Playing with Mosaic

I used mosaic for the first time that’s why it’s not very neat but here are the pics.

In dim light.

I used black grout so it gives it the stained glass effect.

Re: Playing with Mosaic

lagta hai logon ko pasand nahi aayee pic. :hinna:

heyy its really nyc ... i lyk the glass

BTW wht is mosaic? is it som kinda art ?

VEry nice!!!

Mosaic is a kind of tile if i am not mistaken

um can u explain a bit abt mosaic? =/

this does seem interesting. mA

nice :k:

ooohhh its pretty! :k:

:mash2: Very nice and handy work.

itz really nice…:k:

MA nice Hareem

pretty n colourful :k:

thankooooo :flower1:

mosaic is done with either glass or now in modern times with plastic pieces, you can make different patterns and pictures with little little pieces of glass, you have to have a special scissors to cut and trim the pieces to adjust though, and glue and grout, grout comes in different colours.

It’s an ancient art and I saw this beautiful and very fine work of mosaic in British Museum few months ago, it’s an Aztec mask and the size of mosaic pieces is very very small and it’s just amazing(I wonder how many months did it take to complete this fine piece of art!)
http://www.britishmuseum.org/explore/highlights/highlight_objects/aoa/m/mosaic_mask_of_quetzalcoatl.aspx

And this is like traditional Pakistani mosaic work(except they use mirrors too), I remember seeing this kinda mosaic pitcher in my cousin’s house around 20 years ago, i wonder if they still make these?
http://tanamana.co.uk/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=46&products_id=86

lovely!!!

very nice but is it halal? looks very nazarani to me nauzubillah!

hahahhaaaaaaa Queer!!! :smiley:

:emmy: