Pornography & Desi Thought

Re: Pornography & Desi Thought

that's called 'imaginative thinking' which can be quite healthy in bed. More power to anything that has to do with a head.

Porn has destroyed me. Utterly and completely. I have been diabolically owned by this demon. Every night I satiate my voracious appetite with newer and fresher materials, but nothing is ever enough. It's a bottomless abyss --a dark wormhole (no pun intended). which has devoured the likes of Shannon Tweed and Jenny McCarthy. I am damaged goods. Not a decent damsel walks this earth who would marry me in her right mind. I am forever doomed. Woe is me.

^ “Singled Out” isn’t porn :mudhosh:

That $2.99 B4U Music is porn for all intents and purposes. All women who watch it should do tauba taib, and their husbands should remind them that "it is GUNNAH and there is no way i want my wife to burn in hell over some porno".

Dope this is not a confessional. I'd like to say your secret is safe with me but I think you just spilled your heart out on Gupshup.

So what you're saying is that porn is an addiction as though you have to increase the dosage each time? That's scary because what if a guy gets married and realizes that he could never be really attracted to his wife. He keeps thinking about all those fantasy women and no real woman measures up. Does that happen?

Interesting..

Part of me says that if ur husbands watching porn, maybe u shud take a hint that ure not satisfying him properly.. then again, unfortunately porn has become such a widespread thing.. its too easy to access (whether in Pak or anywhere else).. everyone at one point or another has watched it.. even bollywood/hollywood is softcore porn.. prime time TV is full of sex and sleaze.. even fashion and music is all sleazy now..

in fact, i wudn't be worried abt my husband as much as I worry abt how all this is gnna effect my kids.. even if we keep hardcore porn out of the house, block the channels n the internet, they're still gnna be influenced by the pop culture.. its so nasty now, im scared to think how it'll be 10-15 yrs frm now :(

I hope you saw thru all that BS :cb: .. but yeah theres a such thing as sex addiction, n like any other addiction (gambling, drugs etc) it can ruin lives n stuff :frowning:

ever heard of zina of the eyes??!!
and yes i think women drooling over male actors is bad too, although it isnt on the same level as pornography

I agree with your points totally. ^^

I think men do watch it, just because they don't do it in front of their women, does not guarantee they don't do it. Internet, movies included..

k tell me you havent seen a porn movie in your life?

now tell the truth.

I wish I could contribute to the discourse here but since I’ve never seen porn nor am a female, therefore I can’t. :bummer:

btw me thinks if u girls do catch ur hubby watching porn, its a sign from allah that u need to give it up more often.

dude, :k:

Porn/sex is the biggest business that has been in the market for centuries and some wifey thinks she will put an end to it is quite amusing.
Don't dictate your husband and live in denial, let him be the one to say No to it.

There is a misconception among women that if they look slim and gorgeous, your husband will not look at other women..There is always a 'better looking' women around the corner...lowering your gaze comes from within and out of respect. I think women should work on earning respect instead of worrying about who watches what.

^ It's really depressing.. :( ..i read this article that said 80 % of men will cheat on thier wives, and somehow 100 % of women believe that thier man is that 20%... The thinking that ive seen here is that.. if a woman takes proper care of her man, then he won't go elsewhere n i think its true.. but also a guy can be a jerk, and treat her like crap no matter what she does.. its never one party's fault, responsibility goes both ways..

I just got back from Pakistan and had the displeasure of entering a net cafe. I needed to check emails urgently and went to the first one randomly.

I had never been to one before and on entering the shop, the cubicle door next to me opened and a small boy popped out to see who had come into the shop. He was about 10-12 yrs old as was his mate and my attention immediately turned to his pc screen. The film they were watching would be illegal in most western countries (very hard core porn).

Aap sub jis tarha chaho pornography ko justify karlo but the bottom line is agar Allah ne koi cheez haram karar dai dee hai than why argue over it??????

^ correction, illegal in most western countries for *public *viewing. Legal to make and own though. Name one western country that has outlawed the making and private viewing of pornography.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota