Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan (merged threads)

Re: Please donate to help earthquake victims of Pakistan.

Well, it is one of the largest Muslim organizations in the U.S. and as Captain Lota (sorry, dont’ know how to say your nick gracefully :)) alreday said, one of the more reilable ones. If I remember correctly, the last time I used them, they did send me a receipt for my payment indicating the amount and where I wanted the money to be spent.

Also, all we can do is give donations to organizations with a good and reliable name. How they spend it afterwards is between them and Allah.

Guys please donate as much as you can, and if youre a student etc, you guys can do your part by holding PSA/MSA fund raisers at your university. Our countrymen need our help in this time of tragedy.

im donating $700 canadian inshallah

Good idea…I am already an automatic donator to Islamic Relief Netherlands on monthly basis…it will be easier for me to put some money here in Amsterdam into their account and then they take the care to reach it to the quake victims in Pakistan and elsewhere…

PS: People…donate generously please…so we don’t have to depend on others…be proud of it!

I found another site, based in Pakistan, to donate to (taken from http://pakistanlink.com):

http://www.muazzamhospital.org/

Masha Allah! May Allah reward you!

Can you guys change this to a global sticky on all the forums?

non pakistanis who have donated recently to katrina victims might not donate as much this time so pakistanis have to donate as much as they can

yes i have donated numerous times with them.

Looks to be the first official Earthquake Donation site I have found:

More to come…

Oxfam is on the scene, they need blankets, tents, medical supplies … make an online donation here:

http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what_we_do/emergencies/country/asian_quake/index.htm

This might not be the right place to post this ....but if someone is in Islamabad pakistan and reading this please email me at [email protected]. thanks.

People in North America and Britain who are going to mosques on the weekend for iftaris, please urge others to donate. Geo is accepting payments for blankets I believe.

guyz if you have any suggestions to deal with the situation, you can email at [email="[email protected]"][email protected]

This the a link to Human Development foundation, u can donate online, select earthquake relief from the dropdown box.

Guys, also gather any of your old things, clothes, whatever, and donate them to the nearest foundation. I'm goign to gather up some things and go down to the Edhi office on Thrusday.

Help Earthquake Victims

Death Toll is 18000 and going up, Guys , donate as much as u can, Edhi has an office in NYC, its on National Street, Corona, infront of Al-Falah Mosque. Residents of NYC, can take #7(flushing) train to 103 st station , and its walking distance from there. You can also deposit your donations at any Pakistani consulate and Embassy . may Allah give us Power and Courage to overcome this situation. Ameen

humanityfirst.org

ICNA: https://icnany.org/Donation/Donation.php?a=relief

**Islamic Relief** [http://www.irw.org/](http://www.irw.org/) 

International offices of Edhi foundation: [http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html](http://www.paks.net/edhi-foundation/noffabroad.html)

[http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what_we_do/emergencies/country/asian_quake/index.htm](http://www.oxfam.org.uk/what_we_do/emergencies/country/asian_quake/index.htm)

YesPakistan: [https://www.yespakistan.com/hdf/whatyoucando/donation.asp](https://www.yespakistan.com/hdf/whatyoucando/donation.asp)

**MLK Foundation (Mir Khalil UR Rehman Foundation):**

**Pakistan EarthQuake Relief Fund**
    **UBL 0102598-5**        
      **For International Transfers**
               **SWIFT CODE ( U N I L P K K A )**

PAKISTAN EARTHQUAKE RELIEF FUND****
Royal Bank of Canada**
Branch No: 05600
Transit No: 003
Account No: 1009067
www.pakcan.com
Note: Charitable Receipts will be given upon request. This is the fund of choice for Canadians (Canadian Prime Minister) to send aid quickly to the President’s fund in Pakistan. Don’t wait, help now!

Canadian RedCross: http://www.redcross.ca/article.asp?id=014928&tid=001

Ary Digital advertised:**
For the reliefs efforts and victims of earthquake please send your donations to
Khawaja Gareeb Nawaz Trust
Account # 010-4843-0
United Bank Limited

[http://www.muslimhands.org/Site/Pages/Home](http://www.muslimhands.org/Site/Pages/Home) 

[http://www.islamicaid.org.uk/](http://www.islamicaid.org.uk/)

also red cresent/cross if people wish is [http://www.ifrc.org/](http://www.ifrc.org/)

**Ismalic Relief: **[https://www.irw.org/donate/](https://www.irw.org/donate/)

courtesy of [pakstop.com](http://www.pakstop.com) (for updated list check there every 2nd hour)

What else can one do

With the exception of Du'aas and money, what else can Pakistanis living in United states do for the earthquake victims. Can we donate household items like blankets, clothings, accessories, non-perishable food to be delivered to Pakistan.
Is it possible?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.