PMLN trying to run away from by elections

Until recently they were boasting about 6 by election wins since the dharna, what has changed now that PMLN is trying to run away from contesting na 122 and 154? We have been told that people are satisfied by their performance, if that’s the case they should fight the elections and defeat Pti. The way PMLN is dealing with this issue they are coming out as sore losers.

Re: PMLN trying to run away from by elections

Seems they are scared of electoral rigging going other way this timeee

^ both elections will be conducted under the same election commission, they also have their own provincial govt and district administrations. PMLN knows how to manipulate things and buy people to achieve their objectives.

cheaper to buy a judge :D

This is the challenge that maryam Nawaz gave to Pti a few days back...

Imran was lying about rigging in four constituencies, that's why PMLN didn't bother opening them for three years.

PTI is losing popularity in Punjab, that's why PMLN doesn't want to contest against them in by-elections in their own backyard.

The U turn your leadership takes.

Thank you Noonies.

What i heard was that PTI's laywer (Tareen's lawyer) was not ready to give give arguments on merit. ?Judges offered that they can listen to arguments from both side but Tareen's lawyer asked to postpone the hearing for unlimited time period because he was not "prepared".

Lawyer prepared nahi that tu court pakoray lainey gaya tha? Opper sai PTI shoor macha rahi hai k PMLN bhag gaee ! LOL ....choor machaey shoor

The fact remains that it's the pmln guy who went to the courts to get relief not the other way round. And this is exactly what maryam Nawaz had been taunting Pti not to do, hide behind technicalities

yes thats one of many facts. Other fact is what i already stated i.e. PTI's lawyer was not ready to wrap up the appeal yesterday.

Any sane person will not go to election without exhausting all the appeals. Why would they? and why should they?

As for Mariyum Nawaz, she is just a barak maar like Abbu, chachu and immi bhai.

i don't think an appeal can be wrapped up in a day, the court needs to give some time to the parties to prepare. Shahbaz sharif completed his tenure last time on a stay, many other politicians at the moment are on stay. Either way Pti is a winner in this standoff, the general perception is that Pti created a pressure on pmln forcing it to withdraw.

So the real issue is Tareen's lawyer not being prepared? Baloch was disqualified because of his fake degree i believe? The guy couldn't even answer simplest of question about his subjects in Badami's show, how on earth can this guy get a relief from so called SUPREME court??
Didn't PMLN challenge PTI to contest elections, why are they hiding behind stay orders then?

As per Samma, Dunya and AAJ TV, judge asked PTI lawyer if they want to give arguments AGAINST stay order and he refused. In fact when judges asked how long will it take for him to prepare so they can fix the next date, he asked for "ghair maunna muddat k leyee multavi" (un specified period). PTI lawyers are not chunnu munnu bacha. They perhaps went in court to not oppose "stay order"

Answer my question: Does he have a right to go to SC? (irrespective of what barkeen SS and Maryam Nawaz are maring)

and yes real issue was Tareen's lawyer being not ready to present his arguments. When you are going to such a high profile case, you have to be prepared if you are going for a win. Yeah if your purpose is just to postponed the hearing for unspecified period, you dont need to prepare.

btw, i really dont care if pmln guy gets banned for life. What irks me is YOU were not ready to give argument and now you are blaming other party......same old IK's politics. Jhoot itna bolo k sach lagney lagey

Lol what great analysis there, IK relies on jhoot against saints like Nawaz, Zardari, Fazal, Altaf etc. News to me that Imran Khan has been lying about corruption, money laundering, dynastic politics, bhatta khori, murders, nepotism etc of our honourable leaders.

This is what happened in the courts. Tareen’ lawyer asked the courts to not issue a stay and let the elections happen and decide the petition after the elections as they were around the corner but the judge replied what if the result is in favour of the petitioner. I personally don’t know what the supreme court wants to find out now, the election tribunal gave its verdict after conducting the same case for more than two years.

SC suspends tribunal verdict to de-seat PML-N MNA, stays by-polls in NA-154 - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

On Tuesday, a three-member bench headed by Justice Saqib Nisar took up a petition filed by Baloch in which he had asked the court to issue a stay order against the by-elections in NA-154 which were scheduled for Oct 11 this year.

Makhdoom Ali Khan, the counsel for PTI’s Jahangir Tareen, during the hearing requested the court to not issue a stay order against the upcoming by-polls, asking for extra time to prepare for the hearing on appeal challenging the tribunal decision regarding NA-154.
Tareen’s lawyer further said that the apex court’s decision on the appeal challenging the tribunal decision should be issued after the by-elections.
In response, Justice Nisar maintained that hundreds of thousands of rupees go into holding elections, hence if the decision on the appeal was issued after the by-polls, it could result in a big loss to the national kitty.’
The court had no choice but to suspend the tribunal’s decision if Tareen’s lawyer could not present his arguments, Justice Nisar said.

Duplicate

makes sense to me. what is decision came in favor of PMLN guy? who will be responsible for all the $$$ spent on elections?

best outcome of this was k elections ho jatey but since pmln guy has taken it to court, 2nd best option was to decide on the petition sooner rather than later…and pti’s lawyer did not help.

and @mYsTeRiOuS_gUy bhai, yes Imran khan is a big lier. he has a long history of lying.

btw PTI should not get too angry on stay order or pmln guys. I know at least 3-4 PTI guys are living on stay order from more than a year or so

This exactly shows Pakistan’s judicial system, and proves my point. Pmln has run away from the elections in the garb of stay, the same taunts they were using for Pti. Pakistani courts do not decide cases in one day. The petition against this pmln guy has taken about half the tenure of the present government already, does that happen in other countries as well. Even if pti’s people are on stays, does it put the judiciary and Pakistani electoral system in good light? This is what Pti is exposing for the past few months.