Porno Videos

Originally posted by Mr Xtreme:
*yaar, I don't think desi women are as naive as you think. And why the need to single out desi men about watching porn? *

Agreed, desi women are not as naive/innocent as one would like to believe. However, those in rural areas would probably not know the first thing about sexual intimacy and gratification. But I don't know how many of them would have access to porn.

I don't believe that Channji is singling out desi men, it just happens that since we are from that community, we speak of things as they relate to us.

Interest and curiosity is a natural thing so it is often referred to as healthy for either gender to be exposed in some way to pornographic material, be it video or print. I personally don't see the harm unless the material is having a negative influence on the individual.

As far as the female perspective is concerned.....I don't object to or impose restrictions on my spouse regarding this subject. I don't see why I should.

However, those in rural areas would probably not know the first thing about sexual intimacy and gratification.<<

Thank You. Those are the women I was talking about. I am sure the ones I know in the west or some educated ones back home do know about these matters but majority is illiterate or have limited education. They didn't know although they thought they knew it all but are discovering it fast by personal exposure to porno or word of mouth.

To the question of is porn educational...Yes for someone who has no access,ability or desire to read real sex education material.

[This message has been edited by ChannMahi (edited June 19, 2001).]

Originally posted by Muzna:
Interest and curiosity is a natural thing so it is often referred to as healthy for either gender to be exposed in some way to pornographic material, be it video or print. I personally don't see the harm unless the material is having a negative influence on the individual.

As far as the female perspective is concerned.....I don't object to or impose restrictions on my spouse regarding this subject. I don't see why I should.

i dont know Muzna the material you are referring to definetely has a negative influence on the individual. Porn movies like any other movies are larger than life. you cant be like them. movies create friction among couples, because it raises ceratain expectations when you act a certain way. Our deviation from what is right will always, and i repeat aleays, cause problems.

May we all be forgiven for our sins, intentional or otherwise. Ameen

Originally posted by Papa Smurf:
** i dont know Muzna the material you are referring to definetely has a negative influence on the individual. Porn movies like any other movies are larger than life. you cant be like them.

Perhaps we need to define porn then?

Speaking about village women and naiveté...
a friend of mine told me about a family planning campaign in rural southern India. The workers demonstrated the use of condoms by unrolling them on their fingers. Guess what the women did? And the magic medicine didn't work!
I think if they had had a very clear and explicit video it would have worked. But you would call that sex education and not pornography, right?

That's right Shirin. At school, for sex education we were not shorn porn videos, but rather educational ones which were not meant to be a turn on.

Originally posted by Muzna:
** Perhaps we need to define porn then? **

I think porn videos & good video for sex education made by professionals are TWO different things.

Some people may get there sex ed. through Porno but its a poor excuse & in adults they have the right hence its not even illegal in this country.but not right .

For education videos though being graphic will not be steamy,tantalizing,seductive ,titillating or voyueristic.

About porno there cannot be any defenition as for ugliness or beuty .As one supreme court judge said ,you know a porn when you see one .
So i guess it comes with maturity particularly of the mind& sort of from all collective experience as adult you pull in the whole scenerio somthing in your gut wrenches AND YOU KNOW IT IS PORN!!

Sex ed.sould be with educational videos by competent medical scientists starting from body parts identification,uses & meaning of each,normal healthy use & defining proper use & abuse of human parts .
It is beter to learn from professionals than HEARSAY.It (sex ed.) also diminishes most of the curiosity ,thereby lessening the risk of experimenting & finding out the wrong way.

Woh afsaana jise anjaam tak, laana na ho mumkin
Use ek KHoobsoorat moR dekar, chhoRna achha

Catwoman,…Yeh Porn Movies kiya hooti hain,..?

Porn always confused me.

Watching porn is like watching a total stranger devouring a chicken tikka masala with fresh tandoori naans, while you sit in front of him with an empty stomach.

My input:

"Do not go near fornication and adultery, it is an abomination and an evil way." (Quran 17:32).

The Prophet further explained to us Allah’s command. Abu Hurayrah narrated that the Prophet said, "…the adultery of the eyes is looking (at [that] which is not allowed)…" (Bukhari, Muslim).

Also, on the authority of Jurayr who said, "I asked the Messenger of Allah about accidentally looking at something that is not allowed and he said, ‘Turn your eyes away.’" (Muslim).

In another Hadith on the authority of Abu Sa’eed, the Prophet said, "A man should not look at the Awrah of another man, and the woman should not look at the Awrah of another woman…" (Muslim).

*"Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N'amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak." "Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have."

Ok. Firstly, I've seen like a dozen of 'em. May be more, may be less, I didn't count. But, the important thing is that none of 'em aroused me to that point. Why? 'cause those stupid ppl always hire the worst actors. And no, I haven't paid xxx site 12 bucks to watch the pamela anderson home video either! (She's worst.)

And about that pervert men hiring porno movies alot thing... well, one of my friends once worked in a video rental in Lahore, and he told me a shocking statistic. More like half of the shops blues were rented to women on demand!!! How's dat? (and you keep saying "it's an all men world"!!!)

Thirdly, let's talk about web porn. Well, you've already heard these sites get a lot more hits than pak.org... another fact is dat adult sites were the first ones to turn profit on the web.

And I too have a collection of porno pics, nearly every1 I know does. But the thing is... the world doesn't end at porn, ppl have other things to do 2, it's just a part of everyday life. Ok it's unIslamic. Interest is, McDonald's in the U.S. is, taking a photo is, may be even video chatting... so what? We're still Muslims. And well stay dat way.

Disregard as rubbish,
Haydur.

Haydur, damn dude, I applaud you for being so honest and upfront about it. I have a feeling a lot of people are avoiding this post because they are 'guilty' should I say of viewing porn.

I was shocked by the statistics and the normality of this trend in today's society. I have a feeling that you will soon grow out of this interest with porn, if you haven't already.

As most of you know, I have a computer training school in London. Well, over half the new students we get every month only signed-up for the courses because they wanted to learn how to get onto the net for the pornography.
If it hadn't been for the porn, then I don't believe the Internet usage would have been as high on the uptake as it has.

I don't believe there is anything wrong with pornography as long as it does not go into extremes or land in the hands of minors.
But, yes, the question arises....what is 'extreme'?

You show me one guy (desi or not) who has not bought an adult magazine or watched a blue movie or two, and I'll show you a liar!

And before you ask it...yes, that includes me! hehe!

obviously there is a market for it hence the demand.
I dont think its perverted as long as u dont let it get to u i.e. being totally obsessed by porn videos.

Its intresting to add here
that my isp proxy server report that about 95 of web sites viewd in pakistan at our isp r porn sites,,
adab aruz hai

Linux Is Best To Love

I am one of them examples AnokhaUK. Tobah tobah itnaa jhoote agar main nay bola God is going to strike me with lightening and I am going to die right here.

Originally posted by AnokhaUK:
**You show me one guy (desi or not) who has not bought an adult magazine or watched a blue movie or two, and I'll show you a liar!

And before you ask it...yes, that includes me! hehe!

**Helpppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
Taleban please helpppppppppppppppppp.
I pray for Taleban to take over all of the world and destroy this industry too as they have banned internet.
I’m really thankful to Taleban for what they have done so far

We oughta be Changez like, don’t we?

it's more like...obviously there's a demand, hence the supply

it's funny how people will be having a "corner room" discussion, and someone will pop up in the middle...paste same ayats...since this discussion forum has a majority of muslim members, i think it's in their nature to abstain from discussions, i guess they haven't lost their haya', and still have that sharam and level of dignity which the west is soo openly ripping away
don't get me wrong...i have nothing against the west, great countries and all...but that's still remains a fact.

"There as many ideas in the minds of men and women as there are stars in the sky, it is your job to hold on to one and make it come true"
Anonymous

i think most young guys c porn movies and specially most desi guys have seen kamasutra....they really r perverted