Pics....from my new digital camera

So after researching quite a bit I got my digital camera (an olympus 3.2 megapixel) just a day ago…still playing around with it..and the first pics I am putting out over here…now these were just in my appt…so next time I will make sure I take them at some scenic places…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic11.JPG

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic211.JPG

[This message has been edited by Eros (edited December 27, 2001).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic41.JPG

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic31.JPG

[This message has been edited by Eros (edited December 27, 2001).]

Damn....how do I reduce the size of the pics...and the colors have also gone distorted...Actually the origial pics were huge (close to 1MB)..and in reducing the file size, still the imagie size does not seem to have gone down...and colors seem to have deteriorated....any experts' advice on this...

..wow !! kai jawan aadmi he Eros. bada lamba he khatam hi nahin hota..koi moonch rakh roob shob pade.. great pics

hey man! havent I seen u on Pappasallis 's website??

saw a blonde sitting on pinnochio's face shouting "lie to me, lie to me!"

Originally posted by Eros:
Damn....how do I reduce the size of the pics...and the colors have also gone distorted...Actually the origial pics were huge (close to 1MB)..and in reducing the file size, still the imagie size does not seem to have gone down...and colors seem to have deteriorated....any experts' advice on this...

Once you have saved images on your computer, import them into PS, then,
Use Photoshop mode:

file>Save for Web.

The dialogue box will give you every option possible to reduce the file size and do color corrections through variations in the color palette. It also has choice of both web formats; JPEG, and GIF, not that it really matters which one you use. Your IMB can be easily reduced to less than 50K.

[This message has been edited by Abdullah k (edited December 27, 2001).]

Thanks Abdullah K…resized them…though the pics still have gotton screwed up in the whole process..the orginal ones are good, and the whole processing thing has reduced the image quality…maybe I should stop complaining and work on my PS skills

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic211-copy1.jpg

Let’s see if there’s any difference. I think , I have a lil’ too much time on my hands

and here’s the original .

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/pic211.JPG

Why do you look like dracula in the above picture? Especially your right sharp teeth sticking out!

I was thinking the same, that he looks like dracula

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

you look scary, but over all nice pictures…very neat and clean appt. for a guy.

I was gonna say. last pic witj tussie barre vampire lagh rahein ho kie ghal we

sjab ke djage howe taaroun ko bhie
neend a hi ghaie…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

very handsome

Home is my station
Love is my occupation
Peace is my vacation
Heaven is my destination

bro i dont like ur teeth ... makes u look less handsome... next time keep ur head straight and close the mouth

Is that GQ in the magazine rack???

haha…teeth sticking out, yes I drink blood

Actually I think its is an aberration caused by the flash…and I did not know any cosmetic measures to clear it up…other than taking it again…

wah wah kya pos marain hay i like the attitude

… cool pics

hehe dude graf dracula you are good looing but there is something very scary about you… kind of vilan style.

Man…you rock!

Mashallah! Zabardast yar! Berry berry handsome handsome!

Agar main aur tum saath saath bahar nikle to loug kahein gae ke tum mujhay eid par baloons dilanay le ja rahey ho!

Life main tEnSiOn!!!

lolz
hahahahahah yaar u make me laugh u do..