PMLN versus the army

PMLN these days is the biggest anti establishment party within the country, they have bypassed PPP (Memo gate) and MQM (karachi operation). Personally I think Nawaz Sharif is looking at the army with tainted glasses (Musharraf saga). PMLN it seems as would support any one (even Iblees) if its against the army. I think that Nawaz Sharif had hoped that the army would get bogged down in Karachi, Balochistan and Fata. The army has come out stronger with the passage of tim, the army chief is more popular as compared to the PM (which I am sure gives him sleepless nights). Nawaz Sharif looks like a minion in front of the COAS. I hope Nawaz Sharif had uttered the verse which was omitted from his speech. I consider Nawaz to be a khudkush as compared to sarfarosh.

Interesting times ahead…and Nawaz himself is responsible. My free advise to Nawaz, join hands with other ‘anti establishment’ parties in the country like PPP and MQM.

Re: PMLN versus the army

I don't if it is personal wishes of OP or what!!!

There is no Army vs PMLN scenario in the country, although some powers in colaboration with Shahid Masood, Shk Rasheed and Pervaiz Illahi and The IK would like to believe and promote and play it that way.
Here are the reasons:

1) Pakistan still fighting against terrorism and terrorists, country is fragile and not easy to govern by army who is not any more considered messiah

2) Army have no interest whatsoever to directly control the state and their name dirty. They can very well do so by controlling it indirectly...

3) If NS's govt is removed and new elections called in PMLN will win again, and infact with better representation in all four provinces, because what you may think, the govt have delivered on many fronts

4) There is no challenger, no IK is no more a challenger and he may find it difficult to win KPK let alone in Punjab, and IK have no body but to blame himself for this, and he continues to push his sympathizers towards other camps.

5) The Panama leaks scandal is going to sink for good, the demand of opposition has been met and it is IK who have now cameup with new and his strategy to create agitation in these months with Ramadan only 40-45 days away is further going to bury the issue, specially when "friends" of IK are going to be investigated...then IK would have no choice but to call everything off.

6) General Raheel and Army is very much focused on its operations and timely completion of CPEC, yet they like to keep political govt weak and fragile, the weak character of political figure and political instability is helping them to dictate the terms and have things their way.

Above are few reasons army is not in mood of confrontation nor takeover, they are enjoying the show and leg-pulling...

LMAO. PMLN will win in KPK? Not even in their wild dreams, and certainly not after how they deceived KPK on CPEC and Hydel dues. Like it or not, it is due to PTI's performance that KPK is competing with Sharif brothers Punjab. Already their performance indicators of 3 years are better than Sharif brothers 30 year rule.

What major projects have PM initiated for KPK? Don't think people of KPK will be foolish enough to elect PMLN just because the budget of Lahore's Orange train is touch more than budget of entire province of KPK. PMLN didn't even give them the land for Mass Bus Transit out of political hatred for PTI, and you think KPK will elect a highly partisan and discriminatory Punjab oligarchy to represent them?

Other than the families or group of businessmen for directly benefit from political patronage of PMLN, PMLN does not stand a chance outside of Punjab.

PMLN had their chance in KPK in 90s and they did absolutely nothing for people there and that's the reason why they will never get elected again.

PTI on other hand has delivered in KPK on many fronts, and guess what KPK too will get some sort of fancy bus by the end of this year, and this will totally nullify the total Metro Sharifs are the best thing since the slice of bread argument.

The irony is that PMLN and PMLN supporters who go all foamy mouth talking about democracy think it is convenient to discredit democratic opposition as military conspiracy., and people will fall for it? Then they say we have nothing against the Army and we love democracy.

I'm sorry but the proxy attacks on Army by calling every trace of opposition by PTI a military conspiracy is neither getting appreciated by the Military nor it will get you any sympathy votes from those who genuinely want a dynamic democracy in the country.

This is not 80s anymore. People aren't sold on these pathetic conspiracy theories. People who know ABCD of democracy know the importance and benefits of strong opposition. You can't always it call it a blasphemy, conspiracy and treachery against the Royal Family!

Alas PMLN supporters are too used to seeing muk mukka type 'friendly opposition' between Zardari and Sharif, and now struggling to stomach a proper opposition.

A few months ago I'd have believed that Pti is a spent force. But the way Pmln is giving adverts against an opposition party and how a sitting pm devoted an address to the nation to Imran khan. The same pm gives two hoots even if the country is going through horrid times. I am sorry that shows that the leadership of Pmln considers Pti as their main adversary. So far Pmln has got nothing to show as far as performance is concerned (barring a few metros). Has been interesting to see Pmln supporters all become revolutionary in recent times. Bad mouthing the army and what not. Interesting times ahead...the way things are going and if left unattended Pmln is inching towards a rout in 2018.

Dude, a sitting Government of 2/3 majority is coming out roads to counter PTI and their supporters think everything is hunky dory?

PMLN decision to do nation wide rallies scream election campaign.

No bloody way on earth that Chief Justice will accept the TORs of Panama Leeks. He had already said no, and after looking at the TORs that aims to investigate everybody from Quid e Azam to peon of political parties. You think SC will set itself for a trap especially when the Supreme Court Bar has rejected the TORs?

What will PMLN do when CJP rejects the commission? Who will they blame?

PMLN supporters are only deluding themselves if they think this issue will die down.

The problem is, we don't know who is doing decision making im both PTI and PMLN. Because whoever is behind this, is either stupid or simply enemy of his owm party.

PMLN takes a faulty line and takes a dive, here comes PTI they take even bigger decision and go below PMLN and cycle continues.

Panama gate is one example, Pmln made blunder and PTI bailed them out, then the Judicial Commission and PMLN made a poker face and let PTI feel that they are scared of Commission...and then they agreed and now PTI running from the same and getting egg on the face...wait till PMLN comes to rescue PTI by making a bigger blunder..

Oh please....stop this deluded self pleasing hogwash of PTI running away from commission. Only Parvez Rashid's followers believe that.

PPP has rejected TORs, the SC Bar has rejected the TORs (the people who SC judges listen), and CJP will reject Commission, and in the Lala Land of PMLN supporters it is PTI who is running away from commission.

We'll see who gets a mighty rotten egg on their face when CJP formally rejects the Commission.

The issue is the TOR's. All previous government of PMLN have failed due to big ego of Nawaz, they had said that he is a changed man...doesnt seem so to me.

Don't you get it... Govt started with

1) Commission under retired Judge
It took all attention of Opposition, and then govt said, OK under Chief Justice..

Now 2nd issue of TORs, govt is vague about it, they ate letting them get tired and then they'll sat yeah lets do that..

3rd would be of Forensic audit...same game..

And after all these itsee bitsee commission will start its work..1st would selection of firm for Audit...which is going to be a gruesome task...and then audit itself...

And mind you no audit firm will agree to complete it in matter of months...

So yeah its a lollipop....opposition satisfied.
Democracy saved...and PMLN in 2018 elections with some projects and opposition in same elections nothing but same old things they are saying from last 5 years (at that time it would be 5 years to Dhandli mantra and 2/3 years corruption mantra)

And then the question would be for the voters...
CM PUNJAB
SHAHBAZ SHARIF VS ALEEM khan

I doubt people will go to aleem khan..

Now if PTI can't even see that..then they deserve to loose...

My dear Shah Jee , why PML-N needs to join hands with PPPP +MQM or any other frustrated losers ? One is confined to few districts of interior sindh while other is fighting for its existence even in Karachi and within Mohajir Vote bank !

Accept it or not, PML-N 've outperformed everyone in the political arena of Pakistan and is going to sweep Elections 2018 with heavy majority. Look at the election results of Local Body elections, Gilgit Baltistan and also in upcoming Azad Kashmir !

That is why rogue elements of Pakistan Establishment fearing another replica of Turkey like situation where Tayyab Erdogan turned the tables of Turkey Establishment & powerful Generals !. That is why Imran Khan +Tahir ul Qadri Stage Drama - Part 1 directed by Gen. Zaheer ul Islam of ISI and few Corp. Commanders to protect their ex army chief from article 6 trial …

That is why Stage Drama Part 2 currently in making these days in the name of Panama Leaks & recent cosmetic ISPR tweets drama. They know that soon after Elections 2018, NS & PML-N is going to take control of Foreign Policy, India & Afghanistan Policy & Strategic Depth/Assets type Rangbazi !

Is this a rocket science for you or anyone who keenly follow Pak Politics & understand its dynamics ?

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2016/April/2016-04-25/LHR/detail_img/2324135_23649513.jpg.pagespeed.ce.FgrVANtPur.jpg

The junk like Urdu columns you keep on posting from shady sold out journalists don't even have the credibility of tissue of paper in Pakistan. Who reads them in the country?

This not 80s or the age of PTV. These tricks won't work.

I am NOT a PTI supporter but to be honest Noonies are really scared and this pajama leaks (as Rana sb said) is their own undoing. They can not even stand one push from PTI and run to their abba ji 'zardari' for advice all the time, so much for their political prowess. the way 6-7 Jahils from Noora have been bashing (the right word would be barking) PTI since Imrans address really tells how scared they are. and PPP is all happy here to sit down and do another deal :).
so is the politics in pakistan.
The governments are run with character not with Metros and shady deals.
Not in any other country The Party has come to the rescue of their leader but this is pakistan and this is patwari land :)
hamari qismat :)

There is no comparison between Nawaz Sharif and Erdogan. Erdogan had the support of the people, thats why he was able to take on the military. If Nawaz Sharif is very popular, lets get him to remove the COAS and we will see what happens. At the moment Raheel Sharif is more popular than all leaders of political parties. Nawaz Sharif is a minion in front of the general. I read Hamid Mir’s article yesterday who quoted Saleem Safi that Nawaz had recently offered RS an extension which he politely refused, the refusal shocked the former. For PMLN all army is rogue..we have seen in recent times when they stood beside them. I have yet to hear a word regarding the alleged RAW agent caught. Yesterday I read a statement of Nawaz Sharif taking credit of Zarb e Azb, although the army is fighting alone with little or no support from the ruling party.

As far as the Urdu column is concerned, if you talk about the corruption of the rulers, democracy is endangered.If you are critical about some interpretations of the religion, Islam is in danger. This is Sharif's Pakistan.

Why Should NS remove RS when it is only matter of 5/6 months to his retirement...

Both RS and NS are doing fine despite many attempts by Opposition while waiting for a finger.

If anybody have doubt then call for dharna at Raiwind, but last i know the stunt of taking on Sindh from 27 April turned out to be another U- Turn and as per speech, dharna at Raiwind was never mentioned...it was turned into a rally on 1st of May in Lahore.

Now lets have a look at reality...i know bit difficult, but just give it a try, Aleem and Tareens are in trouble and already "across-the-board" accountability have disappeared...cause it doesn't suit IK and opposition anymore

But then if wishes were horses...

Trouble already? What on earth are you talking about. You are getting beyond desperate and ludicrous, but then we are talking about a person who was so heartless to lament opposition for butchering of Model Town protesters by PMLN. Yet it was you who used to complain about PTI supporters defending their party, now what the hell are you doing exactly?

For those who don't worship everything that comes out Parvez Rasheed and Rana Sanaullah's mouth - in less than a day, Tareen declared all his loan papers. He's proven to be the highest taxpayer in the parliament hence the reason why Noonies cry about his wealth coz it's all declared.

Aleem Khan is the only Parliamentarian who has declared all his off shore companies on ECP papers.

For a PMLNer who boast about his business, don't bloody start acting like a communist when it comes to Tareen and Aleem!

PTI hasn't even put its best foot forward yet, and Noonies are in massive panic mode and out of sheer malice and ignorance they have the audacity to say opposition has lost. 2/3 majority Gov is coming out of street to tackle 30 seats party - and the opposition has lost? How bloody self deluding.

PMLN supporters remind me of loyalists of Hosni Mubarak, Assad, Saddam, Gaddafi who just didn't let any type of opposition grow in the country. Always, always opposed the opposition for sake of maintaining one party/one man hegemony in the country. As a result, look where their countries are now.

I'm glad people of Pakistan who don't benefit from the corruption of PMLN and PPP realised that the only thing that stands between democracy and military coup is PTI who has truly emerged as a proper opposition and third party civilian option.

We all know who comes to fill the vacuum in Pakistan when opposition is discredited and suppressed. Alas, PMLN supporters who are so blinded by personal benefits don't realise the damages they're causing to democracy by demonising the opposition.

http://dunya.com.pk/news/authors/detail_image/x15232_86217203.jpg.pagespeed.ic.y375pkviRc.webp

^^^^ @desert_bird

The last line should be “kuj Mulk dey log wee masoom nay, Kuj meray bachya noo mulk lutn da shauq wee see”