plz..help needed...

Re: plz..help needed…

The answer is “Bhains” in your case

Bhai chashme-badrooh sahab, if you format C drive, you will loose all your data. I was suggesting a way to keep the data.

You must be going to all the gandi gandi websites thus got all those trojans and viruses. Shame on you.:snooty:

Re: plz..help needed...

LOL...virus cannot find my comp way instaed of thse sites....:)

regarding ....data..sir..cannot i sav it on D or E drive..and after formatting ..put the data again ..in the C ...aqal bari kai bhains....:)

Chances are that D and E drives are partitions on the same hard drive. Make sure you don't wipe out the drive when re-installing. Do you have a DVD burner? You can burn all ur data on that.

could not get this Tofi Bab...D E drives are not the integral part of Hard disk....??????

OK, lets say it this way:

How many partitions do you have on the SAME hard disk which you want to format?

What TofiBaba meant was, if the partitions (D,E, whatever) are on the same HDD which you want to format, the chances are great that you would end up formating all the hard disk, or probably the other partitions will not be readable after formating of only C.

If the data on the hard disk is not that important to you, then just format all of it and reinstall.

Best.

^^ C D E F...G is for CD ....

windows in in C..only want to format that..plz..giveme ..how to do that..regards...

I am afraid, you will have to format the whole hard disc. Because if you format only C, the chances are fat that you will end up corrupting the partition table, hence making the other logical partitions (D,E,F) unusable.

If the data on D, E, F is NOT important, its a non issue, just format the hard disc.

If the data is really important, before formating, you need to back it up (USB stick, USB hard disc, second internal HDD, DVD, etc. you chose whatever suits you).

There are many utilities available for formating the hard disc, just google it. If you have the original Windows XP, that will do just fine. During the installation process, you can delete, create, format the partitions.

Ok..thankyou so much...

Follow the instructions on this page:
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic108399.html

(print it out)
Because you will have to restart Windows in Safe mode:

download this programme as mentioned there:

Why let them get into your system to start with?

They will get into your system every now and then regardless of which AV and other protective tools you have installed. I have learned that the hard way over the years.

^-- how come they never get into my system :hmmm:

^^ kiu kay tum apna wo wala system kabhi on hi nahi kartey, :omg:

thankyou sir..for the information…