plz..help needed...

there is a continuous messaging of pop ups…virus alert…virus scans options..system alerts ..trogan virus messages …below right in destop…3 signs are blinking…with cross signs..question marks..and stop signs…and continuously disturbing the system and sequence of writing…plz..anyway to fix this problem…

regards…

Re: plz..help needed...

It means "dump Windoze, Try Ubuntu"!

What?

Which OS?

Most probably you are infected by some trojans or viruses, as you have mentioned.

A clean reinstall is the best cure.

Re: plz..help needed…

windows …XP…

cannot be any option without re install..plzzzzzzzzzzz…

when i click at this icon..this site opens…

www.antivirgear.com

cannot know..how to remove all thiscrap…speed is also much slower…

plz..help..regards…

for some ppl the only solution for every computer problem is a clean install. amazing!!

any how, download "hijackthis" and "spybot search & destroy" (google for a download link) install spybot and run it. also run hijackthis and post its log file here in forum. am sure some geeky 1337 gonna help you :)

Ok ..thanks..i try it....regards....

It is the most recommended way. Agreed, with the tools you mentioned, you can clean "some" of the trojans, but the others will NEVER be cleaned with them. How would you know that some of the vital system files are not corrupted by those viruses?

HijackThis is a handy tool, but only if you are able to interpret the results it produces, even the website where you can copy paste the results does not recognize all the enteries properly. "Spy Bot S&D", "Adaware" etc will detect some trojans, but not all, or would not be able to clean them if detected.

I'll again recommend, back up your data and do a clean reinstall if you want to avoid the same problem every day.

Best.

I second DW. Once infected you just can't trust these antispyware apps to really clean the system. I myself have had systems that I can't cure for the life of me.

If reinstall is totally out of the question then atleast run those cleaning apps in safe mode.

Ooooops ....zero1 ..its not working...demanding some prerequisites...

anyway ..i am just paindoo at computer ..can you people... plz...tell me ..how to clean up the comp...regards...thanks

Jharoo hai?

safai karwani hai mujh sai ...:D

waisay i am an expert chammar ..:)

Yaar divine, buy another disc, do a new install on that and use it as your primary. Keep the old one as secondary (inside or through outside usb console) so if you need any documents or file, you can transfer them

Its going to cost you aroung 80 dollars to buy a decent size disk

^^ U cheater-cock, u copy/pasted that from my advice to someone a few weeks ago :p

mashallah..chasm-e-baddor....80 dollars...80*60=4200 Rs ..ONLY...

mamoo jaan..i will bought Rs 25...Windows XP..pirated CD..and will boot it to format my C drive....:)

let us tell taht.... aqal bari kai bhains....:D

I used to waste my time cleaning trojans and viruses only to find out I can't get them completely cleaned. I don't bother with cleaning up any more. I simply reinstall the OS. Its easier, faster and cleaner. I am able to do that because I keep all of my important files in a seperate drive, away from the OS/Primary drive. I haven't had to do a reinstall in a while though. Thats because I dumped IE a while back. I don't even use firefox on my primary machine. I use it inside a virtual machine, keeps my computer peachy.

Sab se baRa darwaza

Tariq bhai nay computer forum maiN entry mari

thanks asif ..for the suggession...

Nahin Yaar Tofi, imaan say no copy. I know that you are the un-said king of this section, and no doubt about your knowledge, but this is what I did to my computer few days ago

Waisay come to think of it I might've read your advice and applied that to begin with. Sorry man:D