please give me some advise

I have been married since 2011, my husband. Arrived in us in 2013. Since he is here, he gives me hard time, i try to make it work. Even during my wedding reception on the stage he was saying nasty things to me. For example my cousinf tryed to shake my hand and he said that “he shoke hands with u because he knows you like to shake hands with random men”

I make 80k a year. I have to work long hours. He ask me for allowance and first i gave 200 then 300 then 500 monthly. Then we got into arguements and i said im not giving u any money.

He is a doctor, he has 1 last test to pass and then he can apply for residency. But since he is here he fail 2 times. He stays home, only he work 3 weeks at a gas station then he quit. So for year and half i pay for all expenses. I have paid for 2 exam attempts and will be paying for 3 trasportation expenses. Thest are expensive. As we live in nj but exam is in texas.

He gets angry randomly and breaks my things. He broke my laptop, phone, water pitcher, container. He called my parents and brother and said that i was not virgin on wedding night. My response is that u have been married since 2011 so u waited until end of 2014 to complain? If this was the case then u ar beghairat for staying with me.
He treatens to call my extended family and say similar things. He always says he will divorce me, or he has taken lawyer, the police will come with court papers for me. Threats of divorce have started a month after he came to us. Threats for lawyer and police have started about 2 months before. These threats make me feel as if it is really over, and its not a threat, but nothing ever happens. I told him that i will never initiate divorce, so if u want divorce just do it quick and simple, dont make tamasha.

Now he has final attempt, if he fail then he will lose other parts he has passed. I have paid for this attempt and will pay for transportation as well. He has asked i pay for a 3200 review courses of 1 week. I had lost my job in November and was fortunate to get another in December but it is temptin. For few months. When i have no job, he saif after his exam he will look for other job. I had savings for 6 months but still, i cant depend on him. Anyway i said i cant pay for ur review cohese, then he said i will finalize divorce tomorrow. I told him i cant pay for transportation and review courses. Trurh is i can put on credit card, but i dont want too. I asked, can u prove that u will not divorce me after u pass exam? He said nothing.

Yesterday he randomly come downstairs and yell at me, i was cleaning kitchen cabnets and was sitting on floor with laptop. He started yelling and then stomped on my laptop. It is not working now, since its still under warranty i will get it fixed. After a year and half of all this, i cryed alot. Then he asked me to make dinner. I made dinner and while he was sitting on chair, i pulled his hair a little and left the house to get fresh air. Its first time i did this.

Please no jokes this is serious issue. Should i pay for his course, stay withhim or divorce him.

You should not pay for his exams anymore. If he files for divorce, then too bad. Breaking your stuff for no reason, throwing his weight on you, and keep threatening to divorce you are all a major reflection of his low self esteem. If you are waiting for his attitude to get better, then I am afraid you're wasting your time

Re: please give me some advise

My honest opinion.
He is a sore loser, abusive and emotionally unstable. He needs professional marriage counseling not through a imam , shykh , elder of the family etc. If he does not agree to it then you have very limited choices. If he has not gotten or even if he has gotten his green card you can ship him back and ask him to take all the exams back home which will be cheaper.

He is not going to pass. If you do some research you will find out that lot of MBBS from Pakistan are driving cabs in Chicago because they could not pass the exams.

I predict that he will start beating you pretty soon.

I am..just trying to understand..why the crazy ones always end up with fairly decent people..like how this happen yo???

My mom and brothers are very supportive and say that i should choose what i want. Frankly speaking i dont understand why he treats me bad, i cook the food he likes and clean the house.

He already has greencard 10 year.

He was completely different before marriage. Had i known i would never marry him. But since i am married i try to make it work.

Divorce him ASAP!!! I have seen a lot of people marry girls and guys from Pakistan who are doctor there and think its easy for them to become doctor from here too. Its the biggest scam. Its better to marry a Bachelors or high school GED from US than to marry a doctor from Pakistan. Anyways, don't pay for his exam. As you said, he has already failed multiple times - even if he passes the chances of getting residency as a multiple failure IMG is slim to none.

And divorce him. He would do nothing but drain you emotionally and it might not take long for him to turn physical

He needs to work on making this relationship cordial and pleasant too it is not a one way street. You are not his mother who needs to ignore his bad behavior and give him unconditional love. He is using you as an ATM. He is really baigharat.
Put the idea of professional marriage counseling in front of him, if he does not agree then he has some other plans for his life and you are not into those plans.

^ I disagree strongly. Divorce him. Period. No counseling. No nothing.

:confused:

You don’t have a marriage. So, if he were to divorce you or if you were to divorce him, it would be like cutting your losses. Your spouse is supposed to enrich your life, not to deplete it …of money, dignity and sanity.

You asked him, “Can you prove to me that you won’t divorce me?” and unless you were being sarcastic with him, such a question seems to indicate that you want to hold in to him and that you’re afraid of divorce.

Now, why do you want to hold on to him? What does he bring to the table besides his butt and the title of “husband”…? You haven’t mentioned a single good thing about him…so why the attachment? Why do you fear divorce? Is it only because of the social stigma of divorce or is it because you’ll actually miss his…what will you miss :hmmm:…his dependability? :konfused:…his loving warmth and kindness :@:…errr…or that sexy, smoldering look in his eyes right before that manly swagger of his stomps on laptops and lotas and maybe one day..squirrels and cars. :khatti: But more seriously, OP, what do see in him that is so worth holding in to?

Also, I’m assuming your parents have an idea about his character. They cannot think that he’s a lovely person after the crude phone calls he made to them…so what do they say about him? Do they want you to divorce or stick it out with him? Have you or your parents complained to HIS parents about him? I’d like to know how they’d react. If you have not involved both families yet, is that something you want to look into as maybe a last resort…?

Strange thing is that although you hold the purse-strings, it’s not you but him, who has the power. Try not giving him financial help for a spell. And when he threatens to leave you… hold the door open for him.

My family is very supportive and has said that they will help me with whatevery i choose.

Your family has left it up to you to decide, but what decision do they lean toward? Usually there's an inclination. Does he apologize or show any guilt/remorse for his actions? Do you feel respected? Can you trust him? Do you feel emotionally and physically safe with him? Only you can determine if you're mostly miserable or happy. But if you're doubtful...or hesitant...I'm curious as to why. Or perhaps it's fear due to stigma and that's understandable, but it's not reason enough to hold on to something...that in spite of all genuine efforts...is dysfunctional. Also, despite his threats of divorce, I don't think he'd carry it out especially when he's so heavily dependent on you for money. If you withhold the help, who knows...he might even change his tune...become nicer...but even then I think it would be hard to trust him. :/

He asks for an allowance? what a goddamn beigharat aadmi.

I’d really love to see who here says “work this marraige out!”

:rolleyes:

Step 1 - Move all your valuables away from your house, and take it to your parents' house. This includes your certificates, ID's, jewellery, electronics, and any cash, cheques and credit cards.

Step 2 - Change your locks.

Step 3 - Send him his divorce papers when he's away in Texas.

Step 4 - Be happy for once.

Use contraception. Please.

Step 0:

Well, he started showing his ugly side on the day of your wedding. Who knows what intentions he had, but if they were not in the right place from the get-go....then he had to act nice before the marriage in order for you to accept him.

Have you parents talked to his parents about his behavior? I'm just wondering if there was any family intervention from his end and if it made any difference. What is that makes people stoop so low...is it their upbringing or their own weak iman. :(

please give me some advise

You're being blatantly used. He's not even bothering to hide it.

He's not staying with you once he gets on his feet...that much is obvious.

He also knows he can control you easily and uses that power.

If I were you, I'd take a break from this guy to think about what you want out of life.

Misery with this guy just because he's your cousin or a chance at life with a more compatible partner?

And you are actually seriously thinking about staying with a man who says such things about you to your male relatives and threats you?

Nice, some times I’m wondering what kind of medal some girls are looking for :rolleyes:

It blows my mind why someone like you, who’s making her own money, clearly has her family support, would even consider staying with a man with no respect for you, himself or your marriage. Just.blows.my.mind but each to his own of course ..

Move on before you get yourself into a bigger mess.

Panch**!
Aur Karo Dactur/Injinear se viya.Munda Unparh howay per changa howay!
On a serious note, Get him black-listed & show him the way back to Pakistan.Its horrible what he is upto, everyone deserve a peaceful life.Frankly, you should have kicked him when he called your parents, bro! He is instinctively beghairat.