Point to Ponder

How smart does your toothbrush has to be for you to brush your teeth?

I mean Oral-B’s got an electric toothbrush. It boasts “a palm-size wireless display (it uses RF technology to communicate) that provides real-time feedback as you’re brushing so it lets you know how much time you’ve spent brushing and also what quadrant of your mouth you should be brushing.” No more butler telling me to time to switch to the left side of my mouth. Time to fire that loser! It’s also got a “wireless monitor features the first visual pressure sensor alert to help reduce hard brushing and prevent gum recession–a precursor to tooth loss” And we don’t need tooth loss do we :eek:

Oh, don’t forget “Pausable Professional Timer: If you need to stop brushing, you can pause the timer and resume where you left off”. Like I mean dude! This is EXACTLY what I was missing in my life. A pause button on my toothbrush!

Wouldn’t it be easier to just brush your teeth everyday?

I wonder if spending $160 dollars on this thing will save me visits to the dentists :hmmm:

Re: Point to Ponder

Dont know about saving visits to your dentist, but you sure do need to visit your financial planner more often after making such invsetment

What is next, a nose picker with a mini video camera installed in it so you can see the area needs to be picked :hmmm:

Or a robotic cotton swab that makes sure you don't puncture your eardrum while cleaning out the wax buildup?

what we do need is an automatic lota. automatic matlab fills up automatically. it would be creepy if it's got a micro-mini computer in it.

They already have something like this :
http://www.desistore.com/muslimshower.html

If you insist on lota then it should have anti-mold and anti-fungus feature because if you keep the lota filled will water all the time fungus and mold starts to grow in it. I have to give it an acid bath frequently to keep it clear of mold and fungus.

mirch uncle i don't know about you, but here in amreeka and canayda it's kinda hard to install a muslim shower. hence the usage of a lota. or a flowering can if you wil.

it has to b smarter than ur teeth:@:

amazing facts :hmmm:

nothing can be smarter than my phd holding teeth

ok so this jus made me laf :omg:

i remember like 5-6 years ago, this one uncle of ours, actually put muslim showers in their house :omg:

after all the troubles they gave they sealed thm off, good! cuz the fawara wud blow u away:mad:

HAHA :omg:

Bhateejay,
They now have Amreekun and Candayun versions too.
On a personal note I hate them and have ordered good old but shiny stainless steel lotas from the internet. And my sink is in reach for me to fill them as many times as I want while am taking care of the business and need pani afterwards.

steel lotas get heavy once you fill them up

Hey that Toothbrush IS a fantastic idea, and you should all go out and buy one.

hahaha you have that? :D

itna ponder na kiya karo khumzi :BiB:

So do not use heavy water. Heavy water is not allowed for Muslims to acquire and use anyways. :D
Any lota will get heavy if you fill it with water , daaaaaa.

i can’t help it :frowning: this is what happens when you cant have icecream

uncle jee meri chemistry knowledge ko mat lalkarain

meray paas Ice pari hui hay .. cream ka bandobast kar lo k ahin say.. khatay hain phir beth kay :yummy:

bahar ka temperature kya hai?