I want to know if there is any site on web where we can read Quran online ?
Re: online Quran reading
goto Islamicity.com and click on Quran and navigate... you'll find out
Urdu Translation
http://www.alislam.org/quran/tafseer/guide.htm?region=UR
English Translation - It also provides you with ‘Search’ facility if you are looking for something specific.
Mirzai/Qadiani translation!!! :D :p
CCB, its Quran...Respect it..
dont worry babu i knew it the moment i saw the website add.
thanks every1 anyways
I appreciate ur replies
He asked for Online Quran.. Zakia gave him the link… He aint looking for translation..
Indeed… About 2 years ago I my self was the victim of one of these Ahemdi sites. But it is so good to know that more and more people are able to distinguish them and follow the real Islamic sites.
JazkAllah. Thats the least we can do brothers i.e. point out the fitna wherever and whichever form it is in.
This is a very detailed and easily maneuverable site for Quran…
Gives three translations, Arabic text and transliterations…
Was sent to me by a Kuwaiti brother…I am sure you’ll like it…
There’s also www.Quraan.com
www.Islamicity.com also has plenty of Quran related resources.
Here’s a good one for translation by Dr. Mohsin Khan: http://www.equran.org/qrn/view/trans/mohsin/
is a good read along and it really helps you with the tajweed,
you can set your own pace and choose a reciter too.
oh and i think this is sold as a software aswell
here u can listen and download around 47 of the best qari’s in the world,
JazakAllah all of you, I am looking at these sites at the moment
The best one is —> http://www.reciter.org
It lets you repeat a verse or a surah as many times as you want and it highlights each verse as it recites along. Specially good for people who read slow or still learning to read.
Helpful Islamic Sites.
There are many I would like to share.
Note: I would like to request you all to kindly do share with us if you know that any site is corrupted or made by non-muslims to ruin the image of Islam. I have heard about few like answering-islam.com…etc
- If you want to listen to lectures of 163 different Islamic Scholars, watch some video lectures, and nasheeds and also some live Islamic channels. Kindly click the following.
- Another good site with Islamic magazine, Islamic TV, radio…etc.
- Prayer Times for more than 5.2 million cities worldwide and other informations can be found in the following site.
- Another nice site as a whole with alot of useful information.
-
At http://www.understanding-islam.com/ we present the expalanation of Islam only in the light of Quran and sunnah of the Prophet (saw)
-
Pakistan’s 1st web site that has online testing for inter and matric students.
We also have Holy Quran, Hadiths, Quotation, Personality, College & school search, Health & Beauty Tips, Food & Recipe, Universities Search and many other things."
- Whether you’re deeply committed to the teachings of Islam or you’re a complete newcomer, this gateway will provide you with a library of essays, sacred texts, and audio and video excerpts. It’ll help you understand the history, rituals, and traditions of Islam.
- Gain information about Islam in different languages
http://www.islam-qa.com/index.php?ln=ara
- It has a good library consisting of articles on various topics (from different sources- including research, lectures, stories), book extracts, on-line hadith section and several translations of the Qur’an - including those done by Yusuf Ali, M Pikthall, Sayed Abul Ala Maududi
- If you want to read tafsir ibn-kathir than check the following site
11. A good introduction of Islam for new reverts to ISlam
- From arab republic of eygpt
Re: Helpful Islamic Sites.
Jaks for the list.. here I would like to add some..
www.sunnipath.com
www.sunniforum.com
www.askimam.org
www.livingislam.org
www.allah.com
www.sunnah.org
www.masud.co.uk
^ Jazakumullahu Khaira for the beautiful additions. Sunnipath is definately a very good one.:)
Thanks%between%