so what does the use of this term indicate??
what makes people use this term instead of saying ‘having kids’ ??
so what does the use of this term indicate??
what makes people use this term instead of saying ‘having kids’ ??
Re: Popping babies
^They don't give a ykw about sounding polite?
Once you pop you can't stop.
They have no appreciation of how much pain a woman goes through to deliver a baby. They also don't have appreciate what a beautiful and amazing thing baby's delivery is scientifically and emotionally.
But that's the thing about our spoken language recently. Everything, somehow, has to sound 'funny' or 'entertaining' even it means people are just making themselves sound so ridiculously stupid.
sigh
i dont think theres anything wrong with it, it's just a silly connotation. however, it does depend on the intent of the person.
my cousin had two kids in two years and we were joking about it with the other cousins and i said "this one is gonna be popping em out!" she found it funny, we all just laughed it off.
not everything needs to be taken offensively/personally. my mum had 4 of em consecutively. now that truly IS like popping out babies!
Babies kinda do "pop out" when they're born =/
Anyways I don't see anything disgraceful in that term. If you're going to have kids 9 months after the previous one, bravo to you, but what else would you call it?
Anything nice to the women who goes through the painful venture/ordeal maybe? Poppity pop pop pop is pretty demeaning to say the least. Popping a soda bottle is not what we're dealing with here. Its genuinely quiet an experience. In the end, diloun key haal, Allah swt knows best.
Now, now, let's not get too emotional.
Keep aside the ignorance, the emotional bit will subside. Princess Sister.
Plain English please. I'm just a dumb little girl who has been blessed with the capabilities of growing a life in my womb and giving birth 9 or so months later.
Plain urdu will suffice?
Jub bardaasht karo tou phir aakey bolna key aurat key liyay bachay paida kurna waisaa hi hai jaisay limca ki botal ka dhakan kholna. Bewakoofoun ki kumee nahi iss duniya main ghalib, eik dhoondou tou hazaar naseeb hotaay hain.
uff, why does it seem you're so worked up about something said in a light hearted manner?!
come on khummi, let's go now.. clearly we don't understand the beauty of birth and how magical and awe-inspiring it is to push a baby out.
uff, why does it seem you're so worked up about something said in a light hearted manner?!
come on khummi, let's go now.. clearly we don't understand the beauty of birth and how magical and awe-inspiring it is to push a baby out.
Acha baba, sorry. I've just managed to see it all happen. Geez!
yah, so have we LOL
Well then, what could I say. You lot may well be the superhuman sort.
Perdonara, madam.
I think sometimes women themselves use the term and say a woman is not just for "popping babies." They mean to say a woman or wife is more than just a baby making machine and should be appreciated for those other qualities as well. It can be used in a neutral/funny manner as sweet.i.f said where its not meant in an offensive manner.
I’m so glad to see a man sympathise (or empathise?) with the pain we ladies suffer ![]()
But...but...I want to listen to more what Exodus has to say! He's seen it all sparkle eyes
Shush, woman.
I’m just going to listen to what cdg has to say. ![]()
Baatooni batakh. ![]()