Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan

I urge all guppies especially ones in North America and Europe to locate their closest Edhi Foundation office and donate as much as you can. The earthquake has also hit India and Afghanistan so please also find the respective charity orgs responsible for those areas and donate there too.

Abdul Sattar Edhi Foundation, those who dont already know, is the most trusted and respected charity organization in Pakistan. Without doubt they are already on the scene to help victims of the earthquake. You can be rest assured that every penny that they receive is put to use in the best manner possible.

I am not a spokesperson for Edhi but rather someone who just happens to know if theres one way we can effectively channel our resources to help the victims of the earthquake it is through this organization.

This page shows a list of all international offices of Edhi foundation. http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html

Again, please contact the one nearest to you and make a donation ASAP. Be it $5 or $500. ANYTHING HELPS!!! So please do not delay. I know i probably sound like a late night infomercial but this ones for real.

Please :frowning:

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Help for Earth Quake Victims

'Pray For The Victims Of The Earthquake In India/Pakistan/Afghanistan May ALLAH Bless The Soul Of Peoples Died In Earth Quake.May ALLAH Bless Pakistan As We Are Needy Ameen - Numbers for Prime Ministers Relief Fund Are: 051-9222999 051-9213891 - Please donate if you can.

u can also donate at **UBL a/c no. 0102598-5**
branch code 1234
and for internatinal tranfer
swift code: **unilpakka**

Call # **090099970** call on this number and listen the msg and  the amount charge on this call will be added to the Relief fund plz call as much as u can (16 per min) (only for pakistan)

SMS # write Donate and send on 426 as much as u can (only for pakistan)

Karachi residents can directly go to PAF Museum at Shahra-e-faisal to donate any edibles, cloths, medicines etc which will be sent via C 130 today.

Edit 2: Some more links.

You can contact the following organizations:

Edhi Foundation
Karachi - 021-2201261
Lahore - 042 - 5414211
Islamabad - 051 - 2827844
Multan - 061 - 4583906 / 4549938
Quetta - 081 - 2830832 / 2830861

Fatamid Foundation
Dr. Sagher - 021-2225285 / 0300 - 9210647

Ansar Burney Welfare Trust
Sarim Burney - 0300 - 8243459 / 0301 - 8243459

Rotaract Club 3270
Lahore:
Natash Ali Mian - 0300 - 9464209
Farooq Abdul Qadir - 0333 - 4227114
Karachi: Ali Hafeez - 0333 - 2298048

National Academy of Youth Trust
Mrs. Samina - 0333 - 3114726

Khidmat - e - Khalq Foundation
Karachi - 021 - 6328464

Al Khidmat Foundation
Lahore - 042 - 5433038
Islamabad - 051 - 2277343 / 2877933

**Unicef **
http://www.supportunicef.org/site/pp.asp?c=iuI1LdP0G&b=45523

International Red Cross
http://www.icrc.org/Web/eng/siteeng0.nsf/html/South%20Asia-news-091005!OpenDocument

**Lahore University of Management Sciences’ Charity Drive **
http://lahore.metblogs.com/archives/2005/10/relief_drive.phtml

Edit 3:

MILC is a registered Charity in England, Media Integrated Learning Centre ( Reg No.086634), MILC will ensure that your funds will go to the right people.

For Paypal donation Visit:
http://www.milc.org.uk/Pages/earthquake.htm

MILC UK Bank Account details

MILC Ltd
A/C Number 26182971
BANK CODE 600138

NATWEST BANK
133 BARKINGSIDB
HIGH STREET
ILFORD
IG62AJ

MILC Pakistan Bank Account details

NATIONAL BANK OF PAKISTAN
RAHIMABAD BRANCH
A/C NUMBER 1393-0

Want to send through Emails

[email protected]

wish to call to our Centre

** UK Centre**
0044 208 4691842

** Pakistan Centre**
92300-2642968

**Edit by Mod: ** If u know how and where to donate use this thread. And PM the details to any of the cafe Mods so we can put all the details in the first post so guppies can find all the info easily.

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan.

What a tragic news

Thanks for the info Captain Lota. Here are the addresses

*USA USA Edhi international Foundation. *
42-07 National street
Corona, New York, 11368 USA
Tel: (718)(639-5120)
Fax: (718)(335-1978)

*United Kingdom United Kingdom Edhi International Foundation, *
7 Shakespeare road,
Finchley, Central London N3 IXE,
United Kingdom.
Tel: (081)(346-9232), (081)(349-0296)

*Canada Canada Edhi Charitable Foundation, Inc. *
100 McLevin Avenue,
Scarborough, Ontario B 2V5, Canada.
Tel/fax: (416)(293-4899)

*Japan Japan Edhi International Foundation, *
RM 101 COPO Nikkei, 1-25 4-Chome,
Minami-ohi Shinagawa -KU-Tokyo 140 Japan.

Australia Australia Abdul Sattar Edhi International Foundation,
Level 20, Picadly tower,
133, Castle reagh street, Sydney 2000,
Austrailia.
Tel: 02-2646499, 03-3767-7282
Fax: 03-3764-4395, 02-264-7337

*Bangladesh Bangladesh Edhi International Foundation Inc, *
2/2 Purana palton, 3rd Floor,
Dhaka - 1000

Phone keeps ringing in the US office.........

USA Edhi international Foundation.
42-07 National street
Corona, New York, 11368 USA
Tel: (718)(639-5120)

There has to be another way to donate to this catastrophe. Does anyone know of another outlet in the USA?

Assalam-o-Alaikum everyone!

Allah Ta’ala sab logon ko apni hifz-o-aman main rakhaay, Aameen!

Here is a good site to make dontations: http://www.icnarelief.com/

I have used them before. Please donate generously as in the month of Ramadan, 1 naiki gets multiplied **atleast **70 times.

Jazak Allah and may Allah protect us all.

%between%

Thankyou paki-boy for the link to ICNA. There is an online payment form there which can speed things up a bit.

Sadiyah as far as i know ICNA is a pretty reliable organization. You can go through their main website too http://www.icna.org/index3.html. Click on the Donate Here link and it will take you to the same online payment page.

I called up the phone numbers provided on the website (Detroit / Oakville) and theres an ICNA answering machine but no ones there since its saturday i think. If you still want be double sure you can wait till Monday to talk to someone live on either of those numbers.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

You can donate via Islamic Relief as well: http://www.irw.org/

They will probably have reference to this earthquake up in a day or two. I should mention, this is a great site to go to if you want to do sadqa/qurbani and have it donated to a country of your choice (Palestine, Chechnya, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Iraq, Sudan, etc.).

I found another site, based in Pakistan, to donate to (taken from http://pakistanlink.com):

http://www.muazzamhospital.org/

Looks to be the first official Earthquake Donation site I have found:

More to come…

Oxfam is on the scene, they need blankets, tents, medical supplies … make an online donation here:

http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what_we_do/emergencies/country/asian_quake/index.htm

guyz if you have any suggestions to deal with the situation, you can email at [email="[email protected]"][email protected]

This the a link to Human Development foundation, u can donate online, select earthquake relief from the dropdown box.

ICNA: https://icnany.org/Donation/Donation.php?a=relief

**Islamic Relief** [http://www.irw.org/](http://www.irw.org/) 

International offices of Edhi foundation: [http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html](http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html)

[http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what_we_do/emergencies/country/asian_quake/index.htm](http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what_we_do/emergencies/country/asian_quake/index.htm)

YesPakistan: [https://www.yespakistan.com/hdf/whatyoucando/donation.asp](https://www.yespakistan.com/hdf/whatyoucando/donation.asp)

**MLK Foundation (Mir Khalil UR Rehman Foundation):**

**Pakistan EarthQuake Relief Fund**
    **UBL 0102598-5**        
      **For International Transfers**
               **SWIFT CODE ( U N I L P K K A )**

PAKISTAN EARTHQUAKE RELIEF FUND****
Royal Bank of Canada**
Branch No: 05600
Transit No: 003
Account No: 1009067
www.pakcan.com
Note: Charitable Receipts will be given upon request. This is the fund of choice for Canadians (Canadian Prime Minister) to send aid quickly to the President’s fund in Pakistan. Don’t wait, help now!

Canadian RedCross: http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=014928&tid=001

Ary Digital advertised:**
For the reliefs efforts and victims of earthquake please send your donations to
Khawaja Gareeb Nawaz Trust
Account # 010-4843-0
United Bank Limited

[http://www.muslimhands.org/Site/Pages/Home](http://www.muslimhands.org/Site/Pages/Home) 

[http://www.islamicaid.org.uk/](http://www.islamicaid.org.uk/)

also red cresent/cross if people wish is [http://www.ifrc.org/](http://www.ifrc.org/)

**Ismalic Relief: **[https://www.irw.org/donate/](https://www.irw.org/donate/)

courtesy of [pakstop.com](http://www.pakstop.com) (for updated list check there every 2nd hour)

I have added more links, plus added the President Fund Account Info.

Prime TV has just announced it, so plz sendur chcks to that account:

http://www.pakstop.com/quake.htm

http://img280.imageshack.us/img280/1032/donate1kp.jpg

u can get the info of the account there from the screenshot.

MKR Foundation has set up an Earthquake Relief Fund. Take a look at how to contribute here:

Abdul Sattar Edhi made a request on PTV for people to not donate old clothes, as that could cause allergies. He’s requested for people to make packets of flour, new clothes, cans of ghee and oil, matches, candles, and non perishable food items.

Apart from that, there was a full page ad about the organizations that need our support, the phone numbers are listed below:

Edhi Foundation
Karachi - 021-2201261
Lahore - 042 - 5414211
Islamabad - 051 - 2827844
Multan - 061 - 4583906 / 4549938
Quetta - 081 - 2830832 / 2830861

Fatamid Foundation
Dr. Sagher - 021-2225285 / 0300 - 9210647

Ansar Burney Welfare Trust
Sarim Burney - 0300 - 8243459 / 0301 - 8243459

Rotaract Club 3270
Lahore:
Natash Ali Mian - 0300 - 9464209
Farooq Abdul Qadir - 0333 - 4227114

Karachi: Ali Hafeez - 0333 - 2298048

National Academy of Youth Trust
Mrs. Samina - 0333 - 3114726

Khidmat - e - Khalq Foundation
Karachi - 021 - 6328464

Al Khidmat Foundation
Lahore - 042 - 5433038
Islamabad - 051 - 2277343 / 2877933

For any kind of info/queries: Pakistan Consulate in USA.

3517 International Court, NW Washington DC 20008
phone: 202-243-6500
Email:[email protected]

Earthquake Relief - Immediate and Urgent Appeal
Updated Oct. 9, 2005 - 16:40 Pakistan Time
Pakistan office Tel.# 92 21 4313718 or call 1 510 962 4168 for updates

Via MKRF:

Donate for Earthquake Victims
" Donations can be deposited in any branch of UBL in Pakistan giving following details.
Account Title MKRF - Pakistan Earthquake Relief Fund
Bank Name United Bank Limited
Account No. 0102598-5
Branch Code 1234
Branch Name Al-Rehman Branch
Branch Address I. I. Chundrigar Road, Karachi , Pakistan
For international telegraphic transfer from any bank abroad also indicate
Swift Code U N I L P K KA

Donate Rs. 3/= per SMS towards MKRF Relief Fund – SMS the word DONATE to 436 – Each SMS cost Rs. 3/= + taxes –Send as many SMS as you can. This is a joint effort by GEO, Mobilink and Ufone

VIA ARY Digital Appeal:

Islamic Help Donation Hotline
UK : 00 44 ( 0 ) 121 446 5682
USA: 011 44 121 446 5682

To help the victims for the earthquake please make your donations to
Khawaja Gareeb Nawaz Trust at UBL Account Number 010 48 430

Via Islamic Aid.
Islamic Aid
47 Theydon Street
London
E17 8EN
Telephone: 0845 130 8990
Email: [email protected]
http://www.islamicaid.org.uk
http://www.islamicaid.org.uk/appeal.html

Via Islamic Relief.

Islamic Relief International Head Office
19 Rea Street South
Birmingham
B5 6LB
UK
Tel: 0121 605 5555
Fax: 0121 622 5003
Email: [email protected]
Website contact: [email protected]
Online donation queries:[email protected]
Islamic Relief Worldwide | Faith inspired action - Donate Now

Via Edhi Foundation.
http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/

Thanks to all above friends, you have quickly act and provide some valuable info.
May Allah reward all of you.

Will agree let the thread be sticky to all sections.

Regards,

YKKB.

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan [Merged]

The devastating earthquake which hit Pakistan on October 8, 2005 has caused unprecedented damage to life, property, communication links and infrastructure. The northern parts of Pakistan and particularly Azad Kashmir have been most severely affected. Communication links and roads have been badly damaged and many disaster hit areas are completely out of reach.

The international community has offered great assistance in the form of relief goods and rescue teams, many of which have already arrived in Pakistan and are undertaking search and rescue operations.

As a result of the initial estimate of the damage caused by the earthquake, the immediate disaster relief needs have been identified as follows:

1. Shelter
    Tents and plastic sheets
    Blankets
    Mattresses

2. Food Items
    Pre-cooked tinned food (Halal)
    High energy Biscuits
    Survival Rations

3. Medicines
    Antibiotics
    Typhoid Medication
    Fractured related Kits
    First aid kits
    Surgical instruments
    Water Purification tablets

The above items are urgently needed to facilitate the relief operations currently in progress in various parts of the country. Contributions may be sent directly to the earthquake affected areas to ensure speedy arrival and disbursement. The timely transportation of the relief goods to the affected people could save thousands of precious lives.

In order to deal effectively with this national disaster, the Government of Pakistan has appealed for cash donations. The President’s Relief Fund is receiving donations from the Pakistanis, overseas Pakistanis and the international community. The Embassy of Pakistan Washington has opened a designated account with the National Bank of Pakistan to receive donations for the President’s Relief Fund. Donations can be made through checks payable to President’s Relief Fund. Tax deductible donations can also be made through checks made payable to “Reach International”. All such checks should be mailed to the Head of Chancery, Embassy of Pakistan, 3517 International Court, NW, Washington, DC 20008. The Embassy will acknowledge the donations made to the President’s Relief Fund through Reach International. All donations made by the community organizations and individuals will be announced on the Embassy’s website.

The Embassy of Pakistan in Washington D.C.'s Crisis Management Cell headed by DCM Mohammad Sadiq, continues to provide round the clock consular services to the Pakistanis and Pakistani-Americans who wish to travel to Pakistan.

The Consulate General of Pakistan, Los Angeles has also established an earthquake response unit to provide 24 hrs information. The telephone numbers of the unit are: (310)0441-5145 and (310)-446-6695. The donations can also be made through the following account of the Consulate General of Pakistan:

Name of Account : Consulate General of Pakistan
Account No : 00990-41526
Bank of America, California

For wire transfer:
Routing/ABA#121 – 000 – 358
Swift code: BOFAUS6S

http://www.embassyofpakistan.org/news162a.php

Earthquake Relief Fund

Please help us raise supplies, tents, money for the victims.

www.eqrf.org

good idea , this way they will get help on time :k:..

If

This is an email message:

You can donate food for free to our brothers & sisters in Islam, on The Hunger Site at the moment.. http://www.thehungersite.com/

All you need to do is click a button & the ad sponsers pay for
the food..You can click once everyday..

InshaAllah send this message to the people you know..

Imagine if we spread this around, how much free donation will be generated for our brothers & sisters in Islam..InshaAllah

It will only take a few seconds to forward this to your friends & family or post it on some Islamic forum that you attend but the effect that it will have for these poor people will be great InshaAllah & the reward you will get from Allah will be great too InshaAllah.

Also You can also click & help the Children of Pakistan affected by this Earthquake on The Child Health Site for free.. http://www.thechildhealthsite.com