Platinum Jublee Match India v/s Pakistan

*Originally posted by pakinecro: *
i still haven't figured out how to do these smiley expression except smile, anybody mind posting them?

when you compose any post, check the link on your left "List All Smilies" , that should help :)

thx

thx

Yaar last time when i checked this thread was for the Pak vs India match right?

Abbey YaAroo you Just gave me a heart attack, thanks for the scrolling :D

any estimates how much will Pakistan score if they bat first

*Originally posted by acrobi123: *

Yaar last time when i checked this thread was for the Pak vs India match right?

Abbey YaAroo you Just gave me a heart attack, thanks for the scrolling :D

any estimates how much will Pakistan score if they bat first
Pak batting first i predict around 290's r above 300 and u know the surprise package that i'm predicting would be AFRIDI he's gonna rip aprt indian attack at death overs as far my prediction goes.i hope my prediction does not bounce back on me :D :D :D

i would say around 270 and i see razzaq doing more damage than afridi in the death overs

270 in kalikutta is nothing. It will be an absolute batting paradise.

*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
270 in kalikutta is nothing. It will be an absolute batting paradise.

Honestly i see it in b/w 255- 275 and I agree the pitch is paradise but still its always a good score.

winning the toss is always good at a big venue like eden gardens...anything is better than batting under the lights and screaming fans...hopefully we would see a good game of cricket..

Inshallah we will rock the Indians world in Kalkota (what a funny name ahhahaha)
I can think of a better eid present than a victory

can anyone tell what was the score in last ODI match played at kalkota.....

^^ good thing to look at

In NMehro CUp...as much as i remember...right before th WI final if i ma not wrong....Imran made some quick runs batting first...india were off to a very good start like 100+ runs chasing 270 odd runs but didnt go above 200 iwould imagine.

if it's a paradise, let's hope inzi bhai inzi wins the toss otherwise we r in a lot of trouble

Yeah Toss is going to be really crucial...out of 18 ODI's played at Eden gardens only 7 has been won by team batting second...and Pak has done that twice out of 7 ocasion..

also Pak have won 3 out for 4 ODi's they have played here...but this time around i think Toss is going to be very Crucial and team batting first will definetely have an advantage.

one very interesting fact though pak and india have played each other in kolkata 2 times and pakistan has won both time. maybe it's a good luck ground for pak. i'll keep my fingers crossed

Inshalla they will do a hatrick this time for sure :D

India will win the toss and score 320.Pakistan batting secong could manage to score 280 -290 but all out.

Man of the match will be Virender shewag with a swashbucling centuary ,two wickets and one important catch.

Inzamam may score 30-40,Razzq with a fifty.

Shoaib will be hit for more thank 6 runs per over.Among Pak bowlers one spinner will do good.

Afridi will becaught by either Laxman or Dravid.

Three will be manhatan sixes from Shoaib Malik.Tendulkar may hit cinsective boundaries but wont score more than 40.

Kaif may hit a fisty.Harbhajan will rip through pakistan squad as a real `turbanator'.

^ good. now please wake up.

i think batting first would be the key for pak winning the match.bcz i don't think pak would be able to chase a target under such a huge crowd most like above 100k and all of us know that Pakistani batsmen can't handle any pressure

*Originally posted by bitter: *

Well ,you will get a clear picture day after tomorrow mate. :D

*Originally posted by bitter: *

Well ,you will get a clear picture day after tomorrow mate. :D