No, really are there pills or something? I thought there were but that they really do not work.
About 1 week before my period, I usually go mad. And I mean MAD. Like Mad Hatter kind of mad. I was thinking of taking this to a doctor at this point, because my behavior can become so destructive during these days.
It used to be a lot worse, and I’ve managed to channel it somehow onto things that don’t matter much so that I don’t destroy anything in other parts of my life that really do matter. That’s vague I know. Hmm… for example, I’ll try to make sure that I don’t take it out during work or in my classes - rather I’ll try going to the gym to take out a few punches there. But then you know what? Going to the gym all the time isn’t always feasible, especially when I’m neck high in paperwork.
And the gym doesn’t always help either. Unless if I work out to the point that I’m too tired to argue with anyone, it usually has the opposite effect. It can sometimes make me just more aggressive because then I really get into the spirit of kicking someone’s poor behind.
I don’t know WHAT to do. Is there any herbal kind of remedy? Is there any kind of desi nuska? I’m menstruating right now, and I’m totally fine! I am completely at peace and absolutely happy. But if you saw me about a week ago, you’d be quite scared. I just do not know how to handle it anymore. I am too afraid that its just going to destroy me at some point.
but aakhir kaam tho karna hi hota hai na. I have to face people, I can't just lock myself up - my rent and food depends on it.
I'd love to lock myself up away, but there's got to be other ways. How do big shot career women handle it? And its not like I'm some big-shot CEO that can just pick on some worker and fire them randomly. And even if I was, that approach would not be ethical at all for my standards.
then just take the pills.. herbal remedies do work for some.. do u have something called "naprogesic"? its not a pill.. just a real good medication for stopping pain.. and i think it helps with moods as well
ive only tried it once and i thought it was awesome
I don't get angry .... I feel excessively hungry instead ... I mean serious cravings for junk food for about a week. :)
Struggling against anger is a lot easier than fighting urges for junk food ... not to mention those excess pounds I seem to put on for that week long period. Consider yourself lucky PCG.
i usually take Midol, from the makers of tylenol........it works wonder..all the bichyness (sp), back pain etc goes away:)...although ammi tells me not to take this stuff but yaar mood swings ki haad hoti hai:(
hey no offence .. n i know therz nothin to shy abt ... manstruation is a GURLY fact caused by egg released ....bla bla bla
but y do u have to discuss it openly ??? i mean u can just put the thiesis sentence (A) n then can talk abt it on pmz .... but its so EWWWWEY ...... n u shud have taken BIO 2 in highschool . they do talk abt all that stuff .
^I would 100% agree with you...there is nothing ewwy if someone falls sick...& PMS is the name of a disease/condition...Open or closed,it's always better to ask someone an advice if you are suffering from a disease/condition or a better way...show to a doctor...
*Originally posted by Goliko: *
^I would 100% agree with you...there is nothing ewwy if someone falls sick...& PMS is the name of a disease/condition...Open or closed,it's always better to ask someone an advice if you are suffering from a disease/condition or a better way...show to a doctor...
yeap.. plus theres enuff females on here who could share their own personal dilemmas.. everyone can learn something
Dest, yeaps i dont think pms affects me much either.. im a grouch most of the time neways
I swear, any guy replying in this thread that doesn’t have anything pertinent to say just has a menstruation fetish in my book. Girls should watch out for THOSE characters.
Primrose oil supplements, midol - will look those up. I looked up naprogesic, and there is no mention of its effects on mood swings.
And whoever said that mood swings is the only PMS-related problem I have? I binge too. Add that to all the christmas cookies pouring into the house…dude, I look like a disaster these days. I can’t even wear my jeans. I’m resorting to shalwaar kameez! Shukar hai, we have vacations.