Re: PML-N decides to remove PPP from Punjab govt
[mod]Please stick to the topic and avoid personal remarks[/mod]
Obviously, you should know that, as it hurts me most when a friend like you get hit on their 'XXX'... :)
I was thinking the same that what is your obsession with Altaf, as if I care a damn about it. :)
You should not consider everyone same as you ... a hypocrite or person living with lies. As for Altaf created by Zia, that is illogical. Reason is simple, that is, Karachi during Zia time was not stronghold of PPP but it was stronghold of JI and JUP. And Zia could never have created a party to ousted JI from Karachi.
Have you also started having illusion that you are Prophet, like Ghulam Mirza?:) How can you say who I follow? Did I ever told you, who I follow? I have around 3000 posts on this forum, now show me one post where I ever wrote I follow Altaf Hussain, and if you cannot, you should admit that you get wet dreams and illusions.:)
man this is getting funnier... we all were talking about how ppp got removed from punjab govt, and how politicians were dumb a$$es and lotay and who is a proven whole sale lota trader that he made out a complete party of lotaas and at different times mentioned that he was proud of it, and are the well known guys to be created by zia/ military... but all of sudden you start calling others fake prophets and began name calling. this is cheap, really it is... and it wont help your cause... stick to the topic... worst thing you could call me was the fake prophet... don't do that again.
interesting, we shouldnt forget the horse trading done by peoples party in balochistan assembly as well.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/02/28/unification-bloc-discloses-‘ppp’s-horse-trading-offer’.html
Unification bloc discloses ‘PPP’s horse trading offer’
LAHORE: The Unification bloc of Pakistan Muslim League- Quaid-e-Azam (PML-Q) in Punjab revealed an audio tape on Monday, alleging PPP of ‘horse-trading’ after being declared ‘turncoats’ by them, DawnNews reported.
Arshad Jutt of the Unification bloc played the audio tape for the media while he was speaking to them outside the Punjab assembly.
According to the tape during ‘Governor rule’ in Punjab, a provincial minister of PPP, Neelam Jabbar offered Jutt to join her party by making several telephone calls.
Jutt said “this is just a ‘teaser’ the whole ‘movie’ will be shown soon.”
The parliamentary leader of the Unification bloc Dr Tahir Ali Javed said that PPP offered the members of the forward bloc to join them by leaving ‘Q’ league and on failure to do so were declaring them of being ‘turncoats.’
Javed said that after the assassination of Benazir Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif was the only ‘real leader’ of the country.
“Judicial actions would be taken against the ‘Chaudrys’ as well if necessary,” said Javed. “We hope that PPP and ‘Q’ league take part in the next elections supporting each other,” he added.
Dr Tahir Javed further said that the majority of the ‘Q’ league members were with him, and that he had asked PML-Q several times to disclose the number of their members of Punjab assembly.
http://www.paktribune.com/news/print.php?id=198662 (an old article regarding that)
man this is getting funnier... we all were talking about how ppp got removed from punjab govt, and how politicians were dumb a$$es and lotay and who is a proven whole sale lota trader that he made out a complete party of lotaas and at different times mentioned that he was proud of it, and are the well known guys to be created by zia/ military... but all of sudden you start calling others fake prophets and began name calling. this is cheap, really it is... andnt help your cause... stick to the topic...
You are wrong, read your posts (48 and 58). Actually, I did not changed topic nor said anything about you, neither even mentioned you in my posts (45 and 46), but it seems you believe you have right to say anything you want about others, including your pathetic lies, name calling bit and behaving cheaply, as you showed that in your post 48 and continued in post 58. I do not know how it helped you and your cause, but still you did. You can’t expect flowers if you throw thorns on others and behave disgustingly.
I know it is sickening that when I was talking about Nawaz being good in using Lota to get into power as he started all this in Pakistani politics on behest of Zia, buying PML Assembly members of Punjab ousting ‘Junejo’ to become President of PML, and continued Lota trade after Zia death to further his own politics ... some people including you got into their ‘Mirchi lagi’ mode, and worse is that, you started behaving as if you are Prophet who gets wahi about me just like Ghulam Mirza used to claim he gets Wahi about others. :).
You should not complain but read your own post and think how you changed topic by throwing punches below the belt, calling names full of abuses, and making wrongful claims about me, claims you could have no knowledge about (post 40, and post 58). Reading your claims, I felt that another Ghulam Mirza is in the making. Not my fault, but it was fault of your posts and claims. I am sorry if you are not trying to be Ghulam Mirza but acted like him by mistake.
worst thing you could call me was the fake prophet... don't do that again.
Do not ask me. If you do not want to be called fake prophet then do not behave and copy ways of fake prophet (Ghulam Mirza) who used to make fake claims about others, claims he had no knowledge about, right or wrong. If you would do that, avoid following Ghulam Mirza ways, than no one would compare you with fake prophet ... so, all is in your own hands. I only showed you the mirror.
In all this hallah gulla
*Governor Punjab has signed the summary to expel PPP ministers from the Govt. So its official now. *
Hopefully, PPP will sit in opposition and will not try to create a mess in Punjab. Let 2 years go by and wait for next election. BTW, now opposition leader should be from PPP?
^^^
I think all this exercise is to make fools of voters. Even though both parties have same election agenda, that is, ‘Looto aur Phooto’, to deceive their supporters, both parties would like to go into next election not as ally but as alternative to each other. Now let see if voters have learned their lessons, though I doubt it.
^^^ Pakistani voters will never learn any lesson from this kind of stuff. That is why they keep voting for same idiots over and over again.
Btw, part of the problem is there are no alternatives to these two parties runs by utterly incompetent & corrupt morons.
Personally, I think we will go back to 90s politics now. United PML(N) can get more seats than it got during last elections unless there is revolution against the system of some sort .
shami2k: You are right that voters may never learn any lesson, rather, they would take long time to learn, and by then lot would have got lost.
As for alternatives, I think there are. What voters should do is look at contestants and only votes those who are equal to them financially and in status, regardless of contestant party affiliations. That means, if one lives on 5 marla house and earn Rs 10,000 then he should vote for those living in around 5 marla house and earning around Rs 10,000 (or at least the poor of the lot contesting, as he would be closer to them financially and in status).
It is ridiculous what is happening in Pakistan, where:
Factory-owners get votes and become representative of factory workers.
Feudal get votes and become representative of farm workers.
Sardars get votes and become representative of tribes.
Deviant and greedy Maulvis get votes and become representative of illiterate Muslims.
Well, in general, rich get votes and become representative of poor.
And so on ... something shout stop happening:
Decent 6chora: I do not think 90s politics may come back, as today Pakistan is more divided then at that time when it was two parties calling the shot. Today, PML and PPP may have presence across Pakistan but PMLN is regional party dwindling very fast. If PMLN was not dwindling then Lotas Nawaz bought from PMLQ, Nawaz would have asked them to resign and get re-elected on PMLN ticket. Since he is not doing that, it shows that he himself knows his position on ground. I doubt if PML would join PMLN and it is also unlikely that PMLN would join PML.
As the situation is, I feel no party in Pakistan can secure over 50 percent seats to make government on their own. In future, smaller parties could play vital role in making government, and I do not think any party could work with PMLN. Army and others in establishment would also not like to work with Nawaz as he showed he is incapable to work with. So, I believe that PPP may make federal government again after next election (obviously as coalition government, with other parties as partner).
Decent 6chora: I do not think 90s politics may come back, as today Pakistan is more divided then at that time when it was two parties calling the shot. Today, PML and PPP may have presence across Pakistan but PMLN is regional party dwindling very fast. If PMLN was not dwindling then Lotas Nawaz bought from PMLQ, Nawaz would have asked them to resign and get re-elected on PMLN ticket. Since he is not doing that, it shows that he himself knows his position on ground. I doubt if PML would join PMLN and it is also unlikely that PMLN would join PML.
As the situation is, I feel no party in Pakistan can secure over 50 percent seats to make government on their own. In future, smaller parties could play vital role in making government, and I do not think any party could work with PMLN. Army and others in establishment would also not like to work with Nawaz as he showed he is incapable to work with. So, I believe that PPP may make federal government again after next election (obviously as coalition government, with other parties as partner).
Quite reasonable analysis. PPP will make coalition government again with ANP, JUI ,MQM and like minded parties unless some untoward incident triggerred. Whatever people here critcize and abuse Zardari here, he has proved to be seasoned politician and all his decisions are mostly based on keeping inview the present situation.
Regarding IK, he is not even a politician, he still thinks himself as captain of Pakistani cricket team and applying wrongly those tactics in Paki politics. He has failed miserably and should opt for respectable exit from Paki politics and focus on coaching Pakistan cricket team. He can serve better in this way.
Any of the Muslim leagues (AA to ZZ) have no connection with All India Muslim League or Qauid e Azam's Muslim League.
Most of them are timely revival of Unionist Party and Republican Party.
*Aik Lota League say doosri Lota League paida hoti rehti hay.
Sad truth.
Besides any Muslim leauge would be blamed as too Islamist these days thanks to all the secular nonesense in Pakistan these days. ![]()
Any of the Muslim leagues (AA to ZZ) have no connection with All India Muslim League or Qauid e Azam's Muslim League........
True.... much like Pakistan Peoples' Party having no connection with People of Pakistan.
How can you say that? From blasphmy laws to Raymond, to madir pidar aazaad judiciary and news media. Give me one example where disconnection is proved? However you can not compare ZAB's government where ZAB had actually enjoyed real powers. He had started the concept of open kachery to hear problems of people personally and issue orders then and there. Present hotch potch PPP democratic government has 1/3rd power rest 2/3rd enjoyed by military and judiciary who interfere in day to day government affairs without any restriction. In such case your beloved IK would have been total disaster.
True but for this period only,Otherwise it is party of people of Pakistan and hope soon it will again reshaped to that, How ? I don't know but may be after sitting in opposition and getting rid of 'friends'.
How can you say that? From blasphmy laws** to Raymond*, to madir pidar aazaad judiciary and news media. Give me one example where disconnection is proved? However you can not compare ZAB's government where ZAB had actually enjoyed real powers. He had started the concept of open kachery to hear problems of people personally and issue orders then and there. Present hotch potch PPP democratic government has 1/3rd power r*est 2/3rd enjoyed by military and judiciary **who interfere in day to day government affairs without any restriction. In such case your beloved IK would have been total disaster.
Had military/judiciary no power Raymond Davis would've been sitting in US on January 28th.
This is purely based on imagination which has nothing to with reality. One presidential ordinance, he will be out. phir main dekhta hoon ke kon mai ka laal usay rokta hay. But then ppp might lose people's confidence and lose elections. There is difference between dictatorship and democracy. president and pm are also responsible for people who voted them to power. It will be ultimately Kyani who will order his release. Wait and see. Dictators had entangled and made this country subservient to Sam, it is highly unlikely that military will antognize the real masters. Again and wait and see. Making u-turn by military will cost them and Pakistan heavily. Get this into your mind.
This is purely based on imagination which has nothing to with reality. One presidential ordinance, he will be out. phir main dekhta hoon ke kon mai ka laal usay rokta hay.
Is that why Rahman Malik/Fauzia Wahab (or was it Dr Awan) keep giving statements about immunity of Raymond Davis? Zardari doesn't care about PPP's reputation in public but he will poop at thought of getting a boot kick. There is no imagination at work.