PLEASE Give me your Butter chicken Recipe SARA!!!!!!!

Or anyone for that matter…

I’m really clueless about how to make it, and need a tried and tested recipe.

I had it a couple of weeks ago at a restaurant with the hubz, and judging the reaction on his face, my butter chicken is not up to standard.

People! My marriage depends on this BUTTER CHICKEN!!:slight_smile:

Re: PLEASE Give me your Butter chicken Recipe SARA!!!!!!!

try the shaan butter chicken masala

Re: PLEASE Give me your Butter chicken Recipe SARA!!!

hawww, moi?

^ what afro said.. :hehe:

Here are a couple of old threads on butter chicken- hope this helps bring new flavor to your marriage :wink:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-cuisine-corner/271338-butter-chicken-recipe-needed.html

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-cuisine-corner/297791-urgent-butter-chicken.html

No, Sara, seriously, the Shan one doesn’t come out right… you must be doing something special… tell us, soun’t be an aunty and hide your secret recipes :naraz:

Haye! :bummer:

A few differences i use with the shan masala packet— I use canned tomato sauce and wayyyy less butter than required. that’s aout it.

i can safely say that of all the place i've eaten butter chicken at...sara makes the best one.

my growing tidh is the evidence for her fine cooking.

Saieen...... share her recipe with us... i think she is holding back.. why should your tidh be the only tidh that is satisfied?? Think about my poor husband yaar! :)

^ kasam se, i am not holding back! i use the shan amasala recipe (with the two variations i posted above)!

OK, can you post what you do step by step please.

Acha teek hia, i believe you. I’ll try the Shan masala and your two variations…

So now… do we get Shan masala in the UK??? Is it just called Shan masala? :bummer:

maroush, no Shan masala is call Masoom masala in UK.

^ :rotfl:

You know Niksik, i actually thought you were being serious, even told the hubby in all my joy…!

Then i read your post again…:naraz:

Sara: Like Niki bhaji said, it would be helpful if you posted the steps for creating your butter chicken…especially for a klutz in the kitchen like me.

Merci in advance :slight_smile:

Okay. I am making it tonight, so i will post it after, okay? :)

sara im so proud of u :mash: from shopaholic to domestic goddess.

Okay what i did today

Wash the chicken (boneless), cut into little pieces (if not already doen so by butcher), marinate it wiht 3/4 packet of shan masala butter chicken and lemon juice and 1/2 cup of water, just like it says on the back. The directions say to leave it for 30 minutes but I usually leave it for 2-4 hours…

meantime did the dishes, cooked chana pulao and plain white rice for hublz, did the dishes again, made raita, did the dishes, checked GS, did the dishes, cleaned the counter, did the dishes etc..

Now for the way I made it, I did it a little bit differently than the recipe on the back calls for. basically i use the masala for flvoring..

I Start by heating hte pan wiht oil as usual, add the marinated chicken pieces, stir for about 5 minutes and then cover and leave it at medium-low heat. after about 8-12 minutes, it should be at least halfway cooked, and teh chicken should’ve left alot of water. To dry it up i leave it uncovered at high heat for about 5-6 minutes.

I then added a can of tomato sauce, remaining shan masala, and a few more things like paprika, zeera powder, salt and pepper, and stir til its all mixed well. then add 1/3 cup of half and half or heavy cream or light cream whatever, cover, leave it on low heat for about 8-10 minutes, simmering/boiling..

after that, uncover, stir, add in the rest of the cream and butter. The recipe asks for about a stick of butter but I usually add no more than 3 tbsps and it comes out fine.

enjoy! :daaghu2:

I just had Butter Chicken today...but mine was from a restaurant.

Sara, I think Ill be using this recipe myself! Thank you!

Many thanks Sara, i'll give it a try! :)

Sara, m’A! you have become a butter chicken expert and I agree with sweetz.. :cheegum: