Jub bardaasht karo tou phir aakey bolna key aurat key liyay bachay paida kurna waisaa hi hai jaisay limca ki botal ka dhakan kholna. Bewakoofoun ki kumee nahi iss duniya main ghalib, eik dhoondou tou hazaar naseeb hotaay hain.
Umm...well, I think I'm qualified to say something in this regard considering I've given birth to 3 children, the second of which resulted in TWINS, one which was delivered vag the OTHER c-section....
Anyhoo...sometimes, child birth IS as easy as "just popping it out"...My first son was born after just under 3 hours of labor...I literally slept through the entire labor process...no epidural, no episiotomy...nothing, nada, zilch. 3-4 pushes and he was out. Total caveman style. So yes, it was just like popping the cap off a limco bottle.
I realize I was lucky. Maybe it just runs in my family considering BOTH of my sister's deliveries happened pretty much the exact same way. Khair, point is the title of this thread alludes to a silly, light hearted saying. No one is minimizing the wonder that is childbirth.
Not everything in this world has to be a do or die situation. Chillax.
i wasn't talking about it being referred to as in funny/casual way...
i was talking about.......... things said along these lines ''oh she is just a housewife......all she knows to do is stay at home, watch tv and pop out babies...........''
is it some sort of a taunt at those women?.......
Whoops...my bad!!! Misunderstood the context of the thread!
Ok, so here's my two cents: yes, sometimes it can be a taunt...i'm sure i've been guilty of the same at one time or the other...typical gossip at a dawat "usko aur koi kaam nahin kya...ghar betkay bas bachay paida karahi hay..." I guess it all depends on WHO the person is, what the family situation is, etc... I guess just as rule of thumb and common courtesy, It's probably best to stay away from inflammatory comments, no matter how lighthearted they are...
Umm...well, I think I'm qualified to say something in this regard considering I've given birth to 3 children, the second of which resulted in TWINS, one which was delivered vag the OTHER c-section....
Anyhoo...sometimes, child birth IS as easy as "just popping it out"...My first son was born after just under 3 hours of labor...I literally slept through the entire labor process...no epidural, no episiotomy...nothing, nada, zilch. 3-4 pushes and he was out. Total caveman style. So yes, it was just like popping the cap off a limco bottle.
I realize I was lucky. Maybe it just runs in my family considering BOTH of my sister's deliveries happened pretty much the exact same way. Khair, point is the title of this thread alludes to a silly, light hearted saying. No one is minimizing the wonder that is childbirth.
Not everything in this world has to be a do or die situation. Chillax.
Yea yea yea. It was obvious enough from the beginning the side you were predestined to choose. Took a while to dwelt it all within and coming from someone who you thought would perhaps know better, but it did eventually.
Now to give it a certain second attempt and obviously for a certain somebody. I could understand where most of you could be coming from. However, all I have to say is that, hypothetically if my sister was to be giving birth again and If I was to come across a certain number of people waiting outside saying "There's another lady busy popping out a baby inside, we gotta wait" I'd totally be in rage and mad at the people who'd actually say that. I'd perhaps give them a good piece of my mind altogether, if not anything else. Regardless if anyone around here believes or suggests my behavior or response was unacceptable/uncalled for or not.
So thus, my point remains exactly where it was from the very beginning, and so does the respect.
It means that once your furry body comes into contact with water, boils will appear and your whole being will tremble. During this spontaneous reproduction, your boils will erupt and tiny little versions of you (some pretty, some ugly, all of them slimy) will "pop" out. These lil gremlins will then wreak havoc upon the world. Stay away from water.
Yea yea yea. It was obvious enough from the beginning the side you were predestined to choose. Took a while to dwelt it all within and coming from someone who you thought would perhaps know better, but it did eventually
Wow. Not sure if you're praising me or insulting me.
is it some sort of a taunt at those women?.......
That's what I always took it to mean...as a taunt... unless of course someone specificaly says it in a non-deragatory way.
It's used in a negative way to display disgust at people having a lot of children. Well at least from where I am.
Same here.Some people will even use the term, if one has only 3 kids. Pretty retarded. I don't understand what is there to look down at someone who has more kids, even if it is consecutively.