please share tips.......

Re: please share tips…

Yaar, when u mentioned coats, i hav this picture in mind of wat it looks like, i’ll draw u a pic n show u.. ive never worn a single breasted knee lenght coat, every singel jkt/coat ive gotten is double-breasted coz ammi says it makes me look thinner :frowning:

Edit, that’s exactly teh coat i had in mind! Except it was more.. i dunno how to describe it.. but yeh that coat is niceeeeeee… if only VS sold their clothes in stores, i’d soo buy everything :halo:

Re: please share tips.......

^^ but how? they make people look bulky....

i look horrible in trench coats...

ok i think below the calf coats look really bad on petite women......petites look best with fitted shorter jackets.

^ Really?? i think it depends on the body type… double breasted makes big boobs look smaller, i dunno that’s what my mom says.. but im beginnin to realize my and my moms tastes r diff, she’s more Paki/fobby and i’m.. not.. :blush:

Oh i hate long coats, knee length or above is the longest I go.. its burning hot in school, so i carry my coat around.

ahem this should be another tip..

mom is not always right when it comes to fashion.

Speaking of mom's fashion tips.. she says i shud wear a girdle/belt/body armour :(

Okay this is how i can tell if she knows whats genuinely flattering on me or its just her taste.. if i ask my friend and she says the same thing my mom will (my friend is FOB FOB FOB FOB!!! then i ignore it :)

lolzz…

Then what’s with the “thong” one if the purpose is to be decent?

And FF, are you for real? :eek:

I remember see thru arms but back…

^ If the thong isn’t sticking out of ur pants, then wats so “indecent” about it? :rolleyes:

If not then how is one getting ‘visible’ panty lines? :rolleyes:

Thongs eliminate visible panty lines..

If one is wearing proper pants and tops, why would the panty lines be visible in the 1st place? :rolleyes:

Well yeah exactly… but still, how r thongs indecent? U can wear a thong and then a burka on top it’s all gud :blush:

I'm going to pakistan, and I dunno wat to wear on the plane. My mom's forbid me from wearing salwar kameez and swaetpants, coz i look like a retard in salwar kameez and I dont have any proper ones to wear on a plane full of desi uncles and bratty lil brats, and i wud nver be caught dead in sweats in public.. kiya karoon :(

Ur mum DOESN'T want u to wear shalwar kameez? Well that's a first for me. And won't u be wearing them once u get to Pakistan anyway? Well, i wore jeans whilst in Europe and up until Dubai. From Dubai i changed into Shalwar Kameez before flying to Lahore, bcos i didn't want to stand out in my western attire. That's just me though. Have a safe and fun holiday :)

^ Well she thinks i look stupid in it, and plus i don’t have any decent ones… all i have are super fancy bridal stuff. I’ll have to get them made once i get there i guess. Im gonna feel super uncomfortable wearing any salwar kameez and ill be super uncomfortable wearin jeans and stuff… this is where i wish i was hijabi/nikaabi :teary2:

kurta +jeans? i think creme brulee put up a thread similar to your question in image3?

How you tell someone to NOT wear white pants coz u can c their boxers through it? :(

just say it man. kya sharmaana. or point and laugh.

by the by, mostof those tips were bakwas, esp number 1. who died and made guppans the fashion police.

sara- depends how close u are to them i guess....otherwise let them be yar.