …so i was wondering if there is anyway i could bake a cake with no eggs
AliBeta K will try it and let you know