Re: Post Bridal Make-up Pics real Weddings would be great
I am sorry I don’t want to sound mean, but when you put the pictures up then some people will see it, and then you delete the pics so rest of us can’t look at those, I don’t get it, what wrong with leaving the pics there. Unless you don’t post it at all, I get the idea that you don’t want to show the pics to anyone, but why post it for few days and deleting it, now, there are like 2 pages of discussion over those pics, and we don’t know what they looked like. that is so annoying.
call me maaaaaaaaaaaadraarrrrrrrrn but I just hate the "serious/sober/sad" looking brides. it just makes them look like they were forced into the marriage, or that they hate their dress or something. There's serious and hten there's just depressed looking.
^ i don't think so... i mean, you could argue the pics we're posting of other people are of someones family and we don't have their permission... i think it just ruins the flow of the thread when people go removing pics after a discussion has been started on them. and honestly, theres so many of us here, and i don't think we're doing anything other than admiring and commenting on pictures- no one here is planning a stalker-album... right, guys? :P
call me maaaaaaaaaaaadraarrrrrrrrn but I just hate the "serious/sober/sad" looking brides. it just makes them look like they were forced into the marriage, or that they hate their dress or something. There's serious and hten there's just depressed looking.
and i completely agree with this! it is now 2007, people. there is nothing immodest about greeting your guests with a smile on one of the most important days of your life, which, btw, is not gonna come around again. even if you have a second marriage. if you're gonna be that miserable-looking, why waste your money on expensive clothes and jewellery? it just looks like a contradiction. unless, of course, this is a total arranged marriage and she's just scared ****less of the new people she's bonded to. but in that case, why agree? also, do they still take place? don't the guys and girls talk to each other beforehand now?
i have to admit though, its not just the girls- most of these guys look seriously grumpy too.
maybe they look grumpy cuz of all the stress of the wedding. i was totally grumped out for all the months around my wedding. i don't think i smiled for months. not even for the wedding pics. and even when i did, my grin looked so fake - like the joker from batman!
well but it was online at some point, so some people get to see it, so the person broke the rule anyways right??? then what’s the point of deleting the pics when bunch of people have seen it
^ i don't think so... i mean, you could argue the pics we're posting of other people are of someones family and we don't have their permission... i think it just ruins the flow of the thread when people go removing pics after a discussion has been started on them. and honestly, theres so many of us here, and i don't think we're doing anything other than admiring and commenting on pictures- no one here is planning a stalker-album... right, guys? :P
well my point is that the pics were posted on the thread once, and if someone want to do something bad to it, they would have done it by now anyways.
i agree with u it just ruins the flow of the thread
I was stressed out before too (over my outfits, my mom being a nutcase, etcetc)..the day of the wedding my feet were KILLING me, my shoes (one pair from pakistan, one pair froM Aldo’s) were so uncomfortable…esp my nath was just driving me nutz..its a miracle im not in all my pix lolz.
LOL
i hear you about the shoes- im going to go take dance lessons in mine so that i can break them in and/or get permanent blisters so my skin toughens. ewwwww lol
im going to be nervous, i know for sure, but hopefully also really happy. i have a feeling the morning of my wedding i'm going to be jumping up and down and yelling out of sheer excitement. :)
^ lol… I dnno why, i was just very calm, not calm, but just normal, not jumping up and down like I cleaned up the suite, packed my luggage and showered and ate and then Dimple came. I wouldnt’'ve gotten anything done if i was a freakin basketcase
Here you go - i didnt want to delete the pictures before because they are not my pictures and if she (the persons whose pictures these are) or her friends ever see them here, she will rip me apart - i really want to post all the pictures i have got, someone else i know got her dress from india which was just fabulous! another someone bought the dress from i dont remember if it was rizwan baig or sana safina’s but it rocked.. its just that i will be dead if they ever find them here so try to understand - and again please dont quote these pictures i will delete them again after some time mijay bhi toh shaadi karni hai naa…
Man - this permission thing sucks actually - if i was not eager to get married even for a day before my death i would have screwed everyone and posted all the pictures i have got haha
^ u know lookin at that dress again...its actually not so bad for an engagement/nikaah dress.. i'm sure on wedding she'll have gorgeous things inshallah :)
I can't even get permission coz i dont hav any contact w/ two of em :p
I dont like the dress hehe :P
anyway, yeah well i am actually at war because of some misunderstandings with these people so i dont want to ask for any permission Hah!