Amir bhai, Nikema bhai, CB bhai, Yasir, D6, BS, thanks guys for the vote of confidence.
Karina and Xtremesy: the keywords are the end of the series. :D
fg: I agree with you. I have at least two people in mind who I would have nominated before myself. If you have any specific issues you'd like to discuss, please feel free to pm me.
As far as Ehsan bhai is concerned, I don't think KK members and I will let Ehsan bhai retire any time soon. He's made a lifelong commitment to KK and we'll make him honour it. :)
In the end, just a reminder that this is your forum and you make it what it is. If you have any opinions, comments, suggestions, criticism, please feel free to let me or Ehsan bhai know. And we'll be happy to accomodate your views. :)
I totally agree with FG. Sambi is one of the most bigot person that you ever meet on this forum. Never showed any respect of anyone else's view. This is the worst thing ever happened on GS.
I think there were more deserving candidates like FG,Karina,Some1,Nikema etc.
I think selection of mods be a democratic process. Those people who are most active on any forum should be asked to vote.Chances are that one will get a guy who is likabl;e by most of posters.
^^ Give it a rest, been here 2 days and you think you know it all? I think Samby Bamby will make a great KK mod. He's very passionate about the game and that's what this forum needs. I do think he's a tiny buit dogmatic, but that will change with time.
Well done Samby [thumb=E]ss14309_66523605614_7581697.JPG[/thumb]
*Originally posted by Sadi Sobi: *
^^ Give it a rest, been here 2 days and you think you know it all? I think Samby Bamby will make a great KK mod. He's very passionate about the game and that's what this forum needs. I do think he's a tiny buit dogmatic, but that will change with time.
Believe me I am as old on GS as you are.
Being passionate about game has nothing to do with job of moderator.I have seen many passionate fan here who eat,drink and breath cricket and they were very poor at inter personal skills.
It was a very poor choice. Khair..Jazak Allah Khairan.
And friends who are raising voices and concerns, give him a chance to establish himself, i m sure he will do the job with aplomb.
Cool breeze bhai, hum tu abhi aap ke saath hee tu aaye hain, we are newbies on gs so lets give samby a healthy environment to work in.
I think for the first time in the history of KK...Admin ne Aqal use ke hay..Samby is a great guy..i personally love to read his comments...he will make a great MOD..he is among the top 5 KK memebers..
Sadi, hey there long time no see, fellow Pakistani. Now where is that post you promised me where you praised the most excellent Pak cricket team especially in comparison to the amateurs are the England side.
teaser bhai, I expect you to drop by at least a couple of time to tell us how great Khan sahib really was.
Nancy, thank you. appreciate it.
Jb, thanks mate. Also, I sent you a pm please, check it.
Thanks to everyone for extending a very warm welcome to Samb. I am sure he is going to be a great asset to GS and KK. He will be working alongside me to improve KK and any suggestion you have can be sent to either myself or Samb via PM.
For the few doubters all I will say is give him time and I am sure you will appreciate his hard work and commitment to KK.
This is an excellent choice for KK.
And all you playa hataz, give the guy a chance. Stop being so jealous. Everyone claims to be an expert in sports (cricket and otherwise) but that doesnt mean you can be a mod.
Samby, best wishes yaar. If you need any assistance, just holler at me bro.