Post latest drama in your local masjid.

Re: Post latest drama in your local masjid.

Both of you are rightI have tried but not much but now I am praying for them.Inshallah they will come back to right path soon ameen

praying is good but why not interact?

I am not going to go into my lifestyle in college but lets just say I did not think I would have a guy who lived in a masjid as one of my closest friends during grad school. That guy and I had a few things in common, interests in sports and food :D and he used that basis to really get through to me.

I am so happy that he did not see me as a lost cause and just prayed for me from a distance, but reached out to me.

sorry i dont mean to give u a lecture, but I know reaching out to people who have strayed or have made wrong choices works.. i know it well.

I am not pious lady but still I am saying that listening to music is not good and it is haraam.I myself sometimes listen music but still if it is wrong than it is wrong.That doesn't mean if I or you listen music then it will be halaal.What is wrong is wrong.Anyway the point was listening Ipod if you are listening songs is not right in masjid.

For that I have to make a plan and form strategies to get the interests match and then I will play ball.Its a year job ,in the mean time I will praying for them so they can come back . :cb:

Thats good that you are praying for them after trying to reach out...maybe you can also recommend someone close to their age that can be at their age/mind level and be better equipped in trying to communicate to them.

thats such a positive message Mr Frauds...and so true too...its a blessing that Allah Mian open minds of the strayed..

UZ I was like a very conservative person but as I have opened up my mind...its just so much more positive things I see as a whole...and there is so much potential I see in people...:) .Everyone has what I say"their truth " by which they live by and you never know until you communicate with them and trying to empathize with them>We as humans try to judge others with our values and experiences which for me have proven to be not the right way...just my two cents:) ..

:( sniff

Thanks for nice advice Ask99 :hugz: I am not myself very pious woman who can present examples for others but I will definately recommend someone very pious lady who can understand them and guide them to right path.Since they are friends I always have a postive in mind about them.

:)..Thats such a good idea UZ... Rest Allah Knows best what lies in heart of hearts.

but I am still doing roza,
daal gal rahee hai daal gal rahee hai :sadiyah:

what rookhi pheeki did u have? I am going to some iftar party poorty tonight .

I had a bag of chips and a sip of coke

Lucky you :(

I am going to aaftaar party today too but its still 2:30 here .Lets get back to our chores so time can pass.

Now that is really pathetic miss adrasteia :(

I didnt wake up for the sehri:crying:

sheesh what are you? Fraudia proof? damn it woman...

give me your work address, I will get iftaar delivered to you as a surprise one day

Nothing out of the ordinary. The usualy power struggles when election times comes around to vote in officers/council folks. At another masjid where I used to live we had this issue about the Imam being found at a bar playing pool.

Then there was the issue - I was a kid at the time - where the mosque banned women from attending, because the Imam was tired of cleaning up blood-tinged pads from the women's bathroom. Or that was the rumor at least. After a whole lot of arguing, they finally made a section for the ladies. Retarded, to say the least.

:hugz: bechaari nazuk jaan mere jaise hoti (moti) :fatee: to bardaasht ker leti but I have sympathies for you.

there’s hardly anyone at our masjid (i mean people that go regularly), so there’s not much drama.

people just come when there’s food. :teary2:

Again Nazuk jan where:faizy:…and I dint keep the roza…:crying:…Inshallah will compensate after Ramazan…I feel so guilty …I wanted to keep all of the rozas this ramazan:crying:…
now off to park with my baby…she is learning to bike with the wheels…so we r up for a lot of boo boos today..:DAllah Hafiz:)

You will :aq:

Itni payaari si and slim si to ho aur kitni tareef karoon
ALLAH HAFIZ