PLEASE give me the number for any rishta aunty/lady you know....

Hey Guys

I am a 26 soon to be 27 year old girl. Not married :frowning:

It never really bothered me before but now I am really feeling the pressure. I am literally crying everday about it, it sounds so pathetic but only a girl in my situation will understand the feelings I am going through.

I just dont understand how my rishta will ever happen? I have tried the websites for over a year- full of dirty timewasters looking for timepass.

My mum has signed to one rishta lady. She makes the girls side phone the boys (as she says boys side never do) its so degrading for my poor mum. So many times Iv been rejected by phone mainly because of either my age or height- 5ft1. Or maybe my average job.

Not a single rishta has even bothered to even look at me. Sooo depressing. I haven’t even reached that stage. I feel so sorry for my poor mum because I can see how stressed she is. My father passed away so shes handling it all on her own.

Anyway this rishta lady isnt even bothering to anwser calls anymore and shes basically ran out of guys numbers to give.

We dont really know many people so its not like a rishta will just come for me…

So im just asking if anyone has any rishta lady numbers? I am in Manchester, UK…

Thanks Guys- felt good to let all that out, I could never admit this to anyone in real life, I sound sooo desperate.

my friend is working hear in ksa he is interested his sister family is in manchester if u want to cantct pm me

Re: PLEASE give me the number for any rishta aunty/lady you know....

Awww! Seriously stop worrying about this. I know you feel stressed and very on edge about this but you need to have faith that everything will inshAllah work out at the most perfect time for YOU . God has an individual beautiful plan for all of us. So please don't despair.

Couldnt you possibly sign up to any more sites, only look for ones that are serious and dedicated to finding a suitable life partner and not someone to mess around with for a while. Ive heard of 'half our deen' which you could try? I'm sorry, ive not go a lot of knowledge on this.

And as for those losers who are regecting you based on the stupidest reasons (height?? Really? Like wtf) then screw them you are better off without them kind of guys. Think of these regections as a nice way of Allah telling you that this guy would have made the worst husband so hes taken that guy out of your life through the rejection.

Just have faith and carry on with your life. Watch, someone who is meant to be will fall into your path inshAllah :)

Don't worry about it and stress yourself about it. What has been planned for you will happen, inshaAllah. In the meantime, be the best you and have the best time. The rishta lady sounds weird. You can ask the Imam of your local mosque, or anyone from your family might be able to help. Don't lose hope and don't think about not being married yet at whatever age, whatever happens next will be the best for you, inshaAllah. Ameen. xx

Re: PLEASE give me the number for any rishta aunty/lady you know…

Im going through the same thing but im 33 … I know how your feeling i get rejected on height and i work in my family business i get rejected on that …my mum who has to deal with rude mothers of the boys asking about my dress size, height etc… All my friends and cousins are married with at least 3 kids now
i have few emails of ristha people…
Mrs Awan [email protected]
**Mrs Awan
614 - 618 Attercliffe Road
Sheffield
S9 3QS
Tel: 0114 2425400
Telephone Line only Open:12:30pm-4:45pm

**************Office Close:Tuesday…Thursday..

**************BM Nikah ([email protected])

Women overlook men due to height/face/weight/income : Preferences
Men overlook women due to similar criteria : Men are shallow and superficial

Socialize, socialization is the key. Don't just rely on rishta aunties, try to find someone on your own too. How about telling your family friends/relatives, they might help you in finding one? Pray to Allah, do some waziefa if you can. Everything has a time I guess as we all are in this time cycle. Don't worry, you will get a surprise from life one day :)

Thanks for replies guys, I really appreciate it...

@jugatbaz thanks for your offer, it sounds nice but I couldnt move as far as the US.

@ honey786* thank u so so sooooo much :) its just what i was after and really a big help...

I no how you feel about turning around and seeing all the girls your age settled down. All the girls i no are either married or getting married...makes you feel like whats wrong with me? I no this is a test from Allah and there are worse problems to have but like I said only you can understand how it feels.

I will do dua for you...and in sha Allah this will be the year for both of us...

@uzair trust me its alot harder for girls. Looks, height, complexion, weight is a make or break for us not for guys.

In addition to the regular requirements for girls nowadays its also expected that we have fantastic jobs with amazing salaries YET we still have to have all the housewife qualities too!! They want the world!!

@5mara i understand what you are saying, I dont want to just rely on these aunties and want to get out there but truthfully its really not that easy. A girl I know was really pretty and social yet she still didnt meet anyone or even get any offers. Shes married now to a rishta that came through her dads friend...

kindly pm me ur email address

zavi : you need not to cry, theres no reason to cry ,

Honey good luck

Exactly, it is pretty silly considering that individual may be the perfect life partner for you but your going to overlook him/her based on a few kinor details.

Zavi, you came to a good place. GS has a very good social setup and I am hopeful that you will inshallah get a good lead.

But dear sister, dont stress out too much. Its Allah who would bring rishta for you, not rishta aunties, so if you are not getting good leads, its because the person who is worthy of marrying you has not met you yet. 26 might be a age considered late few years ago, but now that girls are shooting for higher education and climbing corporate ladder, 26 is not at all late.

Please don’t do this to yourself :slight_smile:

I am older than you, not married and its not a bad deal at all! 26 is nothing…you’re YOUNG :smack: 5’1 is also nothing…its a very common height for South Asian females. We’re not exactly Amazonian women.

Men like girls that are happy with themselves, enjoy life, sort of social and aren’t counting down their days to marriage. It is desperate to view marriage as the ultimate goal when its not…its also detectable. Anyone can see it easily.

Someone already said this but you need to socialize more, meet people and find your own way. Work on yourself…men are just as shallow as women and won’t be interested in just average when UK and US are FULL of unmarried girls. Stop the self-pity. Make yourself desirable…no one can see your heart and personality on your face. Get a nice haircut, change up your style, drop weight if you need to, workout, become active in some sort of cause, etc etc etc.

Too many people I know have either found a good match by putting themselves out there on their own or through friends who knew of someone who would be ideal.

please don't rush into a rishta that you may, God forbid, have to regret one day. there is a time and place for everything and that appointed time and place is ONLY known to Allah. have patience and faith in Allah. u'll find Mr. Right at the right time...no sooner and no later!

i wish you all the best and iA u'll find your guy soon...he'll come knocking at your door...just lend your ears to that knock!

knock knock! :)

P.S:

please don't go 'rishta aunty' route because they are mostly cheats and fraud and money blood/money suckers.

Only in physique. But man when it comes to nagging, Amazonian women are no match to Pakistonian women :nahi:

Ok no timaatar please.

Whatttt? You’re calling our koyal jaisi avaaz nagging?

:zobo:

Thanks to all the folks who hold the views that a woman should marry before 25 and who intently look for women younger than the guy’s stated age, so there can be an “appropriate age gap”, whatever that means. This is what that kind of thinking does to people. :k:

Your telling me...i am pretty scared that im going to have to end up with someone much older than me God forbid because I know the boys of mothers will want some one younger than there son :(

All I'd say is that there is a world beyond this artificial, petty arranged-marriage bubble.