Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan [Merged]

Canada Canada Edhi Charitable Foundation, Inc.
100 McLevin Avenue,
Scarborough, Ontario B 2V5, Canada.
Tel/fax: (416)(293-4899)

Please correct:

257 Risebrough Circuit
Markham, ONTARIO
L3R 3J3
tel: (905) 940 - 1453
fax: (905) 940 - 9776
Toll FRee: 1-888-899-EDHI

They take credit card over the phone for this relief. They claim to have 0% admin fees on this project!
[Every charity has certain % admin fees to manage and get the money/product to needed people]

Salaamz everyone…

i was contacted by guppie in Pakistan, who happens to be a doc in the making…

she informed me that they’re helping out in the field, her batchmates leaving everyday for the affected areas…they need money urgently for supplies that they can take with them, and for that purpose, they’ve setup a web-site: http://www.eqrf.org/

I know that it is offering only paypal as a payment option, but knowing her personally, i can vouch that all the money donated on the web-site will be put to good use for medical supplies and the likes which her colleagues can use in the field…

please donate generously for this extra-ordinary effort by a fellow guppie…may God reward everyone for their contributions…

Thanks

w’salaam

thats correct, and so is:

Canada Canada Edhi Charitable Foundation, Inc.
100 McLevin Avenue,
Scarborough, Ontario B 2V5, Canada.
Tel/fax: (416)(293-4899)

OPERATION RAHMA: URGENT APPEAL!!!

NAMF ( www.namf.ca http://www.namf.ca) is currently collecting supplies to send a shipment through PIA THIS Friday, Oct 14th’2005. Pakistan International Airlines has offered to take these supplies free of cost Alhumdulilah for all schedule flights to Pakistan.

Though the best form of donation is monetary, we STRONGLY urge to donate in away way that is possible. The supplies that are urgently needed are medical supplies and infant supplies inshAllah. For safety/hygiene concerns, we are only collecting NEW/UNUSED items please! Here’s the list:

1. MEDICAL SUPPLIES:
  • Masks

• Antibiotics - for malaria, dysentery, diarrhea, and other water diseases

• Pain relief - aspirin, syrups, tablets

• Band aids/bandages

1. INFANT SUPPLIES:
  • Baby formula (powder and liquid)

• Baby food

• Milk Bottles/feeders/pacifiers

• Other baby products

1. DAILY ESSENTIALS:
  • Tents

• Blankets - clean and in good condition

• Non-perishable food items (canned/dry)

• Bottled water

• Cooking Utensils

Emphasis on Medical Supplies and Money

Again, monetary donations are deemed better since the cost of these items will be much cheaper there than when it is bought here. Your monetary donations are tax deductible inshAllah and can be made via paypal or over the phone at 416.299.1969.

DEADLINE:
All supplies/items NEED to reach the NAMF centre no later than THURSDAY, OCT 13th before Maghrib.

DROP-OFF LOCATIONS:
Mississauga: For drop off locations in Mississauga, please contact myself at [email protected] < mailto:[email protected]> or 416.722.7884 OR Sister Nadia at [email protected] mailto:[email protected] or 647.893.8550 OR Brother Omair at [email protected] < mailto:[email protected]>. Please ensure that these are dropped off well before the deadline as we will be taking the supplies to the NAMF centre in Scarborough.

Scarborough: InshAllah you can drop off the supplies to the NAMF centre itself at

D6-63 Silver Star Blvd. Scarborough, M1V 5E5
Tel: 416.299.1969
email: [email protected] mailto:[email protected]

Toronto/Etobicoke/North York: If you would like to be a representative, please contact myself or sister Nadia inshAllah.
We are currently looking for volunteers who are willing to drive to the centre with the supplies. We’re also need volunteers to pack boxes on Thursday night at the NAMF centre before the supplies are flown out the next day. Please contact us if you can help out inshAllah.

Lastly, please make special dua for the victims. SubhanAllah, an entire generation of people have been wiped out in certain areas of Pakistan. Make dua that Allah SWT alleviate the suffereing of these people. May Allah SWT grant them patience to endure the hardships that they are going through. May Allah SWT increase them in their faith and provide them with strength and courage in these trying times. May ALlah SWT grant the deceased His Mercy and Forgiveness and make Janatul Firdaus as their final abode. Ameen.

JazakAllah Khairn
Wasalamu ALaikum Wa Rahmatullah

EMAIL FROM "PIA "(relief Effort )

Hi All,

I just got this Email from PIA Passenger Sales Manager, Kindly read it carefully, and forward it to friends and family travelling to Pakistan or sending any goods to Pak.
(Mod put a Sticky to this thread) Thanks

I am pleased to forward the procedure for tranportation of relief goods to Pakistan.
With Kind regards,
For Pakistan International Airlines,
Ejaz Ahmad
Passenger Sales Manager
PROCEDURE TO TRANSPORT EARTHQUAKE RELIEF GOODS TO PAKISTAN
A. PIA WOULD UPLIFT FREE OF CHARGE **MEDICINES, MEDICAL EQUIPS & RELIEF GOODS SUBMITTED THROUGH ASSOCIATIONS/ORGANIZATIONS ONLY
B. **PACKING REQUIREMENTS:

1.PACK RELIEF GOODS IN CARTONS.

1. MENTION CONTENTS OF EACH CARTON.

2. MENTION DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT OF CARTONS.

IF NOT POSSIBLE TO ARRANGE WEIGHMENT, GIVE APPROX. WEIGHT).

MENTION TOTAL NUMBER OF CARTONS.

C. SEND THE LETTER OF UNDERTAKING WITH PACKING LIST AS PER **PARA: ‘B’ **TO THE PAKISTAN EMBASSY/CONSULATES INDEMNIFYING THAT THE CONSIGNMENT DOES NOT CONTAIN ANY HAZARDOUS MATERIALS &/or PERISHABLE FOOD ITEMS.

D. PAK EMBASSY/CONSULATES WOULD ARRANGE ‘SHIPPER LETTER OF DECLARATION’ BY PAKISTAN MISSION.

E. DELIVER THE CONSIGNMENT WITH FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS

1. NOC LETTER BY PAKISTAN EMBASSY/CONSULATES.

2. SHIPPER LETTER OF DECLARATION BY PAKISTAN MISSION

3. LETTER OF UNDERTAKING WITH PACKING LIST BY ORG/ASSOC

AT DELIVERY POINT IN NEW YORK:

PAKISTAN INTERNATIONAL AIRLINES CARGO

BUILDING 77, JFK INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, NY 11430

TEL#s: 718 656 4040 FAX: 718 656 4703

F. SHIPPING ADDRESS IN PAKISTAN

PRIME MINISTER EARTHQUAKE RELIEF CENTER

PAF BASE CHAKLALA, ISB AIRPORT

PHONE 051-9222666

For any assistance &/or clarification, please contact

1. Cargo Manager JFK- New York W: 718 656 4040 Ext: 230 C: 516 779 3631

2. Marketing Manager-New York W: 212 760 8484 C: 516 807 2278

3. Manager PIA-Chicago W: 630 932 6254 C: 832 620 6912

. 4Manager PIA-Houston W: 713 520 7345 C: 713 384 2202

1. Manager PIA-Washington D.C. W: 202 466 7548 C: 571 214 5434
  2. Manager PIA-Detroit W: 248 569 7799 C: 248 217 3105

3. Pakistan Consulate email: [email="[email protected]"][email protected]

*Guys forward this information to as many people as you can. We desperately need Medicines and Canned food. *

Thanks,

Another useful link for those living in or around Mississauga is as follows;

Jamia Islamia Canada
2380 - A Tedlo Street
Mississauga, ON,
L5A 3V3 Canada.

Ph.: 905-279-3040
: 905-615-8527

Fax: 905-279-8486

www.jamiaislamia.org
[email protected]

heres another site where u can send in ure donations http://donate-my-time.biz.ly/

Re: Email From Pia (relief Effort )

More Info:

CONSULAR OFFICE WASHINGTON DC
Consular Office, Embassy of Pakistan,

3517 International Court NW

Washington, DC 20008.

PH. (202)243-6500, FAX: 202-686-6373

EMAIL: [email protected]

DC, MARYLAND, WEST VIRGINIA, VIRGINIA, NORTH CAROLINA, SOUTH CAROLINA, PENNSYLVANIA, GEORGIA, FLORIDA, ALABAMA, MISSISSIPPI, AND TENNESSEE

LOS ANGELES CONSULATE:
Consulate General of Pakistan, 10850 Willshire Boulevard, Suite 1250,

Los Angeles, CA 90024.

PHONE NUMBERS:

(310)441-5114, 310-446-6695, 310-441-0161

(310)441-5145

FAX: 310-441-9256

Note: Email address has been changed from [email protected] to the following addresses:

EMAIL for Consul General: [email protected]

EMAIL for Vice Consul General: [email protected]

EMAIL for ID Cards (NICOP and POC) queries: [email protected]

EMAIL for Passport, Lost Passport's Visa Power of Atterney etc.: [email protected]

CALIFORNIA, ARIZONA, COLORADO, NEVADA, UTAH, KANSAS, NEBRASKA, WYOMING, IDAHO, MONTANA, HAWAII, ALASKA, WASHINGTON AND OREGON

CONSULATE GENERAL OF PAKISTAN
NEW YORK
12 East, 65th Street, New, York NY-10021
Tele: 212-879-5800, 212-517-7541
[email protected]
Fax: 212-517-6987

NEW YORK, NEW JERSEY, MICHIGAN, CONNECTICUT, SOUTH DAKOTA, NORTH DAKOTA, RHODE ISLAND, MAINE, MASSACHUSETTS, NEW HAMPSHIRE, KENTUCKY, VERMONT, OHIO AND DELAWARE

CHICAGO

333 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 728, Chicago, Illinois 60601
Telephone: 312-781-1831, 312-781-1833
E-mail:
Fax: 312-781-1839

Officers:
1. Mr Aitzaz Ahmed is the Consul General and heads the Chicago Consulate. 312-781-1831

ILLINOIS, WISCONSIN, MINNESOTA, IOWA, MISSOURI AND INDIANA

HOUSTON

11850 Jones Road, Houston, Texas 77070
Telephone: 281-890-2223
Fax: 281-890-1433

[email protected]

Officers:
1. Mr G.R. Baluch Consulate General of Houston Consulate. 281-890-2223

TEXAS, OKLAHOMA, NEW MEXICO, LOUISIANA AND ARKANSAS

HONORARY CONSULATE GENERAL OF PAKISTAN BOSTON
20 Chestnut Street, Needham, Massachusetts 02492
Mr. Barry D. Hoffman, S.Q.A, Hon. C.G Tel: 781-455-8000 Fax: 781-453-1188

PIA INFO

For any assistance &/or clarification, please contact

1. Cargo Manager JFK- New York W: 718 656 4040 Ext: 230 C: 516 779 3631

2. Marketing Manager-New York W: 212 760 8484 C: 516 807 2278

3. Manager PIA-Chicago W: 630 932 6254 C: 832 620 6912

. 4Manager PIA-Houston W: 713 520 7345 C: 713 384 2202

1. Manager PIA-Washington D.C. W: 202 466 7548 C: 571 214 5434
  2. Manager PIA-Detroit W: 248 569 7799 C: 248 217 3105

If you need more assistance, kindly, mail me back ASAP

Understanding brothers, sisters and friends are joining hand together from all over North America, for earthquake disaster relief fund.
Here is a short contact list provided for all friends and those who are working with various organization in different aspect related fields, planned sending shipments or else.
Though some friends have shared valuable information above for rescue operation please do keep this in mind, other then food, clothes and blankets already available. There are requirements lists are issued on hourly and daily bases by government and NGOs.

If you are really planning to help please take a moment, help yourself first, take the pain to gain something. Call any of these contact nos and update yourself and others too,

High priority list modifications take every two hours, for various villages. For instance yesterday mainly focus was to get water proof tents for survival in winter.

So please take a chance, step ahead, don’t follow what others do, put some efforts, participate with proper planning, and be a part of volunteer team if you can.

Those who are planning to go back and be a part of volunteer team, I would highly recommend you to contact these nos or organizations you know. Follow up with Gov and Armed forces, rather getting excited and performing one man show.

Remember United we stand and divided we fall.

Luckily in contact with friends performing work in all circles, some of the experiences shared by Army officers, news reporters, and volunteers on telephonic conversation, are shocking and make speechless for hours, not all, just going to share an email from my inbox. Received today, from a friend in news media.

You may feel depress for a moment but that’s the reality, and this should not slow down our spirit. We all have to figure out a solution, and inshallah we will!

Dear ……..,

I just came back from Muzaffarabad, the scene is horrible. Things are very bad there, many dead my guess is maybe 60,000-100,000, the smell of dead bodies is terrible in the whole city.

There is looting and robberies everywhere (I saw 2 men cutting off the arms & ears of dead women to take her Gold Bangles and ear rings), houses have all come down and easy access for thief's, also they are looting the trucks carrying the relief goods, kids and women, and some men took most of the stuff I took, you cant stop them they are desperate and dangerous right now.

There is no power, water, food, or shelter, but Government and a lot of foreign workers like from Switzerland, Japan, Turkey, France, and Russia I met over there, are a dedicated lot roaming the streets with their sniffer dogs seeking out those alive under the rubble.

The Pakistani Government to my astonishment has done a lot for the people, providing them food, shelter, water and since yesterday also security. There is tremendous helicopter support for medical aid and food aid, Punjab police roaming the streets for security and also fixing the wireless network, have seen IESC (Islamabad) trying to bring back power, saw CDA water tankers, and of -course major army presence, Edhi people in volumes with helicopter, ambulances, etc., and a lot of other NGO's and private Pakistani citizens all there to help.

My first experience of a Natural Disaster in person. I do not know what "Management" can do over there, maybe you should think about arming yourself heavily, wearing lots of perfume, and have an iron will. I am disappointed at the people of Kashmir who are taking advantage of the situation and creating a bad image for themselves.

On the way back I saw atleast 600-700 relief trucks on their way to Muzaffarabad, and more foreign experts from Turkey, Switzerland, Russia with their own vehicles, ambulances, equipment & supplies.

I hope this helps.

Contact list for rescue and relief.

ISPR, Setup Relief Center
Race Course Ground, Rawalpinidi.
TEL =051 509 2017
051 509 2019

Volunteer Paramedic
Contact CMH
Murre Control Room.
051 341 920 33
051 341 92509

Interior Minister Helpline:
051 920 9485
051 920 9486
051 920 94 89

Health Minister Information Helpline:
051 926 12 55
051 926 0500

Crisis Relief Cell Setup in Azad Jammu Kashmir.
Tel:
0588 10 32558

0588 10 32639
Cell:
0335 810 2442
0 335 810 3315
For Rawalpindi & Islamabad.
051 922 3595

Federal Relief Commission
Tel
051 920 9591
051 920 9563
051 9222373

Fax
051 920 4197
051 920 1603
051 900 8537

May Allah reward all, who have devoted selflessly for this cause.

Regards,

YKKB.

Update!

Civilian Center Established in Islamabad (Effort Pakistan)

Please Call Directly and ask current requirement and need, all lines are working, already called and tested.

So far release urgently required for next 48 hours are:
• Water proof Tents
• Sleeping Bags
• Emergency Flayers
• Hydraulic Pumps/ actuators / lifters.
• Wide Angle lifters or Mini Van jack lifters.

Please do keep in mind there are certain requirements varies regularly day by day, so update your self by calling Effort Pakistan and reach Fakhar Aalam and his dedicated rescue team.

Call # 0333 56 11150
0333 56 11151
0333 56 11152
0333 56 11153
0333 56 11154

0301 8175605
0301 8175606
0301 8175607
0301 8175608
0301 8175609 – 14 

List Required by Doctors and different organization.

Medical Aid
• Spirit
• Ointments
• Dressing Tapes
• Dettol or Savlon
• Scrubs
• Hydrogen Peroxide
• Injectable Antibiotics
Third generation Cephalosporin
Injectable flagyl
Pyodine Scrub

• Injectable Painkillers
Diclofenac Voren.
Pethhidine.

• Skin and Eye Oinmennts
Furacin, Polyfax.

Need Aid for Earth Quake Victims (Required Aid for Children)

• Clothes ( for 1 month – 13 year olds )
• Shoes ( for 1 month – 13 year olds )
• Butterfly Needles ( No 22 & 24 )
• Burettes
• Antibiotics ( Syrup Form )
• Anti Pyretics ( Syrup Form )
• Drips
• Baby Diapers

Regards,

YKKB.

Database

http://www.pasha.org.pk/html_files/quake.htmlRelief Management System being set up

Sri Lankan’s Chamindra de Silva and another volunteer developer have arrived in Islamabad, as has a team from IBM, to deploy Sahana that is a Free and Open Source Software disaster management system that handles missing/displaced persons, camp management, assistance, trading system, etc. These are the lead developers for the same system which was used in Sri Lanka to co-ordinate aid for the Tsunami disaster.

P@SHA has offered its assistance. PSEB, Open Source Resource Centre, International Open Source Network UNDP-IOSN are already assisting them in Pakistan.

More information on Sahana:

http://news.info-share.net/?p=8

Intel pitches in

Intel has announced a donation of US$1 million towards the Earthquake Relief Fund and is going to match all donations made by Intel staff worldwide. Kamil Hasan, Country Manager of Intel Pakistan, has also volunteered hardware and networking equipment that we need to move forward with some of the initiatives.

President’s Earthquake Relief Fund

The Government of Pakistan has established a fund known as “President’s Relief Fund for Earthquake Victims 2005”. It is providing relief to the people in the wake of the recent earthquake and is mobilizing resources for relief efforts.

Title of Account:
President’s Relief Fund for Earthquake Victims
Bank Name:
National bank of Pakistan
Branch:
PM’s Secretariat, Islamabad
Branch Code:
A/c No:
CA-251-3
SWIFT CODE:
NBPAPKKA02I (that’s a zero preceding the 2; at the end is the capital letter i)

Proceeds on account of 'President’s Relief Fund for Earthquake Victims 2005" and payment into the fund will also be received at all branches of State Bank of Pakistan, National Bank of Pakistan, Habib Bank Limited, United Bank Ltd, Muslim Commercial Bank Ltd. and Allied Bank Ltd.

Contributions from abroad will be received at all the branches of banks where such branches exist. In foreign countries contributions will also be received at Pakistan Missions and remitted to the State Bank of Pakistan.

G-12 Special Deposit Fund
G-121 Relief Fund
G-12130 President’s Relief Fund for Earthquake Victims – 2005

For more information,
http://www.presidentofpakistan.gov.pk

EDHI Centres in Pakistan and abroad

http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html

http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffpak.html

MKR Relief Fund

The MKR (Mir Khalil-ur-Rehman) Earthquake Relief Fund comes forward to help the tragedy stricken. Take a moment out of your busy lives, and donate generously for those whose lives and loved ones are lost.

This is what you can do for those still in the rubble, those out in the streets, stricken with fear and sorrow.

Local donations:
UBL 0102598-5

International transfers:
Swift Code UNILPKKA

The Citizens Foundation Earthquake Relief Fund

The Citizens Foundation, in a two-phased strategy has planned to provide systematic relief to the survivors of the earthquake in the Northern Areas and Azad Kashmir. Immediate Relief: Starting today, TCF will provide basic care packages including tents, blankets and food rations to 20,000 affectees for the next seven days for which TCF needs Rs. 30,00,000.

Permanent Housing: In the second phase TCF plans to construct 5000 seismically designed homes each costing Rs. 400,000. TCF engineers and experts are already in the area and are monitoring the requirements on site, both short term and long term.

Support TCF’s efforts at reconstruction and rehabilitation.

Zakat/Donations should be sent to: TCF Relief Fund
Tel: 021 565-3195, 567-1127

Cheques or bank drafts
Cheques or bank drafts must be made in favour of ‘TCF Relief Fund’ and mailed to The Citizens Foundation, Relief Fund Camp Office, 9th Floor, NIC Building, Abbasi Shaheed Rd, Karachi-75530.

Deposits or direct bank transfers
Deposits or direct bank transfers can be made into the following account in Pakistan:

Phone: 0301-2910344-2910353 (10 lines)
Fax: (9221) 5682772
Email: [email protected]

Address: The Citizens Foundation, Relief Fund Camp Office
9th Floor, NIC Building, Abbasi Shaheed Road,
Karachi-75530, Pakistan

Title of Account:
TCF Relief Fund
Bank Askari Commercial Bank Ltd.
Account no:
(PKR) 015-010104331-7
Swift Code:
ASC-MPKKA
Branch:
Clifton Branch & all online Askari Commercial Bank branches across Pakistan

Email: [email protected]

Imran Khan Earthquake Relief Fund

Donate locally or internationally to:

Account#:
0613-01-01-3488-4
MCB Civic Center Brach, Islamabad;
SWIFT Code:
MUCBPKKAMCC

Fatimid Foundation

http://www.fatimid.org/donation_form

Fatmid Foundation’s page listing all their bank account numbers

Sungi (Abbotabad Branch)

Rupee Account#:
365-40-1; Muslim Commercial Bank, Star Branch, Abbotabad
US Dollar Account#:
412-2; Muslim Commercial Bank, Star Branch, Abbotabad; Branch Code 0585; SWIFT Code MUCDPKKAA
Contact number for Sungi Abbotabad is: 0992 -333 414, 334 750

AMAL

Donate from the US in the following way:

Route through Federal Reserve Bank, New York, USA, ABA# 026011743 for credit to account of MashreqBank PSC, New York, USA (SWIFT Code MSHQUS33)
For onward credit to Account# 70120496, Crescent Commercial Bank Limited (Formerly MashreqBank Pakistan Limited) SWIFT Code MBPLPKKA for Account# 0120039, Crescent Commercial Bank Limited, 92 Razia Sharif Plaza, Blue Area, Islamabad; Account Title: AMAL Human Development Network

Oxfam UK

For online donations go to: Oxfam GB | leading UK charity fighting global poverty

Oxfam’s donation page

For phone donations ( UK only) call: 0870 333 2500

International Federation of the Red Cross

For online donations go to: http://www.ifrc.org
IFRC’s website

UNICEF

For online donations go to: http://www.unicef.org/infobycountry/pakistan_28592
UNICEF’s website on the South Asian earthquake or
http://www.unicef.ca
The UNICEF Canada website

Pakistan-Canada Association

http://www.pakcan.com/pakistan_earthquake_relief.shtml

PAKISTAN EARTHQUAKE RELIEF FUND
Royal Bank of Canada
Branch No: 05600
Transit No: 003
Account No: 1009067

Canadian Red Cross

http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=014928&tid=001

Islamic Circle of North America (ICNA)

Donations to Victims of earthquake:
https://icnany.org/Donation/Donation.php?a=relief

Important Links

Appeals for IT Skillsets

President’s Relief Fund

Aid Agencies in the Quake Zone

South Asia Tribune

Open Silicon Valley

Send Donations to the Asian
Earthquake Victims

Help Pakistan! Donate for Earthquake Victims

For Missing & Under Treatment Patients

Updates!

With help of Media, TV Artist and PTCL have created “Media Communication and Coordination Cell”

Tel: 0800 000 36

To retrieve current information, requirements or those who want to work together as organization or volunteer participation in this effort, please call 0800 000 36, stationed in Islamabad.

New Contact nos for Overseas Pakistanis.

President Relief Cell for Earth quake Systems
Tel 051 -920 8100 051- 920 2528
Fax 920 7635

Prime Minister House Earthquake Relief Cell:
Tel 051-9213891, 051-9222666.

Disaster Relief Cell, PM Secretariat:
Tel 051-920-6111

Crisis Management Cell,
Commander 111 Brigade, Rawalpindi:
Tel 051-926-7596

Foreign Office Emergency Coordination Centre Phone:
Tel 051-920-7663
Fax: 051-922-4205, 051-922-4206

Three Toll Free Lines,
Tel 0800-00023, 0800-00024 and 0800-78253
Have been activated at Prime Minister Secretariat for receiving phone and fax calls respectively in connection with relief activities.

Medical Aid Required.

• NEEDLES
• COTTON
• CATGUT
• NEEDLE HOLDERS
• FORCEPS
• BANDAGES
• CREPE BANDAGES
• GAUZE PIECES
• SURGICAL GLOVES
• SURGICAL BLADES
• DISPOSABLE GLOVES
• DISPOSABLE MASKS
• DISPOSABLE CAPS
• DISPOSABLE SYRINGES
• IODINE
• PYODINE
• ENDOTRACIAL TUBES

Please join hands together to save a life, use above contact nos for current status and feedback, verify their current needs and status, please don’t send clothes. Don’t follow others, take a moment call above nos, coordinate, get well organized in efforts.
Unorganized efforts will result in not only waste of money and time; honestly we would be losing more lives. So think of it!

Remember they are our brothers, we owe big time to our Beloved Country Pakistan, and our Mother Land needs You! So be there.

May Allah Taala reward you all for this.

Regards,

YKKB.

Updates !!!

Pakistan Television have setup a Helpline service, for any kind of suggestions, notification, or volunteer participation, Please call and acknowledge.
PTV life line 051 – 111 788 – 788

Doctors and Surgeons Volunteers needed, call at 926 0385 or 926 0189.
Volunteers need to register with their name and contact and respective specialization, all volunteer registration is dedicatedly looking for paramedical staff, male / female nurses, doctors and surgeons.

Recent earthquake injured victims info in any Rawalpinidi / Islamabad hospitals are now available online via PIMS, You can get centralize data from www. Pmis.gov.pk
http://www.pims.gov.pk/earthquack/main_page_disaster.htm

PIMS is also offering volunteer registration between 8am to 4pm at Tel 9260 189.

If you re unable to contact with any of your relatives, friends or family members in effected areas you can directly call to these nos and contact following responsible person.

Where ever you re, in Pakistan, Middle East, Europe or North America, now can directly call to any effected villages and get in touch with the responsible personal.

Just released by ISPR, I have listed data contact chart, and pledge to all of my friends here, circulate this to as many people and your contact list, do what ever you can, copy and paste to other websites or provide to any one who is really in need.

So please.

Disaster Management Coordination Cell
Ministry of Health
Government of Pakistan

Hotline (Toll Free) 0800-47467
Telephone No (Direct) 92-51-9260341
Telephone No 92-51-9261255 Ext 2482
Fax No 92-51-9260724

Mansera
Major General Syed Shakeel
0997 307915
0997 308159
0300 527 4479

Muzzafarabad
Major General Khalid Nawaz
058810 5612014
058810 49216

Rawala Koat
Major General Qasim Qureshi.
058810 561 3324
058810 561 3325

Bagram
Brig. Khalid Mahmood.
0300 5906737
0997 31161
0997 311970

Shankiyari
Brig. Abdul Aziz Tariq.
0300 7111320
0997 531974

Batal
Brig Tariq Jailani
0333 550 1977

BalaKot
Brig. Abdul Qudoos.
0304 5114494
0300 9506868
0977 360617

Garhi Habib Ullah
Brig Khalid
0300 504 3893
0997 451 873
0997 351 6611

Allai,
Lt Col. Zakir Ahmed
0300 884 7936

Panjal
Lt Col Zafar Iqbal
0300 7127 487

Pagora
Lt Col Nasir Rahman
0300 4911 069
0997 310542

Jalora
Lt Col Ijazastee
0300 545 4244

Deolian
Lt Col Asif
058810 561 5016

Jura Azad Kashmir
Brig Sajjad
0335 810339

Garhee Dupatta
Brig Amjad
058810 561 3227
0335 8103337
0321 8489935

Nau Sehri
Lt Col Altaf
05881 -0561- 5022

Bagh
Brig Mazhar
058720-561-4120

Bandi Abbas Pur
0587-10-561-338

My apology for sp mistakes in city names or els,e above all is dictated over phone.

My brother and sisters, please take a moment to forward above info throughout Pakistani community in North America. There are hundred of Pakistani taxi drivers from those areas and they will be looking forward for their families.

May Allah reward you for this.

Regards,

YKKB.

One of our friend from Los Angeles have secured 1200 tents with a follow up of 1000 every ten days at $30.70 + cnf by sea Karachi

These tents can provide shelter for 6-8 people , verified and approved by Gov of Pakistan.
Ist lot of 1200 leaving from China Will be in Karachi in 13 days.

Will have to truck it from Karachi to Islamabad and then to ground zero.
Arrangement for that have already been made.

Please let me know if you want to contribute in the 1st 1200 or if you want to get some for a charity that you are supporting.

So far 700 are already booked, rest are welcome on first come first basis.
Those who wants to receive shipments by themselves / relatives in Karachi, and take the opportunity for further distribution can do so if ordered quantity are 50 and above.

I will be receiving my own shipment in Karachi, request to all friends please step ahead if you know someone or who would like to be a part of it, please come forward, PM or email me, I will forward you the contact information, so those who re interested can order directly and workout the process on their own.

Regards,

YKKB.

Update!

With refrence to info on tents mentioned above, here is a picture of tents ordered from China.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gallery/showimage.php?i=1161&c=58

Current list requirement for next 72 hours.

Medicines: (in order of preference)

Anti-Gas Gangrene Vaccine
Anti-tetanus Vaccine
First Aid Kits
Surgical Sterilized Gauze
Cough Syrups (Hydralline, Ventoline, Bricnyl etc.)
Anti-Diarrhea Medication
Bandages
Splints
Cannulas
Hydrogen Peroxide
Pyodene (Small Bottles)
Scabene Lotion
Folic Acid
Anti-biotic Cream (Fucidin)
Anti-biotic Oral (Preferably Third Generation: Tablets/Capsules/Suspensions)
Pain Killers Oral (Tablets and Syrups)
Anti-Hypertensive
Anti-Fungal (Tablets, Ointment, and Solution)

Eatables:
Canned Goods
Can Openers
Cooking Oil (Preferably 2kg containers)
Dry Milk
Dates
Sugar (Preferably 2kg Pack)
Rice (Preferably 2kg Pack)
Flour (Preferably 2kg Pack)
Powdered Milk
Bottled Water (Preferably 1/2 Liter Bottles)
Water Purifying Tablets (AquaTabs)
Water Purifiers

Miscellaneous (in order of preference)
Tents non-inflammable, winterized (4 season)
Blankets
Warm clothing
Toys, books for children
Cooking Utensils (Unbreakable)
Crockery (Unbreakable)
Medicated Soap
Plastic Bags
Trash Bags
Tarpaals Rolls
Torches
Ropes
Whistles
Brooms
Good shoes
Candles
Matches/Lighters
Kitchen Rolls

Regards,

YKKB.

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan

If you need to add any more information, please PM either one of cafe mods (Me, JonyBr, or Phatima1) and ask us to add the information here. Thanks.