PLEASE HELP My Height is 5.5 should I wear sherwani????

hi everyone i would appreciate any help. My height is 5.5 should I wear sherwani as my wife really want’s me to wear that also can I go for heel khussa are they available in karachi???

Re: PLEASE HELP My Height is 5.5 should I wear sherwani????

laal jhanda

your vife is too kontrolling. now sherwani then pata nahi kiya kiya.

Cant you wear sherwani without heel khussa?

afsoos hai apki metanlity per....for your info its called sharing an idea and giving respect to what she needs it dosent mean she is cantroling me

I can but that is my concern if I go for flat khussa's will I look really short in sherwani??

^ wear a really high pug or khulla to add height. sherwani should be fine.

Its your day..do whatever makes you happy...dont care about the height,colour etc..You will look good in Sherwaani InshAllah!

Thanks a lot...that idea is really apreciated.

Re: PLEASE HELP My Height is 5.5 should I wear sherwani???

naraz kiyon hotay ho. it is your big day in your life, do whatever make you guy feel good. just keep in mind to wear tallish kulla and heel khussa. :flower1:

thanks for encouragment that means a lot....Yeh for sure I will do whatevery my hear will say or whatever is my mom n wife wish becuase both these women have already done enough for me taking care of me and entire family...in return the least I can do is fulfil her wish and even I want to wear sherwani....Inshallah I will do so..

Why does the thought of a heel khussa make me think --- HOMO!!!
Sorry just does..

red flag dude.

she is so like other women, stay away. don’t make the mistake of marrying her :chai:
and wear a girly heel (8 inch to be exact lady gaga style) under sherwani, no one gonna see you anyway, all eyes will be on bride.

make sure ur wife is not wearing heel n 1 thing i have seen many weddings where bride is taller than groom, as long as both of u r happy nothing else matter.
all the best :k:

why is people being so rude here? :/

Here are a few thinks you can do:

• Wear normal dress shoes instead of khussas. I've seen some guys do it. Like they wear a black sherwani and black dress shoes and same color khulla as the brides dress. looks pretty good!
  • Wear one of those loooong khulla thingy.. although don't wear it with black sherwani as it won't look good. Go for white sherwani, white khulla and khussas. I've just seen flat khussas. But someone here said they you can buy them.
  • Ask her to not wear heels. Also make sure she doesn't wear her hear too high up as that will also make her look taller.

You don't need to worry much. Most of the time you guys will just be sitting on the stage. And I think sherwani looks better on shorter guys than super tall ones :)

thanks a lot for your valuable suggestion that really makes me confident :)

I have seen heeled khussas in Karachi - my cousin used them :)

Make sure she asks the parlour to keep her hair flat as possible - without looking bad. She could wear flat shoes too.

Dont worry what people will say just enjoy your big day.

Even if the whole wedding was perfect people will still find something silly to say! so ignore them!

that is good to know that they are available in Karachi...I will be leaving from Toronto INSHALLAH in October and then if needed I will go for those khussas i think they are similar to gents sandle that we usually wear....I will go with white sherwani with mahroon khulla with mahroon karai on sherwani

here is an example - i think even a 1/4 inch can add a little confidence

another example

this dude is wearing a higher heel.