Life1 monthly features [why not make them sticky?]
Re: Platonic Relationship, can men and women be just friends
oh sara..
Life1 monthly features [why not make them sticky?]
Can men and women be 'just friends'?
Living with inlaws/my mil hates me
That should be a sub-forum.. would probably be the busiest part of GS..
and the others?
they're female...so....no?
I don’t get it. ![]()
Does friendship with benefits count? ![]()
well then it just isn’t good old fashioned friendship is it ? It’s a friendship with extra.
I call all desi male friends bhai so no confusion..and no chance of crossing over boundaries.
....I call all desi male friends bhai so no confusion.....
what do you call non-desi male friends?
Just classmates/friends. I only have attraction to desi guys which is just a personal preference. So no issues/tensions with non desi guys whether white, east asian, middle eastern etc. :)I can appreciate that non desi guys can look good but attraction wali baat nahi hai.
Just classmates/friends. I only have attraction to desi guys which is just a personal preference. .....
so you are attracted towards your bhais? :@:
He went there.
so you are attracted towards your bhais? :@:
I had a feeling this question would come up. If i feel the person can be more than a friend then i wouldn't make them a bhai. They'd be an acquaintance till further filtering. Only the ones who would make good friends would be bhais. Besides, you only need to be attracted to one person for a lifetime. From what I've learnt on GS is that unless the families like each other, or the mil likes you and vice versa there's weak foundation for moving forward. So that is what the filtering process entails.
He went there.
Uncle you shouldn't encourage him. What do you think?
Kya ek ladka aur ladki kabhi dost nahi ho sakte? :)
I haven't read the thread. Saw Mr. Kakaballis funny rejoinder in What's New. Had to provide my valuable input
Yes, all the male friends I have are ugly. It is very easy to keep it at "just friends."
What would you do if one of them sees you as more than a friend? It's like it's annoying how much he messages you, calls you and emails you and you don't answer any of those just to make sure you keep it "just friends". Your next move? You can't be hurtful since he is a friend right?
because you are a friend means you cant say no thanks you arent my type? since when? :\
You would think that works with people but by experience I can say some might see you as a bakri even if you see the person as a good person and so I see now why some desi women resort to calling the police but I tend to be the type of person that wants to believe that person to person issues should be figured out and resolved without the whole drama of police being called(yes I screw myself by seeing it this way).
I don't think the two can be friends after one tends to go beyond friendship.
What would you do if one of them sees you as more than a friend? It's like it's annoying how much he messages you, calls you and emails you and you don't answer any of those just to make sure you keep it "just friends". Your next move? You can't be hurtful since he is a friend right?
if the person is a respectful friend or human being they should take no for an answer and accept it. If the person breaks the friendship bond with illicit feelings and not taking no for an answer then are they really friends? If they hurt your sentiments are they friends? If they harass with calls and emails then from beginning their intention was never friendship. They used friendship as a vehicle for ulterior motives.
I find non desi guys hardly ever cross boundary because they know usually nothing can happen and they don't want to lose friendship. Desi guys of different religions also know nothing can happen. With desi guys of same religion maintaining a brother-sister relationship makes them know the boundaries are set.
I agree if the person has feelings then friendship is hard.
You would think that works with people but by experience I can say some might see you as a bakri even if you see the person as a good person and so I see now why some desi women resort to calling the police but I tend to be the type of person that wants to believe that person to person issues should be figured out and resolved without the whole drama of police being called(yes I screw myself by seeing it this way).
I don't think the two can be friends after one tends to go beyond friendship.
with that type of guy one can't be friends. Guess it depends on individual to individual basis.