4.Inzi
5.Yousuf
6.Akmal
7.Afridi (or Razzaq)
8.Akhtar
9.Mohd. Asif
10.Rana Naveed (or Razzaq)
11.Kaneria

I think razzaq should be dropped for afridi cause his batting is not as good as afridis’ and rana is a better bowler than razzaq so we’ll go in with 3 fast bowlers and two spinners.I personally would’ve dropped younis khan for razzaq cause he has’nt done much with the bat recently n we already have enough batsmen n proly would need a 4th fast bowler,but he is the vice captain.

Re: pick your Pakistan team for the 1st test against England this summer

Why Shoaib Malik?

Yaar aur koi kaam nahi ???

:smiley: jis ko dekho commentrator bana phir raha hai. lol. Would have dropped YK for Razzaq…we already have enough batsmen :rotfl: you better be kidding my young fellow. We need to stregthen our batting the most on English wickets, since our top and middle order CANNOT play on seaming wickets.

1- shoaib Malik
2- salman butt
3- younis khan
4- inzi
5 - mohammed yousaf
6- shahid afridi
7 - abdul razzaq
8 - kamran akmal
9 - rana naved
10- mohammed asif
11 - danish Kaniera

o where is akhtar bhai? :snooty:

Are you selecting the teams for ODI's or test matches. If it's ODI's why are you not including chacha Arshad Khan?

Arshad Khan over whom? Inzamam?

Whose place does he normally - play in? Its about time his overseas holiday comes to end and hope he doesn't get selected in the squad.

Thank God. I thought the world had come to an end after reading a proposal on behalf of Arshad Khan's inclusion in the squad.

In place of a waterboy.

I was only joking dhobi_bhai about his proposal. However since the game of cricket is funny so are the Pakistani selectors, so you never know he may get selected again for another holiday abroad.

However I sincerely hope he doesn't ever get into the squad again no matter how urgent the need maybe.

Rock_Express Bhai :biggthumb

Do people honestly believe that Shoaib Malik will open in the test series? They may try him maybe in the first test and see how he performs. He may get a decent score from time to time but I feel he is not the answer to the opening position especially on tracks where the ball moves around.

I have lost count as to how many opening combinations have been tried over the last few seasons. One person who has been badly treated by the so called selectors and the team management is Asim Kamal. Why can't they try him in the opening position in the test series. He is solid and technically sound batsman who can occupy the crease for a long time then someone like Farhat or even Butt.

Any thoughts?????????

Salman butt-1
imran farhat-2
younis khan-3
Mhd. yousuf-4
inzamam-5
shahid afridi-6
kamran akmal-7
shoaib akhtar-8
Mhd. asif-9
sami or rana or sami ullah khan-10
danish kaneria-11

the best team to play for pakistan , 4 me atleast........

Shoaib Malik is not as solid as Asim Kamal,but Asim Kamal has some family issues with his father being ill so they don't play him in the side,Salman butt is better than,but I don't know why he is being left out.
I think they will not play Afridi and Rana and go in with Faisal Iqbal and Razzaq as a third fast bowler.

malik & razzaq should be excluided that reason is that they r not fir in test format. the r the best but not in test. u cant drop afridi for razzaq in test, afrid`s performance in test margenally better than razzaq. malik is not a solid opener, opening with malik can never solve the problem of opening pair. its just about delaying the solution.
butt & farhat can solve this problem tyo large extent if played together for a longer time period.

thats the most stupid thing ever written in Khel Khilari's history.

If i were the admin...i would have had your damn ip banned.

Sami ullah Khan - you got to be joking, not a test material or good enough for this level for the time being.

Malik is not a test opener but unfortunately we will have to live with him as opener until we find a real opener :bummer:

Even Asim Kamal has same problem, if you notice his innings he lost his wickets within first few overs of “new ball” thats one of the reasons he couldn’t get to his century IMO :tamatarr:

I agree. Asim batted very well under pressure and that was mostly with the tale (with the old ball in operation more often than not) . But there is no harm in ‘trying’ him as an opener coz we are doing just that with Malik :).