plans for old age ?

What are your plans for old age & after retirement. I mean when your kids will be married , settled and busy in their own lives. How do you plan to spend your days without kids and job ? How would you keep yourself busy ?

Re: plans for old age ?

I know i will remain an evergreen star even at the age of 100+ .So no worries and imminent plans :)

If we have money, I will like to travel with my husband sahib :D

Plus I will keep myself busy with a lot of ibaadat inshAllah.

Hmmm, haven't really thought about it seriously. I love my food, so may be I will spend my days dining out and getting fat???

My last days will be spent searching for a worthy cause in which to give my life, perhaps the best way to go, is in battle facing impossible odds and imminent death........ i prefer to hope i will die slowly and with much pain, May Allah help me through it.

But yeah cannot think of a more noble death than to die defending some far off last post :)

If you are so noble why are you waiting for old age ? You can work for some worthy and noble cause when you are young and have lot of energy to help others. In old age you will need help from others to help you perform many things which you can do easily now.
Just wondering , not pointing finger at ya.

My plan is to stay happy , healthy and keep doing what I do now to keep myself busy.

i dont know.i havent thought yet.

Put your brain to work for a change. :silly:

i would love to teach and impart my knowledge of all these years

Die?

^ good one

achee see ek gaari ho, larkee uss mein pyaaree ho, aur ek dibba shahi supari ho :D

If I'll remain with some brain then I'll love to write books .

Botox.

professoring it is ... gosh and here i thought i cld steal something from someone else's plans ... so far only thing worth stealing is death

Huma awesome plans :k:

Libran :hehe:

yeah kaun oh and btw i read ur post about kara mia... i haven't been there yet ... but i love steak ... i guess thats the nxt place whn i have some cash on ... i think i'd love to coook too whn i'm buddhu ... try out new recipes

KARMIA is awesome, there is another steak place in AJAX or PICKERING but seriously i dont think its worth the drive :k:

Cooking :hmmm: i dont like doing until i totally have to :smiley:

in Pakistan u get to spend your old age with your kids and grandchildren.

the plan is to become a dirty old man. Inshallah.