There are a few other posts on this topic already, with alot of pictures
Like this maybe
Re: I need something different for Valima
Aray Gina we can barely see :( No better pic? Olive with fuchia is a delicious combo!
That last Fahad Hussayn lehngha is definitely sumptuous - I've had my eye on that one :)
ziggy do you know if he has a website?
how much do you think that dress is for ?
Gina your dress sounds soooo pretty....do you think you can scan another picture maybe?
Bisoux - He has no website, but he has a facebook group which has quite a few of his designs.
I'm not at all sure what he'll charge for that dress, but i've heard he's kind of expensive for a new kid on the block!
i NEED this!!! uff, i’m so getting it made iA.
Bisoux - He has no website, but he has a facebook group which has quite a few of his designs.
I'm not at all sure what he'll charge for that dress, but i've heard he's kind of expensive for a new kid on the block!
lol increasing his worth already
and SGC that is a beautiful outfit!! i think i'm a sucker for ribbons or anything that ties
http://www.bargello.com/images/products/women2/2065.jpg
Love this one! I thought it was a dress but I guess has a churidar under it… you can easily add sleeves if needed…
I recently went to a reception/valima where the bride wore a heavily worked long kameez with cropped pants it looked beautiful and elegant! Since it was the valima her and the groom were acting more like hosts of the event walking from table to table etc…so it worked perfectly the no fuss style…the dupata was beautiful and nicely fixed but she did not put it on her head. I think for Valima (since you are arleady hitched) its totally nice to have a more casual style and especially one that allows easier movement…There are also those “kum gher key ghararay” so I don’t know if youd’ be into that…
The shape for the one I saw at the Valima was more like this in shape but had much more embelishments…
Gina, is that you!
Gina the colours are to die for. Too bad all I can see is a blur of green and pink...I'm sure it's stunning :-)
^ I will get it scanned! There's kaam on the sides of the waist..a multi-colored churidaar..and a verrrryyy pretty long dupatta!
i NEED this!!! uff, i'm so getting it made iA.
lol, dooo it. when you posted the mehdi outfits i was gonna post this one but then i thought 'naah everyone's prob already seen it'.
i'm getting that second mehdi one made for my nikkah coz it's not too heavy but it's turned out to be a bigger event than we first anticipated which is a shame coz i could have done the hsy one!
The shape for the one I saw at the Valima was more like this in shape but had much more embelishments....
This looks similar to one of the outfits that pakifairy posted in her thread, "Bridal Outfits by my Designer," did you check it out? I like the outfit she posted more than this bargello one cause its more embellished, like the valima suit you're describing. Its the first post, the 6th picture down...
yup that is very similar to it
I think its better to stick to the traditional look, a friend of mine tried to be “different” on her walima but it didnt turn out so well, her baraat outfit was better. What do u guys think
Baraat…mmm ok
Walima…not so good
valima…WHY WHy, i guess she wanted to wear a prom dress…but whats up with the face too.
^ he needs to gain sum weight ![]()
valima...WHY WHy, i guess she wanted to wear a prom dress...but whats up with the face too.
lol she doesnt look too happy does she!! i wouldnt be wearing that!!
Oh God
she was looking better on her baraat day than Valima
yaar now i want this type of thing for my Valima…
its called Shamama or Keylots(dont know its a right spelling or not).. My mami told this.. so its not a gharara but milti julti cheeez hai..btu its different n hai bhi kaafi nice look…
so what do u guyz think about this for Valima? if u have more pics of other Shamama and keylots than plz post here:)
culottes is what they're called. this outfit is by karma and i think its lovely!
Did she choose the dress herself?