The Indian board had long predicted the drubbing they would receive at the hands of Australia and conveniently arranged that our very own Pakistani team will present themselves in India for one off match. Talk about Qurbani ka bakra!
ham hamsaayon ke huqooq ka khayal rakhtay hain.... :p
Pakistanee Bhai,Pehlay app nay appni post mai ‘jhatka’ diya Rashid Latif ka naam ley ker-since no one suggested that he shud be back,I didn’t understand your concern ![]()
Ab app ko 32 years kay player per objection hai,tou bhai,
Selection criteria has many indicators to determines the winning combinations for that perticular tournament or the season…
Waseem and waqar had at least 2 years of cricket left in them..,
so what happened , Controvercies beat the age factor,
Taufeeq/Salman butt are the good choices as long as salman can be controlled with his cross cover drives,
Why would they select for Taufeeq Umar for an ODI match
The guy is hopeless. Although Im sure Imran Farhat would be a much better choice for ODI matches since he likes to hit the big shots.
my 11
[list=1]01 Imran Farhat/Taufeeq Umar
02 Shoaib Malik
03 Aamer Bashir
04 *Inzimam Ul Haq
05 Yousuf Youhana
06 Shahid Afridi
07 Abdul Razzaq
08 Kamran Akmal
09 Mohammed Sami
10 Shabbir Ahmed
11 Shoaib Akhtar[/list=1]
[list=2]01 Imran Farhat / Salman Butt
02 Taufeeq Umar
03 Shoaib Malik
04 *Inzimam Ul Haq
05 Yousuf Youhana
06 Shahid Afridi
07 Abdul Razzaq
08 Kamran Akmal
09 Mohammed Sami
10 Shabbir Ahmed
11 Shoaib Akhtar[/list=2]
Hameed will be back for the Aussie tour, don't cry for him.
I don't know if they will play this Aamer Bashir guy, but why do they alwasys bring these kind of players along for the ride if they never get a shot at playing. Personally I think if he's in good form give him a chance. The guy's obviously experienced and can't do much worse than our current openors.
*Originally posted by elahi: *
Hameed will be back for the Aussie tour, don't cry for him.
I don't know if they will play this Aamer Bashir guy, but why do they alwasys bring these kind of players along for the ride if they never get a shot at playing. Personally I think if he's in good form give him a chance. The guy's obviously experienced and can't do much worse than our current openors.
--> I think they should try Aamer Bashir, he is pretty decent player but I wouldn't try him as an opener, I would play him @ either one down or @5 or 6th. It all depend is who is opening the inning, we have 4 players who can open (Taufeeq, Salman, Imran, Afridi) and how much they score, if the get out real early then Inzi should play one down and let Aamer Bashir @4.
I like this team better!
01 Imran Farhat
02 Shahid Afridi
03 Shoaib Malik / Aamer Bashir
04 *Inzimam Ul Haq
05 Yousuf Youhana
06 Aamer Bashir / Shoaib Malik
07 Abdul Razzaq
08 Kamran Akmal
09 Mohammed Sami
10 Shabbir Ahmed
11 Shoaib Akhtar
afridi doesn't belong in the opening spot because he has been a completely failure as an opener. he is much more penetrative in the slog overs because he can do his thing and it doesn't put pressure on the other batsmen of losing a wicket(if he coms as the opener). they can try opening 2 of the other 3. i would prefer taufeeq and farhat to open. also i don't know if Aamer Bashir is going to be able to perform in such a pressure match on his debut, it's too much to ask. they should play afridi instead of him.
I would go with
Salman Butt
Imran Farhat
Shoaib Malik
Inzamam
Yousif Yohana
Younis Khan (WK)
Shahid Afridi
Abdur Razzaq
Rana
Mohammad Sami
Shoaib Akhtar
But I dont think management will play Younis Khan as a wicket keeper, instead they will go with an specialist keeper in Kamran.. so either Afridi or Younis Khan will have to play..
*Originally posted by saby: *
yeah. I am sure he will be back for the australian tour though.
If the selectors are gonna pick him up for the Australian tour, does it not make more sence to send him to India....so that he gets more match practice prior to the Aust tour.
why isn't danny included in the squad surely his test performances to date deserve a regular inclusion in odi's?
ive a feeling that india is gonna win because it is BCCIz Jubilee , not PCB`z ..
*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
why isn't danny included in the squad surely his test performances to date deserve a regular inclusion in odi's?
yaar he's not effective bowler in ODI.he goes for runs.he can't control the flow of the runs plus he is not able to take wickets as he is doing it in Tests.Moreover he is a TEST bowler.
same here in my head but don’t worry :insha: we will be Victorious.
inshAllah ..
don’t build up your confidence. We are gonna LOSE. No way in hell will win in their jubilee match. Certain people won’t LET us win.
yeh baaat :k:
i`m just gonna watch it for Malek .. i knw the result already
There’s a good reason why they chose Pakistan to play. They’ll do anything and everything to win this match. ![]()
Mark my word guys...
Well certainly it will be a good, well great game Pak vs India but I am 100% inshalla
Pakistan will WIN!!!!
Pakistan beat India in their Golden Jubilee Championhip back in 1997 (Saeed Anwar scored 194) and inshalah we willbeat India again in their Platinum Jubilee Match..